We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weeks stay - Dont be put off, read on.........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Palmanova Palace
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed July 4, 2009

We were one of many who read the reviews and were more than apprehensive about staying here, but we bit the bullet and had a really great week at the Palace.

Rooms - very clean, spacious and lovely air conditioning. Only downside was no tea/coffee in room and only English channel was Sky News.

Food - Wow, loadsa food ! All very good quality with good variety, meat, fish salad and off course, chips ! Puddings were good, fruit, chesse and biscuits to accompany the free wine or soft drinks.

Entertainment - Probably the only slight let down. Bingo Bango Bongo every night, live act then a 'ghost town disco' unitl midnight. Carlos was life and soul of the party and and all the staff, including Reception, were very friendly.

Hotel - The Palace did seem to attract the over-fifties brigade, but after a day in the sun and on the ale, they came alive after Bingo ! A few young groups bought the poolside to life. Pool was very small and the Hotel need to control the sunlounger problem as towels were being laid at 6.30am. A lounge area would have been nice and all the seating is on single chairs around round tables, bit like the Queen Vic !

Out and About - The Palace is only five minutes from the Palma Nova strip and 5 minutes Taxi from Magaluf. Beach is clean ans well organised, sea was crystal clean and loungers were available at 3 Euros each. Must see the Pirates Uncut Show in Magaluf, Dolphins at AquaMarine Parc, Market at Andrext on Wednesday, Palma Palace and City well worth a visit and an amazing 54 hole crazy golf course in Palma Nova with lovely scenery. Get the 3D photo if you can !!

Overall - A really nice experience, would recommend for a week away at the most. For us, we are not sun worshippers and found plenty to do during the hot days.

Hope this helps. Chris & Sue, age 41 years young !

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 956 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2009

The hotel was clean. The room was nice. The buffet restaurant served good food, though often so crowded that you could not get to anything!
The receptionist was a middle-aged English woman and was rudest and most unhelpful receptionist we have ever come across - almost a female Basil Fawlty..!!! There was only one large lounge/bar area - which resembled a working men's club - with a stage at the bottom end of the room and every night bthere was either a karaoke or bingo, or both...! You could not escape it. There was also no waiter service, so to get a drink we had to queue at the bar, and it was not service with a smile. Would not return to this hotel or resort.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodward2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

I recently returned from staying at this hotel, i was half board, most guest are on all inclusive option. you have to wear a colour wrist band to identify your status.
I had a room on 3rd floor at side which had no real view,(ask for one on a high floor with pool or sea view)..The hotel was clean, room comfortable, I don.t think it merited 4 stars.
It was fairly close to the beach, and fantasy golf. shops cafes
, restaurants,so good location.
meals buffet style, breakfast the same each morning. evening meal had reasonaable choice. all inclusive guests can help themselves to wine with meal, half board guests have to pay, the staff in dining room kept reminding me i had to pay for wine! i was very aware of this fact.
The pool was fairly small, but not too busy. there were sunbeds, but not enough. the pool area officially opened at 10am, guests (all british) were seen to put towels on beds at 8am, although notices up to say this is not allowed.
In evening there was entertainment , but not enough seating available , some guests could see it on tv screens. Trips were available.,The Andratx market was disappointing, prices high.despite bargaining. but port Andratx was nice. The Pirates show was very good. pleasant place to stay if you are not wanting a riotous time

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam49Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

one of the worst hotels i have ever stayed in, Rude staff especially Bar Staff, very unhelpfull Reception Staff the rooms were ok food not to bad, the hotel is out of the centre the pool not much bigger than your bath at home. wouldn`t recommend

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TUBS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

Stayed at the hotel with friends,(5 women) nice clean hotel location is ok.
Downside to hotel is not enough room around the pool area and snacks are served in the hotel restaurant through the day. Good variety of food available we found out the night before we came home that they served Burgers and chips till midnight great if you get hungry after a drink.
We had a good time at the hotel though I wouldn't really recommend it for young couples, it's a bit away from centre of Palma Nova and evening entertainment is aimed at older clientele. There was a variety of entertainment in the hotel both during the day and at night,there was bingo every night and either a quiz or an artist. There was a new rep started while we were there who called himself Carlos Liscous he was great fun.
Palma Nova is really expensive so it was worth going all inclusive although we did still go out of the hotel, for anyone not wanting to really go out of the hotel it is ideal

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

Overall hotel was great value for money, we stayed all inc',not 4* by any means but spotlessly clean, named alcohol was not all inc* also ice creams, you had to pay for them, service and staff were great and entertainment was pretty good throughout the day and evening, it was a bit more suitable for the elderly,also food was a bit limited on choice,mini bar in room was in fact an empty fridge, but Eroski and Mercadona supermarkets were close by, cheap and good value.If you wanted a beer out of complex there was a bar next to highland licores (can't miss the bright yellow canopies) which had 2 pints of lager for 2.50 euros and out back a no smoking room too as well as large screens for sport etc good food too.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mach1harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

Just returned from the palma nova palace, and to be honest would not return, although we could not fault the staff they were very friendly and helpful.
The food was not suitable for a vegetarian diet as it included a lot of meat in the dishes.
The pool area is far too small and crowded in May, so I wouldn't like to think what it would be like in August. Also there were not enough sunbeds, a lot were broken and needed repairing.
The hotel is in a good location for bars and restaurants and beach, which was fantastic. Our room was very nice, on the eighth floor with a sea view (our room was changed for us) which we were grateful for. Entertainment was not very good, but the staff tried to make it as good as possible.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#15 of 38 in Palmanova
1,493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
0.4 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#16 of 38 in Palmanova
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Globales Mimosa
Globales Mimosa
#29 of 38 in Palmanova
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova Palace

Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#17 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#18 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $97 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is a stone's throw away from one of the very best and famous beaches of Majorca. The hotel located in the municipality of Calvia, just 14km from the capital city, Palma de Mallorca. The area is known for its perfect combination of nature, relaxation, leisure activities, gastronomy, shopping and beaches of the beautiful Mediterranean Sea. It has everything you need for the perfect holiday experience in the sun for all the family. The hotel offers 193 comfortable rooms, all well equipped and come with a balcony as standard from which you can admire the stunning natural scenery. The hotel provides excellent cuisine for you to sample, and attractive bars and lounge areas where you can relax and soak up the atmosphere. The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is the best choice to experience an unforgettable holiday for all the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Globales Palmanova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Palace Hotel
Palmanova Palace Palma Nova
Hotel Palma Nova Palace
Palma Nova Palace Majorca
Palma Nova Palace Hotel
Globales Palmanova Palace Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing