We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just got back from this excellent hotel. Ideally situated for the beach, shops and night life.
Really couldn't fault anything about this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of good food to choose from. Staff were polite and very efficient. Certainly the best 3* all inclusive hotel I have stayed in. I can't understand why some reviews are so bad and others are so good. I guess there is no pleasing some people. I will definately be returning next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

Me and my fiancé both in our twenties have just returned for a week at the Palma nova and had the most amazing time. The hotel is in a great location only a 2 minute walk to the beach and bars a restaurants or if you are looking for more nightlife there is plenty going on in maguluf we used to walk there most evenings and only a short 20 minutes walk and plenty to see on the way or only cost about 5 euros by taxi. We are both fussy eaters and found plenty of things to eat every night although for a treat we did go out a couple of nights plenty of restaurants to choose from if you want to dine out. We had a lovely room on the 6th floor overlooking the pool and the sea and the rooms were cleaned and towels changed everyday. The entertainment team worked there socks off all day and night to make sure we all had a amazing holiday so well done to them. Plenty of drinks to choose from on the all inclusive cocktails, spirits (loved the coco rum) and San Miguel in the restaurant you can help yourself to wine but we used to take drinks from the bar in with us for lunch and dinner and we enjoyed the champagne for breakfast.
Would recommend the pirates show it was truly amazing but I would say be warned as we were told from the rep we would get all drinks included in the price but that is not the case we got a jug of watered down sangria on the table we shared with other people and the beer you had to pay for although was only 5 euros for a large jug so not a huge problem.
I must admit after reading some bad reviews on here I was a little worried but there was nothing to worry about I couldn't fault the Hotel and the staff work very hard to make sure we all enjoy our holiday the lifts were very slow and small but that is honestly the only fault I could find.
I would defiantly recommend this hotel and would return tomorrow if I could already thinking of booking for next year only change would be we would go for 2 weeks instead of 1!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 6th floor overlooking the pool and sea amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katiebaker95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Myself an a friend came here for a crazy night life an a chilled out daytime. & that's exactly what we got. 5euros away from magalufs strip an the day time is very quiet! Perfect hotel for families couples or young groups that are looking for quiet day times! Food brill, I'm a fussy eater an I loved the food here, massive variety every day an always found something I liked! Would definitely go back! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shell1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

just got back from hols dont listern to the reviews of this hotel this is my 8th stay in row fantastic hotel and i would like to say thank you to you all and for a great room cant wait to see you all next year

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mcat428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 wks from the 14/08/12, 2 adults 2 senior citizens and 2 kids. watch out for kids getting ear infections from the pool both mind did (10 year old girl & 13 year old boy) at a cost of 130 euro each (make sure your insured!!) both on antibiotics and both had injections in the bottom (ouch)
The food was ok for a 3 star it's what you would expect. On another note there's no fridge in the rooms but you could hire one for 39 euro a week. The entertainment was shocking !!! and worst of all the entertainment was inside which was too hot!! This hotel is in a residential area so no load music ect. The reps tried there best but the pool games and kids activities were very poor. On a good note we had stunning views from the 6th floor facing the pool and the sea
No ice creams or snack bars outside for the all inclusives you need to go into the dining area for snack ect (no wet clothes though) Bed sheets only changed once a wk!!
Clean towels everyday which was good. water kept going off when i was in the shower between 6 & 7. Sun beds oh my god! set your alarm for 6.30am Doors open at 6.45am it's like the charge of the lite brigade. Mostly English people at hotel. This hotel is in need of a shake up especially with the entertainment for the kids and people putting towels on sun beds in the early hours in the morning. On a good note the life guard watches beds that are not occupied and pulls the towels off and gives it to someone who has no sun bed which was only fare.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 6th floor facing the sea (608 to 6612)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just got back from Hotel Palmanova and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Food very good plenty alcohol if you want it close to all the amenities. All staff spot on never had a problem with them. Room was just what was needed and kept nice and clean. The sunbeds were a problem but we weren't bothered because we like to go wandering. We would definitely go back very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StewMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you took to write about your stay in Palmanova Hotel.

We are very happy that you had a great holiday.

Looking forward to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

H.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel has had a few bad reviews but we can't understand why.

We (2 adults, 3 kids 5,7,9) have just returned from a week all inclusive and it was well worth the money.

After reading quite a few negative cooments we were a bit apprehensive about the hotel but the people that complain about it must be looking for a five star hotel with three star prices.

The hotel is in a perfect location less than a five min walk to the beach and shops and far enough away from the noise of the bars and clubs.
the food is great, excellent choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a wide variety available for snacks also ice cream available all day. There is a bar available from 1000 until midnight serving San Miguel, spirits, cocktails, soft drinks & hot drinks. the pool area is great and very child friendly also there is a baby pool and a kids play area although there are sun beds you need to be quick to get one as the pool area is open at 0700. The entertainers are great and there is plenty of activities for both children and adults also the rest of the staff are friendly. we would definately recommend and go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for room 708 the view is brilliant. If your a family though i would recommend a family room they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenNMike_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace
Globales Palmanova Palace
#25 of 38 in Palmanova
1,164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
0.5 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 38 in Palmanova
923 reviews
0.3 mi away
Senses Palmanova
Senses Palmanova
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $68 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing