We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3* hotel for 3* price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“3* hotel for 3* price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, not in the noisy bit. I'll start with the negatives: Food was very average, but we didn't go hungry. Entertainment was pretty poor although the staff did try! Positives: Service was excellent, you never had to wait for a drink. Rooms basic but comfortable. Only 3 euros a day to hire a hair dryer. Drink selection was very good for all inclusive. All in all, good 3* hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BeachBunny77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    470
    251
    90
    66
See reviews for
448
454
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have just returned from staying here (3rd-10th August) The hotel is nice and clean, the rooms are basic but pretty much what I would have expected, a hair-dryer would be nice, but they were clean and a good size. The food was plentiful, and again pretty much what I expected for an all inclusive holiday, it did get a bit repetitive after a while, the best night for food was the Spanish night I thought. The snacks were good and the staff were efficient, particularly the bar staff, who do a great job. We never had to wait very long to get served a drink.
The pool area was nice, but as others have said, all the sunbeds got "reserved" very early in the morning.. My husband and I got up at 6.30am to go for a run and when we got back they were all already taken by people that often did not turn up until lunch time. The hotel have got signs up saying that they will remove towels if people leave them unattended for a long time but I never once saw this happen, and I think they should follow through on that threat!
The entertainments was a bit... lame, but the ents team did work really hard. Some of the quiz things that everyone joined in were fun though. They seemed to pick favourites though and if you weren't one of them they pretty much ignored you and so it could be hard to join in.
Overall it was a lovely holiday, exactly as I would have expected and good value for money. A lot of the complaints I've read about this hotel seem to be people who want 5 star service despite the cost! We would happily return here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HT83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
It was good to hear that you enjoyet your holiday . Thank you for writing such a comprehensive comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from staying here from 2-9th Aug with my boyfriend. I have to start by saying this is definitely a 3 star so bare that in mind. Rooms are basic but clean and there is a maid service daily. No hair dryer or fridge in room and you pay for your own safe, towels are provided in the room but not pool side. Although there are signs stating not to put towels down to reserve sun beds this is ignored, we never got chance to sit by the pool the entire week (wake at 7am if you want a sun bed) We went to the beach, which is about 3 minute walk away and beautiful! You can ask for a packed lunch to take with you so you're not missing your all inclusive. The food consisted of- meats, fish, pasta, chilli con carne, lasagne, shepherds pie, rice, salads and cold meats, breads, fresh fruit, tons of desserts and a kids section usually containing chips and pizza. It got a little repetitive towards the end but I'd imagine most all inclusives do, maybe eat out one night (tons of places in Palma Nova) We went to Katmandu which is like a little theme park, great fun for families, a tad expensive. We also did the Pirates Adventure night which was brilliant! A coach picked us up from the hotel and food and drink was included in the show all for 54euros each definitely worth the money. Entertainment was great for families, staff all friendly. Didn't hear any noise and always had a great nights sleep. Recommend a day trip into Palma to see the cathedral and shops, we got the bus for 3euro each (watch your bag here). Travelled with Thomas Cook and had no problems. Really enjoyed holiday, but would say its more for families than young couples.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank emmy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed here on 12th to 19th of July with 4 of my friends , rooms were small and I expected a fridge at least. The staff were always nice to me. The pool was decent I don't understand why people moan about sunbeds there was always plenty even when we went down at 12pm! Due to me being pregnant I only ventured to magaluf the once and didn't enjoy it, but that was probably due to my circumstances. Palma nova only a 5 min walk away. Wifi cost me 18euro for the week which I think is abit over the top! Overall I had a good stay but don't think I'd return, especially not with a family.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilyd95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you very much for writing suck a fair evaluation of your holiday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew09
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here for 10 nights all inclusive. Hotel was nice and clean. Located just around the corner from the beach. I always managed to find food, there was always fish, pasta, rice, chips & meat available. Think sometimes people expect too much as this hotel offered the same kind of food all inclusive as other hotels I've stayed in!! Snacks between breakfast & lunch were good. The pool area was nice, I always managed to find a sunbed throughout the day despite them been reserved from early in the morning. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only let down was the lack of entertainment. The "entertainment team" were a massive disappointment & were also very clicky with certain guests, often they could be seen sitting round chatting to the same people while the children were sat waiting for the entertainment to start. Some nights their entertainment was embarrassingly bad. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew09Andrew09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire england
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel was okay but could do with total refurnishing, even shower hose was completely rusty needed replacing basics not done room was not swept or mopped whilst we was there and was late appearing mid afternoon so tidied ourselves and waited for towels only
The food was always cold and okay if you liked eating pork every day and the deserts where not much better with blamange pudding everyday the soups was tasteless just added some noodles occasionally bread was always stale and left out all day not covered
we went out for meals on occasion 1 dining room assistant was very rude shouting at people not to sit that side and hovering around banging glasses and cutlery on the tables he was resetting
The receptionist on arrival was very friendly and helpful and Rosie at the bar was also very friendly and helpful as was a male bar man at the pool bar I thank them for the conversation and good manners when attending us
The pool whilst nice is very hard to get a seat as they are all reserved and left empty despite being given literature saying this is not allowed no staff enforce it.The entertainement was worse than going to Butlins in fact it would be much better value there
Going out it is 10 Euros to go on the Bannana boat in Magaluff and 35Euros for the parachute ride however it is best to book it the day before so you get to go on them this can be done by visiting a stall on the beach front near the tobacco shop It is 3 Euros on a bus to go to magaluff or 7 for a taxi ride however this is for each passenger
The beach was nice however to pay 13.50 euros to use the beach chair was over priced so by a lilo to use or take a towel
I have been to some places that have had bad reviews but I would not recommend this place to anyone I travelled july to august the beginning of the high season

Room Tip: ask for the ocean side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liz196520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback it is ashame that you had such a bad time and we hope that your next choice of hotel will be more to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stated at this hotel 19th -26th, were 2 younge girls who went with my family both enjoyed it they stayed in and we went out at 12ish. very nice hotel, entertainment was good especially jazzy, the brunette women isn't as good she's very stuck up and rude! Cute little security guard too that didn't like us crawling in the hotel :) was much choice with food specially for vegetarians.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielleeastonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We were pleased to hear that you had a good holiday. Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Property: Globales Palmanova
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing