We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Myself and my husband spent a week at the hotel Palmanova between the 11th and 18th October. We were checked in very quickly and efficiently by a very friendly young lady on reception. We were very impressed with the room, spotlessly clean and was kept that way for the duration of our holiday. The hotel is is a perfect location, quiet at night and just a minute stroll to the beach,bars and shops. The beach opposite the hotel is one of the best I have seen.
The hotel restaurant is well run, the staff work very hard to ensure you never have to queue for a table. Could not fault the food, everything fresh and piping hot. Anyone who complains must be mad! Breakfast lunch and dinner was excellent and their chef is a credit to the hotel.
The bar service was just as good, never had to queue for a drink and the friendly bar staff worked extremely hard from morning until night. In fact I can't find any negatives to say about this hotel and we are definately going back next year.
We left the hotel very early in the morning and the restaurant was opened before breakfast time to ensure we could have a coffee and some toast before leaving. I thought that was a nice touch.
A good hotel for families and couples wanting a relaxing holiday with a nice clean swimming pool, also a childrens pool.
The entertainment team worked hard day and night with something for adults and children every day.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a safe and relaxing week in Palm Nova.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sandy030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    419
    232
    86
    60
See reviews for
398
399
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

stayed at the palma nova hotel from 1st october 2011 until 8th october. we were with friends and this was their first time in majorca.the hotel was perfect weather was also brilliant. . The hotel is situated within 5mins from the beautiful beach. we were all inclusive. food was good with good variety staff worked very hard and quickly cleared tables ready for next guests. Toasters in morning were slow but not many spanish hetels get it right. Bar staff were very efficient and dealt with waiting guests quickly and cheerfully. The whole hotel was very clean and staff very helpful. will definately be going back. A place well worth a visit is the upsidedown house in Magaloof within walking distance about 20 mins from hotel. walk along the beach. very nice in good weather.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ridgerider68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clydesdale
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

I don't understand how people can say the foo was not good at this hotel! I found everything very tasty, but then I prefer to taste the meat rather than a lot of spices. I can only think that the people who complain must have had there palate dulled by the eating of too many Curries! It is worth visiting this hotel because it is clean, comfortable and well positioned. I also saw two very excellent shows, which cost nothing extra, the sensational Sundaes and the Off The Wall dance team. Fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gingersnap_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

we travelled as a family 2 adults (25,31) and a 6 yr old with thomas cook, i can not fault this hotel, food is excellent even for fussy eaters theres always something! the ai drinks couldnt fault, only downside is you get 1/2 glasses, but we just ordered 2!! the staff here are really friendly, and the entertainment team are brilliant! esp.. dave he made our holiday! top bloke!
dont listen to the bad reviews, cant understand some people.... as for saying that its for old people i have to disagree, while we were there there were a few groups of lads and alot of young couples.... all in all we loved it and hope to go back next year!!

Room Tip: we were on the frount of the hotel, but wasnt noisey at all, think i would ask for a pool view tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rosie131279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

cheap low budget hotel - you get what you pay for - good location - food not very good - prepare to eat out - breakfasts not bad though - entertainment can't comment on as we made our own going out every night - hotel clean and ok for short break but felt like 'God's waiting room'- at times as most guests in their twilight years - not for the young uns!!

Room Tip: rooms very dark try to get one where the sun shines in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed at this hotel from the 16/10/11 till 23/10/11 and we were very impressed. The hotel was very clean with great staff and food. The beach was less than a 2 minute walk away and we really enjoyed the in house entertainment. Will be staying here again as we loved it :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Have stayed many times in Majorca and this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at, although only 3 star.
Situated on the outskirts of Palma Nova in a lovely quiet location, but still within a couple of hundred yards of the main shops, buses etc, but . Had a lovely room on 5th floor, very clean, balcony, unfortunately no air conditoning,hairdryers etc, you can rent them from reception about 11 euros a week, could not rent by the day, could be very hot in summer.
Food was excellent, buffet style, you can eat and drink all day long if you wanted! A/I as we were was local alcohol and not mean with measures, wine and water on tap in the restaurant.
Excellent pool area exceptionally clean and always sunbeds available when we were there, some of the sunbeds are older than others we noted that some people did put towels on the best beds very early in the morning, but did hot use them. Switch them over it they have not been used for hours, we saw some beds not having been used all day but towels laid across them all day long.
Great entertainment, quizzes and organised activites, such as crazy golf during the day fun entertainment every night. Did see David and he was superb, but the other reps are very good as well!
Free Wireless internet in reception which was great. Beds very comfortable no kettles or fridges in rooms but if you are a/i you dont need them.
Only 2 lifts which are very slow.
We booked independently and got a shared transfer from the airport through Resort Hoppa, has now got a desk at the airport would recommend as there were so many others doing the same as we did, and had many organised transfer buses all over the island.
There is a small raised area near the pool outside the restaurant which is difficult to see be careful as very easy to trip up.
Within easy reach of the airport especially if you are going for a short break. Loved it here and would deffinately return. Certainly the management has got it right here, very pleasant staff. Great hotel, lovely time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PennyRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#16 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
0.4 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#30 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Property: Globales Palmanova
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and ETB so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing