We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR !!!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of FERGUS Tobago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FERGUS Tobago
Ranked #33 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR !!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We knew this was cheep and cheerful ? Thats what we got. Rooms basic but clean. Didnt change sheets in a week, Changed towels daily - but they had seen better days. Food not bad overall although not a lot of choice. Most restricted all inclusive drinks we have experienced. Bar staff mostly friendly enough but frequently werent at the bar. Bar area chilly, but reception put heat on when asked. Early in the season, but even so the entertainment was crap. The entertainment chap (Ovideo, known as DVD) was a waste of space. All he day either day or night was to play banging music. The plus is the location, near the beach

Room Tip: Not sure it has any. Really depends on how noisy guests are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A L, Gerente at FERGUS Tobago, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Oldjb, Thanks for sharing your experience with us! From this moment on we take into account your review in order to improve on the points you have mentioned.

As far as our entertainment staff is concerned, instructions have been passed on in regard to being more flexible with the style of music according to client´s preferences.

Thanks again for your comments.
Bests regards,

Jose A Llistó, manager at Fergus Tobago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    222
    210
    87
    94
See reviews for
147
263
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great Hotel for the price :). The view from the rooms is well worth the price :). The food is pretty good with lots of choice,so you are not going to be hungry. The rooms are basic but clean. The hotel location is very good with all the nice pubs and restaurants within 10-15 minutes walking by the beach. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Opposite the hotel there is small supermarket if you need something. Overall better than average hotel for the price paid.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Barabbas_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Staying at this hotel was like time travelling back to the 70's as it seems like nothing in the hotel is exchanged since it was built. If you like being nostalgic about those years, you will like this hotel! It says all rooms have sea view and I guess it is true, even though my view of the sea was very limited from one of the lower floors. The room was kinda big specifically the bathroom was very large and nice. The room had a fridge that smelled bad and did not win any prizes for its cleanliness. Bed was OK to be spanish hotel (hard mattres). Breakfast buffet was very good besides the served "juice" that probably was the most cheapest kind of nectar diluted with toilet detergent. Personnel in this hotel was in general not service minded at all. The hotel is pretty big and you dont get any cosy feeling when staying here. Pool area was average/nice but as always all sun beds were booked with towels already at 8AM.

Room Tip: Choose high floor or your sea view will suck
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank strober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

manchester, england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

food - not great choice but tasty. Accomodation - all the same, en-suite twin rooms - clean and tidy, not large but ample. staff - helpful and friendly. Nothing to jump up and down in excitement about, but better than average

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank grahamandimogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We have been to Majorca 4 times this year and always stay at Tobago. The view over the bay is beautiful. Rooms are cleaned daily. Food is good with lots of choice. Louis , the maitre d is so friendly. On one of our visits a professional cycling team were staying there also. the reception staff are very helpful . The location is excellent with fantastic pub The Prince William just round the corner. If not eating at the hotel try Goya Viana. All home made food and very tasty.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank debsbarrowford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
#13 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,427 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tropico Playa
Hotel Tropico Playa
#21 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Ola Club Panama
Ola Club Panama
#24 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 935 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Tobago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Tobago

Property: FERGUS Tobago
Address: Martin Ros Garcia, 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel d'Or Tobago)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FERGUS Tobago 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach, sun and a wide range of proposals are waiting for you these holidays in Majorca. If you want to enjoy some days with your children at the shores of the Mediterranean and rest without worries, now you do not have any excuses: the FERGUS Tobago, our 3-star hotel located at the seafront of Palmanova beach welcomes you to the paradise. It is a comfortable family accommodation designed for travellers like you and with a personalized attention and a wide range of customised experiences for you and your family, friends and romantic trips with your couple. Make the most of the leisure and outdoor sports proposal Palmanova offers to you, taste the best of the typical gastronomy, sunbathe in the most stunning beaches and delight in the most exclusive night parties of Majorca. At the FERGUS Tobago you will have everything you need within your reach. Buffet restaurant with Majorcan specialties and show cooking, rooms with sea views, welcoming amenities, free wifi at the reception, swimming pool for children and adults, game area, accommodation for pets… And much more surprises, like the new miniclub with activities for children and a new pool bar with snacks and drinks at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your FERGUS Tobago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Or Tobago
d Or Tobago Hotel
Hotel Tobago Palma Nova
FERGUS Tobago Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing