We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Can't fault it , Great value for money.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
St.helens , England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Can't fault it , Great value for money.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We originally chose this hotel as it was a 'Hi Hotel'. Me and my wife went for a weeks break in Alcudia in Oct 2010 and had a great time in another 'Hi' hotel.We wanted somewhere different but searched and found the Palma Nova Hotel.We travelled in Oct 2011 and wasn't dissapointed.
The Hotel itself is fine.Tidy,spacious and ideally located.It has a large cabaret room, but viewing the stage is a little obstructed by pillars etc.It has a good poolside bar and fairly large pool with plenty of sunbeds (not sure how you'll fair in summer)
Don't listen to bad reviews on here 'slating' the food.It is tremendous.Loads of choice,with snacks throughout the day.Drinks choice are good too,San Miguel on draught,descent wine (red & white) spirits okay and no queues (October don't forget.)
Entertainment is brilliant,fantastic throughout the day. Starts at 11.00 with a Quiz and continued throughout the day with 'killer pool', table tennis tournaments,crazy golf comps,darts,hoopla and loads more.Champagne and certificates for winners.Three lovely reps who are helpful, friendly and very funny.It seems to be the same type of people who put them selves up for the games, but good on em! YOURE ON YOUR HOLS, ENJOY ! you get to know everyone and have a great time and meet new friends (we did)
As i've mentioned the location is superb.20 mins from airport to hotel and the hotel its self is just 5 mins walk to the main strip/shops.The best way to find it is to leave by the gate at the far side of the pool and turn left.Turn right past the crazy golf course(outstanding but expensive,with waterfalls ets) and you'll find yourself on the main road with the beach opposite.
Turn right for Magaluf, a nice walk, keeping the beaches on your left or through the shops it takes about 45 mins but a lovely stroll.Loads of shops and bars and great nightlife.Palma Nova is a lot more family orientated than Magaluf.
Brill time and would not hesitate in returning.

Room Tip: If you want an early night avoid rooms above the bar.Then again if you want an early night...go to M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
24 Thank diggerutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    469
    251
    90
    66
See reviews for
446
450
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

Flew to Palma Nova from Aberdeen, which is a big bonus as we live in the Grampain area.

Transfer time on the coach was only 25 minutes as we were the first drop off.
Check in was fast and receptionist was very nice and helpfull. Our room was on the 5th floor (which I had requested) right at the end, I think it was 508. Room was nice with 2 single beds pushed together (which was fine) 2 wardrobes a desk and added bonus of a 2 seater soffa (my in-laws did not have that in there room!) Balcony had the norm table and 2 chairs and a very nice veiw of the pool and the sea.

I do not understand anyone who has moaned about the food. For breakfast there was the usual cereal, fruit, yogurt, meats, cheese bread/toast and then the cooked food which was sausages (proper ones, not the hot dog kind) bacon, fried eggs, scrambled eggs and beans. I might have forgot something but that is the most of it. There is also a machine to make tea, coffee ect.
Lunch and evening meals always had meat/pork, fish and chicken, tatties, chips and veg. ther was also fruit and puddings too. There was more than enough to eat and the food was topped up all the time, there was also pizza, bacon and egg flan, veg spring rolls, and soup.
If you had missed b/f there was snacks available later in the morning, I was only at it once to make a toastie so did not look to see what else was on offer.
The hotel is only a few minutes walk to the beach and all the shops, you also pass the crazy golf on the way.
The pool bar is open from 10.00am till 6.00pm. The bar men were very nice, worked hard and talked to you if you talked to them, some people just go to the bar ask for the drink and walk away with no word of thanks to the men. At 6.00pm the bar inside opens, this is outside the restuarant and next to where the entertainment is.
Entertainment team was good enough, sadly due to a gambling license issue there was no bingo but the rest of the entertainment was better than I have seen at some hotels.

Magaluf is easy enough to walk to, though we did take a taxi and went to the Up side down house and an Irish bar just across from it ( it might have been nxt door) Lol.

All in all a very enjoyable holiday and we will def be going back.

Room Tip: If you want a sea veiw ask for foor 5 and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank lizlovesthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

this was our first visit to palma nova in five years and had an enjoyable stay,nothing really changed much.stayed for aweek in october and was nice and warm,on arrival we had to wait for an hour for the room got the key and the room still was not ready so dumped cases and went for adrink.we found the food ok but not a lot of choice,staff friendly enough and the bar being open till 12 at night was a bonus.it wasnt too busy at the pool but could see it being a problem in high season.went to the venitian palace bar nice ice cream and pint for 1.50 and always afriendly welcome as opposed to cheeks bar where the guy behind the bar was a miserable git.found magaluf very quiet probably the time of year,would stay at hotel again as we had no problems.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank redrum1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkby-in-ashfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

my wife and i have been to this hotel twice this year in august and october and we can not fault it,all the staff are fantastic,the food is good,drinks are great,the hotels position could not be better if you are lucky to go there when david is there(entertainment team) you will have a great time,we will be going back next year.

Room Tip: try to get a room overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank banger1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORFOLK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

I stayed at the Palmanova Hotel from the 20th November for 4 nights, The hotel was nice and very clean, the rooms were a nice size and adequate for 2 adults. I do agree with the other reviews that the walls are very thin and you can hear anything even people going to the toilet!! The hotel is nicely situated and not far away from the beach, shops and resturants. We stayed all inclusive and to be honest for what we paid it was ok. Drinks good, san miguel on tap which my hubbie loved. The food was a bit hit and miss and was fairly average, not too much choice but you would find something to eat even for the fussy people. A nice time of the year to go to majorca as still warm and much quieter. Yes the sunbeds were taken early every day so unless you want to get up very early you would find it difficult to get one. One thing annoys me if people leaving towels on the beds most of the day but not actually sitting on them till later in the day!! The entertainment team were very good and worked hard, Shows were good but to get a seat you need to get there early!! I would definetly recommend this hotel!! Enjoy

Room Tip: Try and get a lower floor as the lifts are very slow!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NorfolkDebbie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

I cannot understand the good reviews given by people that have stayed in this hotel, i can only assume that they have not ever stayed in a good hotel. The food was terrible and we found ourselves having to eat out for breakfast and evening meal (Natalies Place was very good). We stayed here from the 23rd October till the 27th October and on the first night we went into the dining room and was pleased to see steak and kidney pie on the menu, but unfortunately it was not good and after that we struggled to find anything that was good to eat
The rooms are clean but basic and the walls are very thin you can hear everything that your neighbours are doing
We would not recommend this hotel to our friends and will not be going back
If you do decide to use this hotel our friend were staying in room 425 and this room has an amazing view

Room Tip: Room 425 has a good sea view and is a corner room so very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sylvia051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyne and wear
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

We visited this hotel early October, there was me, my husband and another couple.
To begin with I found the lady on reception lacked basic customer service skills she was not very welcoming and didn't smile once, and again when we left, she just snatched our key and grunted something!
The food is awful! There is no vegetarian choice (unless you want to eat just vegetables). Can't believe people think the food here is good. My husband and our friends are meat eaters and they weren't too impressed either!
The hotel is very well situated, with only a five minute walk to the beach, shops and bars. Golf Fantasia is right next door which is well worth a visit.
The rooms are clean but very basic.
The pool area only has a few decent sun loungers, which are reserved at stupid o' clock. The rest of the loungers are in desperate need of replacement.
I can't comment on the entertainment as we were out the 3 evenings we were there.
This hotel was ok as a base for a cheap short break, but I would definately not want to spend my main holiday here. People do seem to come back year after year, but I do wonder if they have ever been anywhere else!! The world is a big place!!!
All in all there was no atmosphere at this hotel - it was like night of the living dead!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trollydolly76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#17 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#29 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Marina Torrenova
Hotel Marina Torrenova
#16 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Property: Globales Palmanova
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing