We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GIRLS HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel TRH Torrenova
Ranked #37 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GIRLS HOLIDAY”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We (3 20 year old girls) arrived at Hotel TRH Torrenova on the 3 July 2013. We were so worried as we had read reviews about rooms being broken into and the ‘’Killer Hill’’ but I can honestly say if you’re looking for a cheap drinking holiday this is your hotel!
Food was very cheap by the bar and you got a decent amount! Nothing was to fault, everything is on your doorstep, 5 minute walk to the Magaluf strip, takeaway places (stay open all hours €3 for burger, fries and a can of pepsi), restaurants and shops seconds away (also very cheap). The pool, views and the food in the hotel was superb.
The rooms were a bit run down but for the time we were in them it didn’t matter. The shower was always clean and we was provided with toilet rolls, soap and clean towels ect. The “Killer Hill” lived down to its name, it was a killer! However it became easier day by day. We hired out a safe for all our valuables and always put them back after we had used them; we also kept everything else locked in our suitcase as we had heard of things going missing!
The staff was very friendly and always up for a laugh. If we were too noisy the security guard would come and shush us but was always very easy going. Great atmosphere by the pool for young party people as most of the people were young English people out there to have fun! Note to young people looking at this hotel, do not listen to the reviews, people are moaning over nothing.
Whilst our stay there were a family with two children about 8 yrs and the whole week they was telling us what to do (stop jumping and splashing in the pool, stop swearing etc) but we did not listen to them one bit  THIS HOTEL IS NOT SUITABLE FOR FAMILIES OR YOUNG CHILDREN so do not moan when you have a bad experience!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    226
    260
    165
    261
See reviews for
162
266
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

No locks on room doors, had to put furniture against our door one night to stop people coming in the room. Lots of rooms being robbed. Constant noise (fights right outside the room) A poor couple that had come away with a baby put a sign on their door begging people to be quiet & not bang on the door - just awful

Room Tip: Spend a little more & get yourself a much nicer hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

After reading the reviews on here we was really worried about travelling to this hotel. Seeing the concern for the security guards and thefts we genuinely considered contacting our travel agent about changing hotels but i'm glad we didn't!

The hotel was lovely, clean and the reception staff were fine to talk too and had no issues with breakages. for example i broke a lamp and because we told them they were very understanding and we was not charged.

The kitchen wasn't great, but the fridge worked to store alcohol and chocolate, and the kettle worked for our pot noodles - however the strip had many cafes and restaurants that were reasonably priced anyway so i'd just spend a bit of money grabbing food out anyway.

The security guards were fine, when we locked ourselves out of our room they were more than happy to let us in, but if we were too noisy they would knock and tell us to be quieter which was understandable.

We never had any trouble with the maids either, we left ipods/GHD's/jewellry in the room on many occasions and there was never anything gone missing. However for passports/insurance documents I would recommend getting a safe that is in reception for a small charge (about 30 euros, cant remember to be honest) just for own peace of mind.

Overall, this hotel was really good, it was clean and a place to sleep - even the pool bar was good for food and drink.
Don't believe all what you read on here, if you're young and just going to Magaluf for partying then this hotel is definitely worth considering!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SamBrandonX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you read through the reviews on here, you will see a pattern forming. Groups of young girls and boys out for a holiday where they want to get paralytic, puke day and night, cause carnage and have endless sex, while not caring who else is around them, love this hotel. However, families find it hell, because their is 24 hour noise and general mayhem.

I've been here five times. The rooms are basic, the self catering facilities are absolutely rubbish, but the sea views are out of this world.

There is a constant problem with thieving, and almost certainly some sort of collusion going on here, which is why nothing is ever done about it.

My advice DO NOT come to this hotel if you are a family with kids, there's a lot of swearing, nosie throughout the night, swearing and vandalism. It's a shame really, because if they marketed the place as a family hotel and gave it a makeover, they could up their prices a bit and it would be well worth it, because it has so much potential and absolutely stunning views.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kandi1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We arrived late at night and after a delayed flight and our coach driving past the hotel 4 times we was all a bit cranky therefore after nearly being hit by a glass bottle thrown from the floor above walking to our rooms down the dark corridors we was determined we wasn't staying here and was actually scared. But after a crazy first night out on the strip we calmed down. Next morning we went down to the pool and really enjoyed ourselves the splash bar staff where excellent we had lots of banter with them, plenty of places to sunbathe and the pool was fine.
We had 3 rooms which had a 2 single beds and a sofa bed they wasn't the comfiest but we hardly slept anyway, for pre-drinking before we went out the rooms where plenty big enough for us all. The corridors were noisy on a night with everyone getting drunk but for us this wasn't a problem (we was probably the ones making most of it) however the security man did try to make everyone turn music off and quieten down at 12 he wasn't particularly strict.
At the back of the hotel you can jump off the cliffs into the sea during the day it isn't recommended however no one stops you, the ladder has been cut so I would recommend robbing some sheets and tying it to the top as you wont be able to get out if not and you need to be quite strong.
The strip is less than a ten minute walk from the hotel it didn't bother us at all however bcm square is quite a walk away being at the other end of the strip but again it didnt bother us as we just stopped in bars along the way.
The hotel is perfect for groups of young people wanted to go out and get smashed every night.

Good points;
- you can do what you want really
- pool area is excellent
- strip is walking distance
- rooms are reasonable sized and they have a fantastic sea view.

bad points;
- air conditioning broke in our room (probably could of got it fixed but we couldn't be bothered)
- very noisy if your trying to have a snooze
- security guard will ask you to be quiet past 12
-pool bar closes early then if you try to take your own drinks down and sit on the chairs you get asked to move
- THE HILL.
The hill you have to walk up to get to the hotel from the strip is huge! However if your drunk enough and there's a few of you its funny, we laughed it off.

oh also burger king is at the bottom of the strip for picking up some greasy food for on the way home from your night out I enjoyed this a lot haha.

Overall the hotel itself is rubbish but for what you pay for and the pool area makes up for it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkjdance_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed here for the second time in July 2013. The hotel is simple and basic, the cleaners only change your bedding once a week and the floor swept badly most days. There are shot girls around the pool selling shots and laughing gas. The pool bar is great although not the cheapest, food is also lovely. Although one of the main downfalls to this hotel is the security staff, one night after a night out 2 lads come back to the room for drinks (they were in the room below us), the security man followed us to the room, banged on the door and said they wern't from our hotel and kicked us out for the night, although the man behind the reception desk let us leave for 10 minutes and sneaked us back in. Heard a lot of bad stories about these security men like them beating up lads in their rooms, and also going through balcony doors while people were getting dressed. You also have to watch out for the KILLER hill, although we managed the hill for 2 weeks and lived. We still had a lovely holiday and would probably return to this hotel if we returned to magaluf.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

if you are looking for a good holiday to get a way to relax, chill with your mates then this is the right place. its a lively holiday with the hotel more suited for young people wanting to enjoy themselves. I went and was worried with all the bad reviews but it is not what this says at all!! had a fab time staff very friendly, tickets i bought for my night out came with free pool party at this hotel with various 'celeb' type people there. also its perfect for if your hungry for a snack and the snack bar either chilling during the day for lunch or a bite to eat before you go out. i would recommend this to many for a young peoples holiday. best place about also with a carnage bar crawl leaving from here most nights.... another fab saving - bar crawl with great banter and free drinks. brilliant nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.2 mi away
TRH Magaluf
TRH Magaluf
#36 of 39 in Palmanova
873 reviews
0.2 mi away
AluaSun Torrenova
AluaSun Torrenova
#17 of 39 in Palmanova
1,954 reviews
0.2 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#4 of 28 in Magaluf
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 28 in Magaluf
951 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
1,844 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel TRH Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TRH Torrenova

Property: Hotel TRH Torrenova
Address: C/ Torrenova 25 - 27, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel TRH Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel TRH Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Torrenova Hotel
Trh Torrenova Palma Nova
Trh Palma Nova Apartments
Hotel TRH Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing