We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fergus Tobago Drinks Are Free.......”
Review of FERGUS Tobago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FERGUS Tobago
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Go to the bar at 11am. Stay there until 11pm. Ask for Carrie. The drinks are free.There's also this bar... just down the strip.... you won't believe this. 7 Euro's... all you can drink.... 1 hour. Wow.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manchester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Manchester M,

We are very happy to see from your review that you had a fantastic time and enjoyed yourself while staying with us. Carrie also would like to send you her many thanks for the special mention, and best wishes from all of us here at Fergus Tobago!!!

We all hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

870 - 876 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Me and my boyfriend have been here twice (2011,2012) back when it was called d'Or Tobago. The reason we went back again was primarily location. I can see some peoples point on how the food wasn't up to scratch but that really is the risk you take when you go on holiday. Rooms were clean, food was good, staff were great as well they booked us tickets to shows and we got ants a few times and as soon as we complained somebody would be up sorting it out. Palma really is my favourite holiday ever and I hope to go back this year and bottom line I would go back here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Laura,

We are very happy to hear that as a frequent visitor you once again enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff were helpful in assisting you in order to make the most of your holiday in part-taking of some of Mallorca's many attractions.
A big thank you on behalf of our team and hopefully we will see you again later on in the year!

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel last minute and wasn't sure what to expect! But was pleasantly surprised! Hotel is a short walk to Palma nova main area or the strip magaluf or the magaluf beach areajust off the main roads so quiet in your rooms but just where you need to be for a short break!
Room was large with a gorgeous sea view and balcony! Cleaned to a high spec daily.
Did have to pack my hair dryer which I don't normally have to do these days as non provided, bathroom clean, full bath and shower, crack in the porcelaine but was light and airy.
Would deffo recommend to younger people and couples. Pool was a good size for a small hotel music playing in the day. Had to get up early for sun beds round the pool or walk a few steps to the beach like we did.
Would deffo stay here again great value x

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Jade B,

We, the team at Fergus Tobago, are very happy that you had an enjoyable short break, and your compliments of our views and the high standard of housekeeping are much appreciated. Our staff do indeed work hard to ensure maximum results, and a special mention from a satisfied guest is very happily received.

Best Wishes and we look forward to your return to us on your next holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just got back after a week here. I came here with my friend for a girls holiday but as a parent myself I can judge this looking at both ways. If id brought my son here I would hit the roof. There was no day time entertainment unless you class table tennis as entertainment! The 'kids pool' may as well of been a paddling pool from asda it was that small. Food was absolutely disgusting loads of choice but all looked inedible so as you can tell by my title all I ate for a week was chips!! There was music played all day and all night. Spanish got served at the bar before anyone else which is annoying. For a family hotel it was very loud and lively. The only thing this hotel has going for it is its very clean and the location other than that it needs shutting down!!

Room Tip: Save your money and go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorris_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Dorris_20,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us, and we regret that you found certain aspects of your holiday not to your satisfaction.
We will look into these issues and and commit to resolving them.

Best wishes and we do hope you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel was lovely very friendly staff from reception to the bar, resturant and housekeeping! In the bar it was plastic glasses during the day but that was understandable as drinks been taken outside, then in the evening on request glasses provided,but Amazing location just 10steps from the beach and the view from out 5th floor room was outstanding, i will defs be returning to the fergus.... ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georginamccarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear georgiamccarter,

Thank you for your wonderful review, and we are glad to hear that the efforts of our staff aided in making your holiday as enjoyable as possible. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future, and please do not hesitate to contact us directly should you have a room preference or any other special requests, and we will do our very best to comply.

Many thanks and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Fergus Tobago earlier this month. It is a stones throw from Palma Nova beach with access from the pool just down some steps (useful for taking all-inclusive drinks to the beach- money saving!!). You are close enough to Magaluf without being too close (no noise distractions) and yet just round the corner from Palmanova, giving the best of both worlds.

The hotel is clean and well maintained, the staff were polite, housekeeping was daily. The food was more than adequate...it generally consisted of a cold buffet (meat, cheese, salad bar), hot plate with either fish/meat/chicken dish, chips, potatoes, vegetables, rice, paella (occasionally). There was a fruit selection with limited ice cream tubs, Jelly. On every meal we had (except breakfast of course) the waiter asked us what we would like to drink, you have the choice of a bottle of house wine or water.

The pool is albeit small but perfectly fine for a quick dip and cooling off. The poolside area has ample seating for sitting outside to read a good book or down a couple of beers. I am not a sun-worshipper myself but my girlfriend quite happily lay on the sun loungers without complaint....more than enough for everyone.

Overall this hotel is great value for money compared to the price we paid. It is a good 3* establishment with a great location. Without being a snob, I was quite sceptical about the hotel before we went because I knew it was close to Magaluf and it was 'a cheap and cheerful holiday'- needless to say I should not have worried.

We will definitely book this hotel for any future visits to Palmanova/Magaluf.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a sea-view but pool-facing rooms will have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mattnkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Mattnkim,

Thank you for choosing to write about your stay with us at Hotel Fergus Tobago. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable break and found our establishment to be good value for money, and that you would return to us in the future for a repeat visit.
We are also glad to hear that our food variety and restaurant service was satisfactory, and very much look forward to receiving you next time!

Many Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

it was absolutely awful there was loud music playing all day every day they were shipping in young ones from other hotels catering for the 18 30 you could not get a sun bed they were all taken by 8 30 I would not stay there again

Room Tip: one with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank estela106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Manager at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear estela106,

We are very sorry to hear that your vacation with us did not meet your expectations, and therefore would like to take this opportunity to express our regrets.
We take interest in every client's opinion, giving equal importance to the negative as well as the positive, as this helps us to better understand and meet individual needs.

Sincere apologies and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
0.5 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
963 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fergus Style Palmanova
Fergus Style Palmanova
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#16 of 38 in Palmanova
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
BelleVue Vistanova
BelleVue Vistanova
#37 of 38 in Palmanova
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Tobago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Tobago

Address: Martin Ros Garcia, 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel d'Or Tobago)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $66 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FERGUS Tobago 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach, sun and a wide range of proposals are waiting for you these holidays in Majorca. If you want to enjoy some days with your children at the shores of the Mediterranean and rest without worries, now you do not have any excuses: the FERGUS Tobago, our 3-star hotel located at the seafront of Palmanova beach welcomes you to the paradise. It is a comfortable family accommodation designed for travellers like you and with a personalized attention and a wide range of customised experiences for you and your family, friends and romantic trips with your couple. Make the most of the leisure and outdoor sports proposal Palmanova offers to you, taste the best of the typical gastronomy, sunbathe in the most stunning beaches and delight in the most exclusive night parties of Majorca. At the FERGUS Tobago you will have everything you need within your reach. Buffet restaurant with Majorcan specialties and show cooking, rooms with sea views, welcoming amenities, free wifi at the reception, swimming pool for children and adults, game area, accommodation for pets… And much more surprises, like the new miniclub with activities for children and a new pool bar with snacks and drinks at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your FERGUS Tobago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Or Tobago
d Or Tobago Hotel
Hotel Tobago Palma Nova
FERGUS Tobago Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing