We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Service lets it down” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Thai

My Thai
Ranked #7 of 135 Restaurants in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Service lets it down”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

A new restaurant in Palma Nova. We decided to give it a go for a change of cuisine. The food was enjoyable, not fantastic and the place is nicely decorated but the service lets it down. On our visit we were given the wrong starters to begin with and questioned as to if we were sure what we had ordered were brought the correct ones. After they were cleared away another set of starters were brought to us which we had to send back. Main courses were nicely presented but not outstanding. Will give it another go on my next visit to Majorca as could just be teething problems for a new restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank motherWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    133
    35
    17
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Changed for better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We used to go here a few years a go and it was a great bar but always quiet and we were surprised by the improvements and the new business and after trying their food we can say that it was a change for better.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty Food no Ding Ding !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Tried it so many times now that it's about time they changed the menu, come on, you got lots of locals here, look at the long term clientele as well !

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best place to open in Palma Nova for a long time!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Went to this restaurant twice in September and I have to say it was one of the best thai meals I have ever had (and i have had a fair few). When trying a new restaurant for the first time you are always wondering if it is going to meet your standards.

Safe to say on tasting the food those worries soon went away. The food was totally AMAZING and good value 60 euros for two course and bottle of wine and water.

If you are in Palma Nova its a MUST to visit this place, I promise you wont be disappointing. With going to Palma Nova four/five times a year I am pleased to hear it will be opening over the winter also.
See you again soon

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ste141179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very good Thai Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Food: Great, fresh, tasty - authentic Thai
Service: quick, friendly, professional and efficient
Atmosphere: Needs work! Atmoshere, has to become warmer and more cozy. Bad lightening.
Prices: descent

Nice outdoor sitting area for the summer or when the weather allows it within summer.

Would easily eat again and do not hesitate to recommend it.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AE74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mythaiteam, Manager at My Thai, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and we would love to
see you again!

Best regards,
Joakim Blom

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Thai also viewed

Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to My Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing