We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FERGUS Tobago
Nearby Hotels
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senses Palmanova(Palmanova)
$304
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$162
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$210
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$276
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cabau Aquasol(Palmanova)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alua Palmanova Bay(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveler rating
179
359
337
156
143
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
359
337
156
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive drinkspaellainside barhen dotowels changed dailyon tapcleaned every dayplenty of choiceafter reading reviewsmagaluf beacha stones throwout of seasonhotel is in a great locationbad reviewsfood was fineclean towelsgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here for a week on the 18th of august. No room on arrival as they were fully booked, however they payed for a taxi to there sister hotel for the night and we were still allowed back for our all inclusive. Great hotel and lovely staff. Bar team was fantastic great drinks and trays full of shots : ) Reception are also very helpful when you lose a key think we were on number 7 woops! (no charge was given either) Great location next to the beach and just round the corner from the strip! food is ok not fantastic but didnt spoil our stay at all! Great location for a party holiday!


Booking again next week for next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Erin D,

First of all let us take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful review, and we are extremely glad that your having to spend a night in our sister hotel did not cause much inconvenience to you and it did not have a negative effect on your holiday. We would like to also pass on gratutude on behalf of our bar and reception staff for the special mention, they are very pleased that they played a part in ensuring that you had a fantastic stay!

Many Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just came back from the Fergus Tabago,stayed from 2nd Sept 2013 for 1 week with my sister and niece.The staff were lovely very polite and spoke very good English,even the lifeguard Bert.The manager had a laugh with us and was very good looking........Food was good and plentiful drinks were good too.All round a good hotel right on the beach and great weather look forward to going again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joymoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear joymoran,

A very special thank you for your lovely review, your compliments on our staff, and particularly your mention of myself! We enjoy getting to know our guests on a personal level, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you decide to book with us again so we can ensure your next stay is as enjoyable as this one and more!

Many Many Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just arrive back ( Sept 7th 2013) and having read many bad reviews about this hotel we were very wary as to what we were letting ourselves in for, however we arrived very late evening and the man who checked us in was very polite and helpful, unlike the girl on the desk who checked us out when we left, she was a bit miserable and you would have expected her to ask if we had enjoyed our stay at least.
I had read about rooms being robbed so made sure i had a key for the room safe and took it with me every time i went out.
The room itself was clean and tidy on arrival and we had a side room with a sea view on the fourth floor which was much quieter than i had expected it to be.
The rooms themselves are very basic but were cleaned with fresh bedding and towels for all 8 days of our stay.
Although we were booked in as half board, it was our choice not to eat in the restaurant at night, as we prefer to eat out but we did go down for breakfast most days and the buffet style breakfast was very good.
There was security on the door a few nights during our stay which was reassuring and there was no trouble, reports of burglaries whilst we were there.
I was a little concerned about the reports of prostitutes hanging around the trampolines thinking this was in the hotel grounds, however it was on the main road around the corner from the hotel and not actually in the hotel grounds and they only appeared very late at night.
If i had to find a fault with this hotel it would just be the lifts, there are only 2 and they are very slow, we were on the fourth floor so not that much of a problem walking down,but a pain if you have to walk up, and i am pleased we were not on a floor any higher than e were.
Overall we enjoyed our stay here, very handy for the beach ( 2 minute walk) and the same to the restaurants and local supermarkets and i am sure we would stay here again.
There was no entertainment to mention that we saw, although we never really got back to the hotel until after 11pm,but the bar areas was good and the staff were great.We did here a few complaints from people who were all inclusive that they had to pay for drinks after 11pm.

Room Tip: Rooms anything above the fourth floor have a better view and seem much quieter. The rooms are basic, there is no hair dryer and unlike many hotels nowadays there was no fridge, the showers are Ok, but a little old fashioned and just stuck in one position high up
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanp343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear alanp343,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us here at Fergus Tobago, we are very pleased that your expectations were met and that you had an enjoyable stay.
It is wonderful to hear that you would stay with us again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Many Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner and 3 year old daughter. On arrival we were checked in quickly. We were given one of about only 16 rooms that had a very limited view of the beach. The room had a grubby feel about it. There was a kitchen area with a strange smell coming from the sink. The balcony doors were a nightmare to open and close. However the room served its purpose "ie a bed".

Food
We paid for all-inclusive but we only ate breakfast and lunch for the first 4 days. There was absolutely nothing there for kids to eat. Breakfast was vile, drowning in grease and limited choice. Lunch was hit and miss. We never even attempted dinner.

Pool

Pool was fine except very deep in all area's. we enjoyed a few days there b4 we decided on the beach. This was mainly because the toilets at the pool and in the bar area were overrun with cockroaches! I ended up getting the lift up 3 floors to use the toilet in our room.

Had I paid for a self catering holiday I probably wouldn't have minded so much but I paid nearly £2500 for 10 days and ended up spending £1600! Not good enough.

On our last night our room was broken into, we had read the reviews before we went so were taking everything of value out with us. We came home to find the balcony door wide open ( which we had never done because it was so stiff) and all the cupboards in the kitchen area opened. Nothing was stolen because nothing of value was left in the room.

We had an excellent holiday but in no way is this due to the hotel. Palma nova is lovely though and we'd definately visit again but be a bit more selective with our accommodation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmamay09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Emmamay09,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as pleasant as it could have been. We value every guest's opinion, as this helps us to see issues which we can work on in order to reach improvement on our sevice and maximum client satisfaction.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We've just got back from our 5-day stay in Fergus Tobago. However, we weren't expecting too much because of the previous negative reviews, the truth is that we were pretty amazed. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the cleanliness of the room was great, the quality and freshness of the food was fantastic. We went all inclusive so we could drink anything we wanted during the day, including some snacks as well. The beach was just a few steps from the hotel and the view from our room and the hotel terrace was spectacular. There was a nice music playing near the swimming pool which created a typical spanish summer feeling. You can enjoy some evening entertainment at the hotel, but if you wish "to paint the town red" then you must definitely visit the main strip in Magaluf which is full of bars, pubs and smashing discos. In addition, there is security guard everywhere you look so you don't have to be afraid of anything at all. To sum it up, Fergus Tobago offers you everything you need to spend a wonderful holiday in Mallorca and a superb value for money makes it even more gorgeous.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liziii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Liziii,

Many thanks on behalf of our team here at Fergus Tobago, we are very happy to see that you consider us to be one of the best three star hotels, and your compliments of the quality of service in each department is much appreciated. We would love to welcome you back for a future visit!

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews