We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actually not that bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel TRH Torrenova
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Me and my friend went here on the 1st of may 2013, and decided this hotel was the one for us. It was cheap and about 5 minutes walk from the well known strip. It was the price that appealed to us the most, as some of the reviews were awful but always said it was good for money.

I was not looking for a fancy hotel that cost an arm and leg, i was looking for somewhere that we could sleep and shower when we needed. As the price was low and some reviews were the worst iv read, i wasn't expecting our stay to be as brilliant as it was. First impressions when checking in was really nice. The reception was updated, clean and had the best view iv ever seen! The hotel staff were so nice, friendly and very helpful. they spoke to us on a daily bases and made us feel very welcome.

Our room was not to bad we had two beds and two sofas that could be used as beds, we had a mini kitchen and the bathroom was huge! it was very clean and had a lot of space. The balcony was huge, and had a table and two chairs. I felt safe in the rooms as the front door was always locked securely and the glass doors were locked and very sturdy! Didn't get broken into and was not as bad as people have been saying.

The pool area was lovely. There was loads of sunbeds, and we managed to get one every day of our stay! The pool was very clean and the staff washed down the floors and around the sunbeds every night to make sure it was defiantly clean! the life guard was friendly but did not speak a lot of English, but was so nice! there was a bar for snacks, meals and drinks and was open reasonable times, and all the staff that worked in the bar were very friendly. there is also a little kids pool. Only down side to the pool was that inflatables were not allowed to be taken in the pool!

I am staying here again next year and cant wait to get back! I would defiantly advise anyone to stay here who is looking for a cheap, clean, and safe hotel!
AMAZING!

Room Tip: ask if you can stay on the 5th floor, as the balcony's are right out side the pool area meaning...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gabriella m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
There are newer reviews for Hotel TRH Torrenova
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

The address of this hotel says palma nova. I think it is actually in Magaluf. I went here with my 67 year old mother and the noise from the stag/hen parties was unbearable so do not go here if you intend to sleep at any point of your holiday. I guess that part of it depends on your age and what you want from a holiday. As for the service we received, we arrived on Sunday and by Thursday we had to go and ask for fresh towels. The maid brought fresh towels but left the dirty ones behind. They were still there when we left!! They also didnt clean our apartment once while we were there although they turned up about 4pm on the Saturday to clean it but we were leaving on the Sunday. Personally I couldnt see the point in cleaning the apartment on our last day!! They also charge 6 Euros per day for wifi which is usually free elsewhere. The only positives I have to say is that the reception staff were nice and we had lovely seaviews.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Having had to stay at the sister hotel for one night, it was more of a relief to get settled in, didn't find any security issues, bit pricey for safe in reception, but I found our room, 213 to have a beautiful view, and can't say we heard much noise, but that was mid May, before the animals descend upon the island, lol. I also saw the huge jobby left on the corridor.
Maids were cleaning throughout the day, we just collared them and got clean sheets and towels when we wanted them.
Hotel on top of a cliff, but not too far from either magaluf or Palma nova, and only a few euros in a taxi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
3  Thank garyfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay there for a week. Staff were friendly and helpful. What let the place down was other guests being noisy in the corridors when people are trying to sleep. Worst of all when we left to get our bus home there was a sheet in the corridor and someone done a huge jobby on top of it really disgusting. Some of the guests have no respect at all. I hope the cleaner found out who it was and put the jobby all over there face its what the person deserves. Our room was lovely and clean and we had a good view from our balcony. Would go back again thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daniebrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

stayed here 21 april 4 6 days .had lovely time apart from we had r room broke in to but no forced entry so inside job .they went in the cases and stole all r fags .didnt take camera or ipod or purse and handbags we bought .just fags .didnt buy them untill the nite b4 goin home .then went out had a drink woke up next mornin and they were gone .the manager and police say it happens all the time .there is nothin they can do ..if u go to this hotel get ur fags on the way home as i think they got someone who watches u .from karen in bristol

Room Tip: book a better hotel
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keren jane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

after seeing some of the reviews i was wary about goin here, but it was nothing like i expected, yes was a little basic but good value for money! rooms were clean, staff very friendly, exellent view, we went for a hen week, wouldnt suggest for eldery (because of the dam hill!) nor familes, this is defo the place for younger people who want a good drink and party, nightlife was also amazing, prices very cheap also, would defo go back with friends again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deeanna1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

basic hotel ok for what we paid sea view from pool is great
only went for few days no blankets in room went to pay for safe just gave us the key which wouldnt fit in the safe had to go back to reception who said the safes were in reception as not safe in room!! never told us..we emailed few weeks before we went so could ask for late check out didnt reply asked when we got there to be told by 3 different staff there were no room as fully booked up yet we heard then give a room to someone else who had fallen out with who they had gone with!! is also up a very steep hill so definately wont be going to this hotel again

Room Tip: ask for one overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayne_nicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.2 mi away
TRH Magaluf
TRH Magaluf
#37 of 39 in Palmanova
914 reviews
0.2 mi away
AluaSun Torrenova
AluaSun Torrenova
#19 of 39 in Palmanova
2,068 reviews
0.1 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Balear Beach
Apartamentos Balear Beach
#30 of 39 in Palmanova
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel TRH Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TRH Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 25 - 27, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel TRH Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel TRH Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Torrenova Hotel
Trh Torrenova Palma Nova
Trh Palma Nova Apartments
Hotel TRH Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing