We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Bad choice for families or couples” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel TRH Torrenova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel TRH Torrenova to your Saves list
Hotel TRH Torrenova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Torrenova 25 - 27, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bad choice for families or couples”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

2pm check in so be warned if on early flights. Had no problems with security as we paid for a safety deposit box. This is absolutely essential. Pool bar music from 10am - 8pm so no chance of an afternoon snooze if you have requested a pool view. Room was dirty and kitchenette, especially fridge was disgusting. However all staff are really friendly and if you are a young group this hotel would be an excellent choice. Beach about a ten minute walk as its down hill but about 20 minutes back as it is up a massive hill. Same for nights out.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emma r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    202
    221
    149
    241
See reviews for
135
222
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hjärup, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed for one week in May 2012, knowing this hotel would only serve as a base camp for day trips, as we planned to use the car we had rented for the week extensively.
Thus we did not need a beach, was not too interested in the pool area as such and never ate at the restaurant, which seemed very basic.

We stayed at the sun deck one afternoon. As this was May, it was not too busy and we got sun chairs without a problem. When the elderly couple next to us left, they were kind enough to point out we could switch the broken sun chair we had with one of theirs.

The place is definitely beyond it's hayday. If you are a film maker wanting to make a movie set in the early eighties, this is your spot.
Maybe you are making a documentary on British hen nights and stag parties, then this could also be your destination. :-)

While I'm sure many of the other guests did not come here to sleep, we were able to sleep through the night, not too much noise on the floor we stayed at and the room had (free) aircondition.
The size of the room was what you would expect, not too small. As the room is equipped with a small kitchen, we chose to move the table to the balcony and had our breakfast and occasional dinner with a nice view of the bay.

The hotel has no parking as such, but parking in the street is free. You may even get a spot right outside the hotel.

While we remember this vacation for the beautiful island Mallorca is and not so much for the hotel, I would say you get what you pay for. If your vacation plan is to explore the island by car and you just need a place to sleep, possibly not too far from Palma, then this is an alternative for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the ocean and/or away from the sun deck/pool area. This will increase...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

After reading some of the horror stories of this hotel, I was pretty scared about staying here. One thing I will say is, before we even got off our transfer bus, me and my friend were hassled by 2 reps trying to sell tickets for a bar crawl. We literally hadn't even got into the hotel! We later found out that the pool-bar within the hotel had been bought over by somebody who owns a lot of the big pubs on Magaluf strip. Reps have selling rights within the hotel, so I would be prepared to get constantly pestered into buying tickets for various events, they even try selling tickets buy knocking on the door of your room! I Definitely wouldn't recommend to families with younger children or older couples as there are regular pool parties within the hotel. This hotel is 100% in Magaluf, not Palma Nova as stated.

On arrival, we were given keys to our room, even though we were earlier than the 2pm check-in time. We were told we had to get the lift DOWN to floor 2..as you can imagine we were thinking the worst, joking that we were down in the basement. However when we (eventually) found our rooms we were both really surprised, very spacious, big bathroom with a shower and bath and wonderful sea-views from the balcony. After reading the reviews, we decided to get a safe and these are located at reception.

The hotel is in an ok, 10 minute walk to the beach and 15 to the main strip. However, getting back to the hotel is a nightmare, it's right at the top of a steep hill, which can be a bit of a pain, but it't nothing to worry about.

All in all, for what we wanted from the hotel it was ideal. If I was returning to Magaluf, I would probably choose to stay in a different hotel, but only because of it's location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cryinglighteningx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Potentially this hotel has it all. Great sea views, close to the beach and strip, not to in the centre it is so hectic, pool + pool bar, and good common facilities all round. Even the rooms are rooms are decent, our one 504, was like a mini apartment overlooking the pool! All this at a reasonable price.

But I will never go there again. Nor will the friends I came with.

One - despite having your apartment details they absolutely insist on charging for everything. An example of this is when my friend was charged 10 euros for borrowing a spare set of keys for our room! Two - during the 3rd day of our stay my friends phone was stolen. We only left at 1 and got back 4pm on the Thursday (4th) to find it was stolen. We also found out that our bins were cleaned at this period. All we wanted - at that stage we wasn't being accusationary - was help reporting this to this the police. We were told that this could be done - and we had to walk 30 mins to the nearest police station which had limited opening hours and required a fee-paying translator.

With these two examples and a couple of others - I found there attitude and customer service skills very unpleasant. Bottom line 50 to 100 euros more for a hotel that you feel safe in and and knows how to treat paying customers properly is money well spent!!

Room Tip: Come with protection for your stuff - I'm not talking about durex!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tfo450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This "hotel" is possibly the biggest dump iv'e ever been to! we arrived late at night to an ignorant receptionist who went on to explain how unsafe the hotel is and that all belongings were not safe in the room, as you can imagine that wasn't the first thing we wanted to hear on arrival.
The "room" was smelly dirty and had mold growing from the ceilings, the cupboards were infested with ants and were generally unclean. I woke one morning to find ants crawling over my toothbrush and toiletries!! We went for 10 days and after the first i felt like booking a flight home, The staff were rude, ignorant and unorganized and as for the guard please don't get me started, biggest joke i have ever met, if i wanted someone to tell me when to go to bed i would have asked my parents to come on holiday with me.
please don't make the mistake of booking this hotel and if you already have good luck.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jom_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just got back from a 10 night stay at this hotel and can honestly say I was counting down the days to leave! I stayed here with 3 friends all 18/19 years old so as you can tell it was a party holiday and we weren't fussed about anything but going out the the bars. On arrival the receptionist ordered that we got a safety deposit box although not the one in the room as it wasn't safe! Worried by this I asked If our clothes are safe in the room to which he replied yes clothes are safe but nothing worth money is safe! Obviously straight away we got a safe then went to our room to unpack. We got to the room and quickly unpacked not taking much notice of the room we just went out on the strip; when we woke up the next morning we realised the room was horrible! Mould in the bathroom and kitchen, thousands of ants running round the cupboards and sinks, broken draws and just not very clean overall. We decided to just brush it off as our room was only going to be used as a place to sleep. After several days things just got worse the receptionist were extremely rude to us on several occasions, the security guard was constantly giving us grief about the noise when we weren't even loud! One night we decided to have a night off heavy drinking and go for a meal and just have a couple of drinks in the room and a game of cards, an hour after we got back from the meal (all sober) we were just sat round the table playing cards and the security guard knocked on demanding we be quiet, we explained we were not making any noise so again he said be quiet and left, about half an hour later the door went again, although this time when I opened the door he pushed his way into our room and asked how many of us there were and proceeding to walk into the bedroom where 2 of my friends were in bed trying to sleep!! One of my friends was woken by him coming in and shouted at him to get out the room as she was in her underwear! Things certainly didn't get better from there in fact they got worse, more rudeness from the receptionists then on the day of check out the maid marched us out the room half an hour before we had to leave, she even refused to let me in the room for my luggage at first until I demanded she let me in, then she marched us back our the room and then when at reception we were asked for our key so we explained the maid marched us out the room and they tried to make us pay €30 for the missing key which was left plugged into the electricity supply on the wall, we then refused as we knew the key was in the room when we left to which the receptionist kicked us out the hotel at 12 in the afternoon bearing in mind our transfer wasn't picking us up til 9pm! Eventually our useless rep persuaded him to let us use the luggage room. There's plenty more stories but ill be here all day I just strongly recommend that you do not stay at this hotel unless you want to be disappointed!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clare12250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Arrived late on a sat nite, staff where rude and unhelpful, no toilets in recetion area. Ripped off on price of safe in reception area when there were cleary safes in the rooms. Pool area was ok but needs updating. 6€ a day for wifi when in the brochure it says it's free. No maid service on sun or weds, change towels every 3 days. Very vety npisey of a night, if you want a good nights sleep forget it, security guards does nothing all night except stand by reception pretending he doesn't understand English, scared of his own shadow!!!! Stay at your own peril!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronniecutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
TRH Magaluf
TRH Magaluf
#34 of 38 in Palmanova
3.0 of 5 stars 770 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Torrenova
Hotel Marina Torrenova
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,680 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BelleVue Vistanova
BelleVue Vistanova
#35 of 38 in Palmanova
3.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#8 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel TRH Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TRH Torrenova

Property: Hotel TRH Torrenova
Address: C/ Torrenova 25 - 27, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel TRH Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel TRH Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Torrenova Hotel
Trh Torrenova Palma Nova
Trh Palma Nova Apartments
Hotel TRH Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing