We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for Stag & Hen breaks....Great Hotel & Pool!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel TRH Torrenova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel TRH Torrenova
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for Stag & Hen breaks....Great Hotel & Pool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Ignore the bad reviews for the TRH Teranova. If you go to Magaluf wanting a quiet few nights with the family not awoken by stags & hen parties at all hours then you are a burk!
This Hotel is perfect for anyone who wants to be close to the strip and in the middle of all the fun that Magaluf brings. Pool area is one of the best I have seen for a budget hotel in Magaluf. Nice sea views from rooms if you are in to that! Staff were great and there is a Spar opposite for all you need.
Would definitely stay at TRK Teranova again.

Room Tip: Request sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MH80JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    226
    259
    165
    261
See reviews for
162
265
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

i stayed in this hoted from the 16th may to the 23rd on a girly holiday. After reeding the reviews on trip advisor i can honestly say i was expecting the worst. How wrong i was! This hotel was lovley staff were nice and the food at the outside resturant was cheep!! None of my belongings were taken, It was quiet when it needed to be,I had a see view/balcony and it was a 5 min walk to magaluf main strip what more could you want. I would deffinalty stay here again and any one on a budget this is the hotel to go for! its cheep and cheerful! i had a brilliant holiday here. If i could change one thing at this hotel it would be to slightly heat the pool as its a shocker when you jump in the freezing water :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HotelInspector2452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Read plenty of poor reports about this hotel, but it does what itsays on the tin. Good value, clean, friendly and despiteproximity to Magaluf, it is fairly quite. Hotel staff make sure there is little noiselate in the evening. Room wasbasic but comfortable. We used the safe deposit boxes due to previous reviews. Good pool area and plenty of space. Pool bar does reasonable food at reasonable prices. 10 min walk to Magaluf strip, but be prefared for 'hamburger hill' on way home.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view. Floors 5, 6 and 7 - most rooms look over pool and sea and within easy reach of re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dimit65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Arrived at the hotel and checked in very easy!!there was 21 stags on a stag do!!enjoyed every day we were there the views were absolutly ace and the hotel was great aswel!!the only downside was the security gaurd who wouldnt allow you to sit on the balcony when we got in!!!but apart from that was great!!!pool bar abit over priced but still good!!!

Appologies for any families that were there at the time of us from 7th till the 10th...but i would say this is def not a family hotel and the hill destroys ur calves!!but staff great very clean!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordanherd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed at the TRH Torrenova thinking it was a decent hotel- lovely views (if you're facing the sea), sadly that's about it. Terrible hotel.

After reading the reviews on here, I thought surely it couldn't be that bad... until we checked in and were greeted with a massive sign saying "The hotel accepts no responsibility for theft...!" Reassuring... not! We were shown to a smashed up room overlooking the road bins. The balcony door was cracked across the whole way and a pitiful repair job of gaffa tape covered the window. The wardrobe door had been victim of a few punches as well, sadly no gaffa tape to repair that! We complained to reception who sent up someone to have a look at the room. She looked around, spoke into a radio and said OK, thank you! (Never to be seen again).
I will say though that the room was clean, sadly didn't make up for it though.

Night 1- we were woken a number of times about 3/4am by screaming girls who stamped down the corridor shouting at each other and whooping etc etc.

Same for night 2 and 3.

Night 4 we had new people next door. They played music at FULL blast at about 8pm. I thought uh oh, this is going to go straight back on as soon as they're back...! How right I was. THe music was even louder accompanied by shouting and laughing and slamming of doors etc at 3:30 AM! This went on for about an hour until they fell asleep. I complained the next day and I had the response "The whole hotel is noisy!" (basically deal with it!) They did say dial 9 for the security guard if it happens again, but to be fair I didn't want to have a fight at 3am with them so thought I'd try and ask another member of staff to move us. Again, a very blasee response... the whole hotel is noisy, get over it.

By now we'd really had enough, so decided to go and look elsewhere for a hotel that might actually care about their clients, so ended up spending £250 JUST so we could get a decent night's sleep.

Never, ever, ever again will we visit this hotel, or in fact any of the TRH chain.

Room Tip: There's no point, they're all noisy... and that's a quote from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

Chorley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Families stay away!
Firstly we arrived at this hotel for the jubilee weekend, i thought it looked nice and clean and the views were excellent. we were offered a safe which are in the foyer of the hotel which we had no problem with. Once we arrived to our rooms it was a hell hole. I had cigarette burns in my bed..it was dirty..the shower didnt work, the bath was falling apart. you also can hear every single noise as the walls were so thin. Not an enjoyable holiday!
Recommend if you literally just want a bed for the nights your there..if not stay away!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

My husband and I (24&26) were dreading this hotel after reading the reviews BUT..... how surprised we were!
we had been offered a safety deposit box at reception which cost 30 euros for our 7 night stay.
Reception staff very polite and friendly and after a swift check in we decended our walk to the opposite side of the hotel. This hotel is large so expect a walk to your room and possibly a trip in the lift.

our room was a basic 3* but with the facilities i was able to cook breakfast and make cups of tea at my own leisure. The utensils are basic but you do have the option to hire from reception but considering the people that go there i'm not surprised they only give you the basics.

Noise- well our 1st nite was entertaining with a few loud mouthed girls screaming down the corridor with no respect for any one (not even them selfs by the foul talking coming from there mouths) kicking there door in and screaming at the tops of there voice! I appreciate your in Magaluf technically, but you should still have a bit of decenty for other people even young lads were quieter and sshh'd each other walking to there rooms.

I wouldnt recommend this hotel for families because people looking for a good care free time and are everywhere in this hotel and dont care about what they say or do.

The pool area was clean and tidy and our room was , cleaned nearly every day apart from Sunday, the cleaners always knocked and made sure we had towels etc.

overall we had an amazing relaxing time away the beach is a few minutes away and yes the hill to get back to your hotel is huge but the view makes it worth while.
Best places to eat are Foxy's on the seafront highly recommendable and also the Florida II.
i cannot fault this hotel at all and the harsh reviews on here dont do the hotel justice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lil-tink87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Torrenova
Hotel Marina Torrenova
#16 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
0.2 mi away
TRH Magaluf
TRH Magaluf
#37 of 39 in Palmanova
3.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.1 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#7 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel TRH Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TRH Torrenova

Property: Hotel TRH Torrenova
Address: C/ Torrenova 25 - 27, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel TRH Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel TRH Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Torrenova Hotel
Trh Torrenova Palma Nova
Trh Palma Nova Apartments
Hotel TRH Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing