We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of FERGUS Tobago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FERGUS Tobago
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in Tobago approx 15 times and was surprised to see it rated so low on TripAdvisor. The staff on reception are brilliant and no request is to small. The staff in the dining room are friendly and polite. The rooms are a good size and the views are amazing from every bedroom. It is truly a great place to stay and I would always recommend staying

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debsbarrowford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear debsbarrowford,

We would like to offer you our great appreciation for this review, but more importantly to your loyal custom to our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you have visited us 15 times over the years, and that each time we have reached your expectations. Customer satisfaction is very much valued, especially from customers who opt to stay with us again and again like yourselves.

Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit, and best wishes from all of us here at Fergus Tobago!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

819 - 825 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here for a week on the 18th of august. No room on arrival as they were fully booked, however they payed for a taxi to there sister hotel for the night and we were still allowed back for our all inclusive. Great hotel and lovely staff. Bar team was fantastic great drinks and trays full of shots : ) Reception are also very helpful when you lose a key think we were on number 7 woops! (no charge was given either) Great location next to the beach and just round the corner from the strip! food is ok not fantastic but didnt spoil our stay at all! Great location for a party holiday!


Booking again next week for next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Erin D,

First of all let us take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful review, and we are extremely glad that your having to spend a night in our sister hotel did not cause much inconvenience to you and it did not have a negative effect on your holiday. We would like to also pass on gratutude on behalf of our bar and reception staff for the special mention, they are very pleased that they played a part in ensuring that you had a fantastic stay!

Many Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just came back from the Fergus Tabago,stayed from 2nd Sept 2013 for 1 week with my sister and niece.The staff were lovely very polite and spoke very good English,even the lifeguard Bert.The manager had a laugh with us and was very good looking........Food was good and plentiful drinks were good too.All round a good hotel right on the beach and great weather look forward to going again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joymoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear joymoran,

A very special thank you for your lovely review, your compliments on our staff, and particularly your mention of myself! We enjoy getting to know our guests on a personal level, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you decide to book with us again so we can ensure your next stay is as enjoyable as this one and more!

Many Many Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just arrive back ( Sept 7th 2013) and having read many bad reviews about this hotel we were very wary as to what we were letting ourselves in for, however we arrived very late evening and the man who checked us in was very polite and helpful, unlike the girl on the desk who checked us out when we left, she was a bit miserable and you would have expected her to ask if we had enjoyed our stay at least.
I had read about rooms being robbed so made sure i had a key for the room safe and took it with me every time i went out.
The room itself was clean and tidy on arrival and we had a side room with a sea view on the fourth floor which was much quieter than i had expected it to be.
The rooms themselves are very basic but were cleaned with fresh bedding and towels for all 8 days of our stay.
Although we were booked in as half board, it was our choice not to eat in the restaurant at night, as we prefer to eat out but we did go down for breakfast most days and the buffet style breakfast was very good.
There was security on the door a few nights during our stay which was reassuring and there was no trouble, reports of burglaries whilst we were there.
I was a little concerned about the reports of prostitutes hanging around the trampolines thinking this was in the hotel grounds, however it was on the main road around the corner from the hotel and not actually in the hotel grounds and they only appeared very late at night.
If i had to find a fault with this hotel it would just be the lifts, there are only 2 and they are very slow, we were on the fourth floor so not that much of a problem walking down,but a pain if you have to walk up, and i am pleased we were not on a floor any higher than e were.
Overall we enjoyed our stay here, very handy for the beach ( 2 minute walk) and the same to the restaurants and local supermarkets and i am sure we would stay here again.
There was no entertainment to mention that we saw, although we never really got back to the hotel until after 11pm,but the bar areas was good and the staff were great.We did here a few complaints from people who were all inclusive that they had to pay for drinks after 11pm.

Room Tip: Rooms anything above the fourth floor have a better view and seem much quieter. The rooms are basic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanp343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear alanp343,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us here at Fergus Tobago, we are very pleased that your expectations were met and that you had an enjoyable stay.
It is wonderful to hear that you would stay with us again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Many Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner and 3 year old daughter. On arrival we were checked in quickly. We were given one of about only 16 rooms that had a very limited view of the beach. The room had a grubby feel about it. There was a kitchen area with a strange smell coming from the sink. The balcony doors were a nightmare to open and close. However the room served its purpose "ie a bed".

Food
We paid for all-inclusive but we only ate breakfast and lunch for the first 4 days. There was absolutely nothing there for kids to eat. Breakfast was vile, drowning in grease and limited choice. Lunch was hit and miss. We never even attempted dinner.

Pool

Pool was fine except very deep in all area's. we enjoyed a few days there b4 we decided on the beach. This was mainly because the toilets at the pool and in the bar area were overrun with cockroaches! I ended up getting the lift up 3 floors to use the toilet in our room.

Had I paid for a self catering holiday I probably wouldn't have minded so much but I paid nearly £2500 for 10 days and ended up spending £1600! Not good enough.

On our last night our room was broken into, we had read the reviews before we went so were taking everything of value out with us. We came home to find the balcony door wide open ( which we had never done because it was so stiff) and all the cupboards in the kitchen area opened. Nothing was stolen because nothing of value was left in the room.

We had an excellent holiday but in no way is this due to the hotel. Palma nova is lovely though and we'd definately visit again but be a bit more selective with our accommodation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmamay09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Emmamay09,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as pleasant as it could have been. We value every guest's opinion, as this helps us to see issues which we can work on in order to reach improvement on our sevice and maximum client satisfaction.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We've just got back from our 5-day stay in Fergus Tobago. However, we weren't expecting too much because of the previous negative reviews, the truth is that we were pretty amazed. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the cleanliness of the room was great, the quality and freshness of the food was fantastic. We went all inclusive so we could drink anything we wanted during the day, including some snacks as well. The beach was just a few steps from the hotel and the view from our room and the hotel terrace was spectacular. There was a nice music playing near the swimming pool which created a typical spanish summer feeling. You can enjoy some evening entertainment at the hotel, but if you wish "to paint the town red" then you must definitely visit the main strip in Magaluf which is full of bars, pubs and smashing discos. In addition, there is security guard everywhere you look so you don't have to be afraid of anything at all. To sum it up, Fergus Tobago offers you everything you need to spend a wonderful holiday in Mallorca and a superb value for money makes it even more gorgeous.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liziii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Liziii,

Many thanks on behalf of our team here at Fergus Tobago, we are very happy to see that you consider us to be one of the best three star hotels, and your compliments of the quality of service in each department is much appreciated. We would love to welcome you back for a future visit!

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in August for a hen do, and for a 3 star hotel I was very impressed. Considering the reviews that I had read I feel some people really have not travelled!! as reading some of the reviews they made me feel uneasy about going.
The staff were very friendly, the location was great, a stone through away from a lovely beach, where their are some great places to eat and have lovely cocktails.
Their was 4 of us and even though we went all inclusive, we did not eat much at the hotel the first few nights as we had planned to treat the hen to a lovely meal looking over the beach. So easy to arrange as the beach was so close. When we did eat in the hotel, the selection was good they catered for all ages for a 3 star hotel it was great, the bread was even warm. The cocktails was not so good, but the sangria was great and larger was on tap so I was happy. We told the travel agent that we was on a hen party, so I was told that's why we was on the 1st floor, and the cleaners was based out side our room so I was reassured that the cleaning started early!! but I would recommend going up a level and if I had realised our hen weekend was not going to be so noisy, I think in hindsight I should not of mentioned we was on a hen do and we would of be given a room on the upper ground. We did hear a few lads having a bit of fun late one night but isn't that what people do on holiday. The entertainment was mainly music but the setting is so nice, that spending some quality time with a hen group was nice just to sit and chat, but some fantastic entertainment just across the road. We had no problems with our belongings as Said the security guard made us feel so safe!! Some great things to do if you have the energy after a night on the strip and we are thinking of going again next year but with the children as the strip was far enough away so not to impact on a family holiday as we know they would love all the things to do on the beach and the swimming pool was a good size. Free table tennis , sun loungers a bit sparse but we always got one as we are early risers, but the great thing is that if their are no sun loungers for 7 euros you can get one on the lovely beach. As for the sun I seen it all day, and came home with a fantastic tan. What more could you ask for. Thanks to my daughter Tracey for suggesting this location.

Room Tip: Higher floor to avoid the cleaners waking you up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dee l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear dee l,

We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and that you were not put off by some more negative reviews. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you on complementing our staff and location, and special regards from Said!
Should you chose to book with us again, and have a special request regarding which floor you would like to stay on, please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we would do everything possible to comply.

Many Thanks and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
0.8 mi away
Fergus Style Palmanova
Fergus Style Palmanova
#6 of 38 in Palmanova
306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#19 of 38 in Palmanova
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tropico Playa
Hotel Tropico Playa
#22 of 38 in Palmanova
1,103 reviews
0.5 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#16 of 38 in Palmanova
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Don Bigote
Hotel Don Bigote
#28 of 38 in Palmanova
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Tobago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Tobago

Address: Martin Ros Garcia, 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel d'Or Tobago)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $67 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FERGUS Tobago 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach, sun and a wide range of proposals are waiting for you these holidays in Majorca. If you want to enjoy some days with your children at the shores of the Mediterranean and rest without worries, now you do not have any excuses: the FERGUS Tobago, our 3-star hotel located at the seafront of Palmanova beach welcomes you to the paradise. It is a comfortable family accommodation designed for travellers like you and with a personalized attention and a wide range of customised experiences for you and your family, friends and romantic trips with your couple. Make the most of the leisure and outdoor sports proposal Palmanova offers to you, taste the best of the typical gastronomy, sunbathe in the most stunning beaches and delight in the most exclusive night parties of Majorca. At the FERGUS Tobago you will have everything you need within your reach. Buffet restaurant with Majorcan specialties and show cooking, rooms with sea views, welcoming amenities, free wifi at the reception, swimming pool for children and adults, game area, accommodation for pets… And much more surprises, like the new miniclub with activities for children and a new pool bar with snacks and drinks at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your FERGUS Tobago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Or Tobago
d Or Tobago Hotel
Hotel Tobago Palma Nova
FERGUS Tobago Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing