We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value,2nd visit 'Honest review'” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
St.helens , England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great value,2nd visit 'Honest review'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have stayed at the 'palmaNova' at the same time last year (Oct 20>27).It hasn't changed, and i mean that in a good way.
It's a spacious clean hotel with a great location.The beach is 3 mins away (Out of the rear gate entrance by the pool.Keep the very lovely 'Crazy golf' on your right hand side and it will lead to the main strip/street.)Magaluf is a 30min stroll heading right.
Lots of Bars,shops and pubs along the way.
The beach itself is nice and clean and great for young families.
The hotel is a good size with great entertainment on throughout the day.Normally starting at 10.30 with a game then almost every hour or so, breaking for a quiz at 12.30.Games consist of Archery,Pistol shooting,Air rifle shooting,crazy golf, Hoopla,Giant Connect4, Shuffle board,killer darts/pool and many more.GET INVOLVED, its great fun and YOUR ON YOUR HOLIDAYS :-)
The food is good with plenty of choice for breakfast (Self service full English if req)
Lunch and Evening meals are fab with lots of choice (inc red/white wine on tap).
Hard working waiters man the tables and the bar staff are efficient.
The maid visited every day and made the beds.
There is some sort of entertainment on every night, some night better than others. Kiddies disco at about 8.30 and possibly a quiz of some kind.There are some decent acts/singers.We enjoyed The Michael Buble tribute act and 'The Sundaes' were superb.Great singers with a twist of comedy.
All in all a good break.
Good points:-
Great location
Clean
Short transfer from Airport (25mins)
Good value for money
Food (7/10)
Drinks (7/10) San Miguel on draught,Spirits ... so so. Wine ok.
Entertainment (day & night)

Bad points:-
Obstructed view in lounge for stage.
Pool not big enough for the amount of guests it will have in summer.
Paying for Wi-fi
Lifts, creaky

TIPS:-
You can pick up a 'Wi-Fi' signal if you sit in the main Reception,or in the dining area (front left)
other than that its payable (5 euros a day) or 15e for the week.So you can get it in your room or by the pool.
Well Thats it.This Hotel is 3* and you get what you see.
It is good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diggerutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    450
    245
    90
    62
See reviews for
434
426
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Palmanova for 4 days half board. Hotel was very well presented and in a great location (just a few minutes to the beach if you go out the gate by the pool). First downside for me was the location of our room. Our room was at the front of the hotel overlooking a grubby block of flats but i have to say that we were not bothered from noise so that was a positive. Room was cleaned daily and fresh towels left. My second downside was the quality of the food, it was always quite cold and tasteless and unfortunately i felt it let the hotel down a bit. In saying that we had a lovely break and for a 3 star hotel it is worth a stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Les82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Having been to the Hi Gardenia Park, we thought we would try a Hi hotel in Majorca. We booked the Mimosa but ended up being moved here. It's the same story, people paying 3* prices and moaning they want 5*. This was an all inc week for relaxation in the last week of the season, and we got what we wanted. Food was ok and similar to the gardenia. What was missing was gravy and the tomato sauce for the pasta. Not a bad choice overall. Veal was the best and even steak & kidney pie 1 night. Drinks were the usual, white & red wine on tap with meals, nice. Beer & spirits from the bar till midnight. Rooms a bit noisy and beds were firm, cleaned every day and all the staff were friendly and helpfull. Entertainment was cheesy fun, overall good value all inclusive hotel with a nice sun terrace.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey6133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Having stayed at this hotel on 2 previous occasions we thought we knew what to expect but i`m afraid to say that this is likely to be our last visit. I realise that the closer to the end of the season your visit is, there is less likelihood of a wider choice of food but I must say it was of a far lesser standard than usual.I`d also suggest that the management try upping their prices to attract a different class of customer too as we have never stayed in the hotel at such a quiet time of the season with so many drunken Clampetts. As we were travelling with my young son, I even had to get out of bed and bang on the door of the next room to stop some drunken dragon from singing at the top of her voice and just to confirm their stupidity they had a member of staff banging on their door the following night !!

On a positive note, the staff as always were very friendly and most helpful and cleanliness was of the usual high standard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank russjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

just returned 26th oct. hotel lovely and clean,staff very friendly and helpful.we were all inclusive and the choice of food was plentiful, towels in our room changed twice and room cleaned every day. the only thing i would say is the tvs could do with updating as we had sky news on and it kept bre aking up. a small fridge in the room would have been a bonus,but overall we were very impressed with this hotel

Room Tip: choose a room that overlooks the pool as ours faced the road we didnt get any sun and it was quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnbeesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benalmadena
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

the good points first-----very clean, most staff very good, thats it !!!!!

now the not so good, we had a late flight, and as we were half board, not all inc, i telephone to as for snacks in our room, told " not a problem"
upon arrival we were told our snacks were in the bar ! we left our cases in reception and made our way to the bar,( not hard to find, just follow the horrendously loud musice) two small warm ham and cheese sandwiches wraped in cling film wow !! i then had to que in line and shout to order our drinks, served in plastic containers, coffee in polystyrene cups, when i complained, they stated that all inclusive guests were served this way, i told the bar man i was not all inclusive and we were then given cups and real glasses for our drinks.
due to this, the noise and kids running around, we never drank in the hotel again for the rest of the week.
our room was overlooking the main road with lot of traffice noise, we were on the 5th floor and could hear the noise from the bar untill about midnight, not good, the next morning we requested a different room, and were told it would take 2 days, it took three!! it was cleen but the walls are so thin you could just about hear next door folding their news papers pages !!!!!

as for the dinning room, the only time we had hot food was first day, we went to dinning room soon as doors opened, if you went in 15 mins after that, you only got warm food, this was every meal, every day, even the plate warmers were cold. and it was chips with every thing, very boring menu.as we live on main land spain, we were shocked at how expensive palmanova was, prices ranged from 2.50 to 4.75 euros a pint, and in one lounge bar i paid 11.70 euros for two vodka and cokes, and the coke came out of a pump, not a bottle !!!!!
a pint of carling on the beach was 4.25 euros, in my local on main land i pay 2,50 euro a pint and 1. 30 a bottle of local beer, and we have some bars selling sn miguel for 1.50 euros a pint.
a taxi from the airport was 42.00 euros, for our return trip it was, after a haggle, 31.00 euro for same distance, ask before you ride !!!!!!

Room Tip: request a pool or sea view to get away from traffice noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neville656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewsburyYorkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We usually stay at sister hotel the Mimosa,but it was full, Came back 23rd Oct after 10nights stay. !st impession mm looks okay. We emailed for low floor pool view, thats what wegot. The roomwas clean and spacious. Maids did goodjob,sheets changed twice and towels every day.The bar staff were very nice and jolly,There was no entertainmrnt as such, odd games and 2 singers, No Bingo, Much better at Mimosa. The entertainment roomwas a very funny shape with pillars, so if you wanted to see "shows" you couldnt at the back. Now the Resturant, our first few days the food was cold, plates cold. We all filled in forms then hey presto we got warm plates and he food was warmer. We had 3 complaints--!st was no Prridge for brekkie--"2nd No brown sauce--3rd NO GRAVY sowhat do you have with dry pie! and Mash ! I asked manager and he said Gravy is only on Carvert nights. We had all these 3 things in the MimosaPark, which is run by same company! They were also slow to fill food up when empiy, god help them in peak season.Fruit was limited and what was there was Rockhard, kept a nesturine in drawer for 2days to ripen! The sun bed rush was a laugh, some out at 7-30 when just coming light. Then some left all day with towels on until 3pm. The toasties in the snax was my highlite as i had them every day. Hotelnear to beach if you go out of gates, but they close at 11pm so then on a night you have a long walk round, and it is very quiet and scary, so only went out 2twice. Dont know if we will stay here again, we like the location of Mimosa better, nearer to Magaluf.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms were warmer has the sun most of day in Autumn
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThornhillLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 986 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#29 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.9 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#11 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Property: Globales Palmanova
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing