We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of FERGUS Tobago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FERGUS Tobago
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed December 19, 2013

stopped here in may 2013 for the first time and had a good time hotel was clean and staff are all friendly and helpful . hotel is almost on the beach close to shops and nite life nice walks along the beaches at both Palma nova and Magaluf .we have stopped at other hotels here but this one is so handy. Meals had a good choice and breakfast started at 7.30am which is great as we are early risers the thing is that sunbeds are hard on soft ones so got uncomfortable after awhile but we have still booked up again for 2024

Room Tip: booked a room with pool and sea view as in the afternoon you get the sun till it goes down and you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kathkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear kathkc,

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us, we are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Furthermore we are delighted that you have already made a booking for the season of 2014, and look forward to welcoming you back!

Please e-mail us with any special requests you may have concerning your visit, and see you soon!

Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

774 - 780 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great little hotel for a budget price, took the AI option and wasn't disappointed, usually had cava by the bottle, food was of a good standard, nice bar area, pool clean and tidy, very close to beach and shops, bars etc.
All in all a great little hotel for the price, not five star but not five star prices either.
Enjoyed my stay

Room Tip: try to get a sea/pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juliet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Juliet S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay! We are very happy that we met your expectations, and that you found our hotel to be of good value for money.
We hope this means you will be returning to us again in the future, and would be delighted to welcome you back. For special requests regarding certain rooms, etc, please do not hesitate to contact us directly, as we always ensure to do everything possible to comply!

Many many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have just returned from a three night stay at the Fergus Tobago,
All though Magaluf has all closed down for the winter the hotel was still open.

The hotel was great the location at the end of the strip was perfect.

When I arrived at the hotel I was greeted by friendly reception staff with a great smile, so first expectations met
The room I had was on the 3rd floor and was very clean and overlooking the sea, The room was cleaned everyday and the whole hotel
Was kept very clean at all times.

The Restaurant opened for Breakfast Lunch and Dinner, the food quality was great with plenty of choice at all meals.
To say that Magaluf was basically closed and not too many people around the hotel had entertainment in the evening, Probably not on the scale as summer
But still it had something.

In general this hotel is a good 3 star hotel and I think that this is important to remember, its not 4 star and doesn’t pretend to be 4 star.
All the staff are friendly and the hotel is good for families couples and groups.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apjnnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear apjnnp,

We are delighted to read your review, especially to see that you describe your stay with us at Hotel Fergus Tobago as "perfect". We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay, even in low season when limited amount of activities are on offer in the resort of Magalluf.
A big thank you on behalf of all our staff, from reception to housekeeping, for your kind words and compliments.

Hoping to see you again next year, and sending you our very best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

After reading the reviews on this hotel, we decided to go ahead and book as we've read negative reviews about hotels before and had a good experience regardless. The staff were friendly, and helpful, the hotel very dated, the area was good and the beach was literally 2 mins walk which was fab.
I am not usually a negative reviewer as I have given 4 other reviews, but this time I feel I have no choice!
The day we arrived, there was a bad storm and our balcony doors leaked a lot of water, so did the room next door where our sons were staying. As we sat in the bar, there was water coming thru the ceiling and they had to section it off covering it with blankets! Also one of the guests had his roof collapse in his room whilst he was in the bathroom! When he told reception, they shrugged and said that it was a storm and couldn't be helped!
We could hear our sons talking at night, as the walls are thin but luckily there was no-one next to them or us on the other side.
If you are looking for a hotel for an elderly couple/group, then this hotel is fine. The entertainment is bingo or ballroom type dancing. We went across the road one night for the entertainment there. But most of the bars were closed for the season as we were October/November. The age at this hotel ranged from about 60-90 years, we had the only children at 14 & 18 years!
There was a lot of elderly Spanish people there and we found them to be rather rude. They were pushing in at meal times, and the day we had calamani, 3 ladies in front of me decided to pile their plate up with this alone so when I got there, I had 2 small pieces!
Moving onto the food, they had a microwave available which was handy as the food wasn't too hot.
Also whilst on the food, we have stayed at other 3* hotels in spain and we found there to be plenty of choice but here, there was a lot of fish and usually 2 dishes of meat, mostly chicken. We had potatoes one day and chips the rest. We were there for 4 days. One dinner, we had kidney slices, the leftover kidney was cut into small pieces and put with chicken for the evening meal! Other leftovers were spotted in other dishes too! We had dicky tummy's 2 evenings! There wasn't a good choice of desserts either. And sorry to go on, but the glasses and plates frequently hadn't been washed properly.
Rooms were clean but both me and my husband have both come home with bad backs due to the horrible old springy mattresses. We have stayed in hotels that have the foam mattress, which are cheap but comfortable.
So I'm not pleased to say that this hotel was disappointing to say the least. It was a good bargain price but you do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Les W,

We regret to see that you found your experience with us disappointing, and would like to offer our sincere apologies. It is indeed unfortunate that during your stay there was a storm of very large proportions, which caused floods and major damage throughout the whole island of Mallorca. However, we do feel quite lucky that we only suffered minor problems, which we did our best to resolve as quickly as we could.
We also must acknowledge that during the months of October/November the resort of Magalluf is at low season, therefore we understand your disappointment by the lack of activities as many bars, restaurants and bussinesses had closed down for the winter.

Please accept our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have stayed at the Tobago a number of times and we can honestly say it gives great value for money The rooms are clean and spacious and all the staff are very helpful and friendly It is in an excellent location and the pool area as plenty of sunbeds but could do with a few more brollies highly recommended

Room Tip: great views from higher rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kenWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear kenWolverhampton,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay, we are delighted to hear that you have visited many times in the past and still choose to return to us, and that each time our staff has made you feel welcome and has contributed to the quality of your vacation!

Until your next visit, we pass on our kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is amazing, it is probably one of the best hotels ever!

After staying at Fergus Tobago back in June, we decided to come back to visit again in October, as usual the hotel was fantastic, can't say one fault to it! The rooms are spacious, bathrooms are decent, the outdoor area is nice and quiet and the food is pretty much the same each day, but there is plenty to choose from and it tastes lovely! The hotel is only seconds away from the beach and Magaluf strip is only about a 2 min walk from the hotel (cannot hear noise at night).

The hotel staff are great, always smiling and happy to help out and always greet you as you enter the room.

Big shout out to; Jose the manager, Said the security man, Luis and Dani on reception, Juan and Kristoffer the barmen, Goncalo the entertainer and the rest of the Tobago staff!

from - Shauna, Shani and Amy! (Literally only just returned home today!)

Room Tip: All rooms are great, and look the same unless your in a ground floor which is smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShaniShaunaAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Shani Shauna and Amy,

It is wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic time with us during both of your visits this year, and we certainly hope you return to us again next year! I would also like to personally take this opportunity to thank you for the special mention of myself, and on behalf of all the staff, they would like to extend their gratitude and kindest regards!

We all look forward to seeing you again! Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Ideal hotel for relaxing, staff from all areas reception through to maintenance friendly and helpful
all week. There for our 24th wedding anniversary and could not have asked for much more than good food more than enough choice. Drink was as normal but this time any drink not on inclusive list was half price.
ideal for those who like a beach or pool side holiday as the beach was all of 40 paces from the exit of the pool . then two more beaches within easy distance (flat walk too).
Suitable for those who like to chill or to party as the hotel was quiet but 200 yards up the road is magaluf strip say no more. (went twice.)
Was waiting for Bruce Forsyth to turn up on the first two night as it seemed to be the French equivalent to strictly come dancing but they seemed to enjoy it.

Room Tip: as near to the ground floor as possible only for lift purposes as they are slow and limited
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TREE4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear TREE4467,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Fergus Tobago as your accomodation in celebrating your 24th wedding anniversary. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time during such a special occasion, and your kind words regarding our staff being friendly and helpful are much appreciated.

Until next time, our kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#17 of 39 in Palmanova
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Palmanova
FERGUS Style Palmanova
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
2,068 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Don Bigote
Hotel Don Bigote
#28 of 39 in Palmanova
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Tobago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Tobago

Address: Martin Ros Garcia, 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel d'Or Tobago)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $66 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FERGUS Tobago 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach, sun and a wide range of proposals are waiting for you these holidays in Majorca. If you want to enjoy some days with your children at the shores of the Mediterranean and rest without worries, now you do not have any excuses: the FERGUS Tobago, our 3-star hotel located at the seafront of Palmanova beach welcomes you to the paradise. It is a comfortable family accommodation designed for travellers like you and with a personalized attention and a wide range of customised experiences for you and your family, friends and romantic trips with your couple. Make the most of the leisure and outdoor sports proposal Palmanova offers to you, taste the best of the typical gastronomy, sunbathe in the most stunning beaches and delight in the most exclusive night parties of Majorca. At the FERGUS Tobago you will have everything you need within your reach. Buffet restaurant with Majorcan specialties and show cooking, rooms with sea views, welcoming amenities, free wifi at the reception, swimming pool for children and adults, game area, accommodation for pets… And much more surprises, like the new miniclub with activities for children and a new pool bar with snacks and drinks at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your FERGUS Tobago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Or Tobago
d Or Tobago Hotel
Hotel Tobago Palma Nova
FERGUS Tobago Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing