We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The palma nova palace is a very friendly hotel, most of the guest are English and very friendly. The food is good, the custard is to die for lol. They are very helpful to those that are disabled. It is only about 5mins walk to the promenade where all the cafes and shops are and the beach is beautiful. The pool is small and very cold but there were plenty of sun beds at this time although others said in July and August it's hard to get one. The pool area is built below the road and so the walls around it are very high and can block the sun or cause you to do a lot of sun bed moving to catch the best of the rays lol. The entertainers were there all day to late evening and were very friendly (from England) and there was something for everyone if you wanted to join in. The only thing I would say is they need to update there locking system on the doors of rooms, it is a normal key and no way to lock them once you are in the room, I think the card system gives you better security, and some way of locking it on the inside once your in your room even a latch or something. But all in all we had a great time .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking yhe time to write such positive comments about the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    354
    242
    102
    61
See reviews for
112
510
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have just returned from 1 week at this hotel which was sold as a 4 star hotel. This is not 4 star more like 2.5*. The dining room is not set-up to provide an all inclusive service, or, serve the amount of people there and is like running the gauntlet to get your meal. Meals were lacking taste and always warm, never hot. Bread was never fresh and one step away from stale. For all inclusive you would expect to have snacks available at the pool side, not in the Palma Nova Palace, you had to retreat to the 1st floor restaurant and eat your "snack" there. Much cheapness all around, wine was definitely watered down.
A few of the residents were robbed, even if items were in the "safe" which was an extra cost of 30 euro of which 5 euro was returned on departure. Reception staff just did not care, no customer service and on a couple of occasions there was no-one at reception and I had to ring the reception in order to have someone attend to us, this also reflected in the lack of security for this hotel. Also had to pay for the remote control for the television, this was 10 euro which was also returned on departure. The bedrooms were clean and the bathroom, however, looking very sad and worn down and cheap which did not lead you to spending much time in your room or indeed the hotel itself. Such a shame for the hotel residents and staff.

Room Tip: Rooms are tired and cheaply furnished and dressed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is not 4 star, the food was quite nice but not that hot. There was only a carvery twice or 3 times in the week we were there and you had to queue every time for a table, breakfast lunch and dinner it was like being back at school.Most of the staff were nice and they dont spend much on entertainment although Kay and Gaz do their best. The pool is quite small for the size of the hotel and the drink I think is the cheapest but the worst thing was all the robberies that went on it was unnerving and some people were frightened to go up to their rooms on their own because of this. No doors were forced so how was someone getting into rooms unless they had a master key! It wasnt that cheap either for a week all inclusive so will be visiting Thomas Cooks on Monday to complain. We certainly wont go back here

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magswright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank your for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

just got back from hotel today 13/09/13 food and drink on all inclusive very good something to suit everyone and entertainment fairly good but too much in house entertainment and not enough outside profesional shows, the staff and entertainment very good, thats the plus side,
now the down side, nearly everyday at least 3 robberies from rooms and actually talked to someone who had been robbed, went to reception to ask about security and got a blank answer, went to rep and asked the same question about security trying to catch these people and was told with no cctv there was very little they could do even safes are not safe and had to carry money on my person after to paying the great safe rip off 25 euros for a week so i cannot advise anyone to book at this hotel, shame as this a good hotel which is going to be closed for refurbishment in the next 2 weeks.

Room Tip: most rooms are pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

we stayed at the palace from 03/09/13 to 10/09/13. our stay was pleasant and comfortable, the hotel/rooms were always clean, the staff were friendly and the food was very good!! me and my wife have been to the palace for the last 11 years and have always enjoyed our holidays. there are varied age groups in the hotel, always expected when its a adults only hotel. people on trip advisor have complained several times about the robberies in the hotel but during our stay we made a few friends that's had been there two week prior to our visit and they all said that they hadn't heard of any robberies in the palace, which makes me question if it actually happened?!?
we seen that there was complaints that there wasn't a lift to the 8th floor but we stayed on the 8th floor room 835 which we used the lift to get to and from our room so I don't know what some people on trip advisor are complaining about? the entertainment wasn't to our taste so we went for walks a few evening during our stay but we cant say that entertainment wasn't provided when it was, everyday and every evening. I would defiantly go back for the 12th time I wont let moaning miserable put me off!!!

Room Tip: marineland was a great day out, for all age groups, its well worth the 24euros
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevsan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you very much for such interesting comments about the hotel . Please let us know if you book another holiday in the Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

04-09-2013 11-09-2013 We have just returned home from our holiday in the palma nova palace hotel. We were having a lovely time until the last day when our room was robbed (camera,i- pads,pefumes) The reception staff were no help at all they said we had to report it to the police. When we arrived at the police station we were told nobody could speak English and would have to pay 50 euros for an interpreter who would come to the hotel the next day. As we were leaving at 7am this was pointless. The room next to us 502 was also robbed and all their euros had been taken £ 500 which was in a locked suitcase. They asked their rep to transfer them to another hotel. This is so bad for the hotel and all the staff who work there. Carole & Bob

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaroleTh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just back from holiday.We went for a week from 31st Aug to 7th Sept.Hotel was dated but tidy.could be a bit cleaner..food awful unless you like grease.Our room had lovely view of the sae/beach n pool.Balcony could have been larger.We read the reviews, so i had asked for a change of hotel which they were going to do for and extra £123.37 each for the week.We said no way, so stayed at the hotel.we did not take a safe as all the thefts were inside jobs and all things stolen from the safe.Even the rep knew there was a conspiracy going on but was helpless.Our first day there were 4 rooms done....2 days later 6 rooms were done.People were going mad about it as not only their money was stolen it was their passports and mobiles and everything in the safe.We then started to advise folk not to take a safe but to carry everything with then like we did.We had door alarms, padlocks that used swipe cards,we even bought bike chain padlocks to lock our suitcases together ,and if they did pick all that our presents were in a black travel bag in our suitcase with combination locks.We had ants in our room which 4 days running i had to complain and they would come up and spray the room but it wasnt enough.They were in the toilet,bath and even in our bed which we had to strip n shake the sheets every nigh.Even then i still go bites....Our air con did not work so for 3 days on the trot i complained about that.They did try to fix it but it was making the room hotter so we just opened the patio door at night to keep the room cool.we could do that as we were on the 7th floor and no one could jump the balcony as we wet on a corner.....Would never go there again......and i cant understand why Thomas cook dont pull out of this hotel....its not fair that you spend your hard earned cash on this dump.you want to go on holiday to relax and not to be stressed incase you get your things stolen....the pool is very small and very cold.The sunbathing area is shaded and its about 12 midday before you get the sun till 6 pm.

Room Tip: 703 was not a bad room as you didn't get any of the noise, and the view was good.pity it wasnt c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#15 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,113 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#16 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
1.0 mi away
Hotel Marina Torrenova
Hotel Marina Torrenova
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,687 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#31 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel

Property: Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
Address: C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#18 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is a stone's throw away from one of the very best and famous beaches of Majorca. The hotel located in the municipality of Calvia, just 14km from the capital city, Palma de Mallorca. The area is known for its perfect combination of nature, relaxation, leisure activities, gastronomy, shopping and beaches of the beautiful Mediterranean Sea. It has everything you need for the perfect holiday experience in the sun for all the family. The hotel offers 193 comfortable rooms, all well equipped and come with a balcony as standard from which you can admire the stunning natural scenery. The hotel provides excellent cuisine for you to sample, and attractive bars and lounge areas where you can relax and soak up the atmosphere. The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is the best choice to experience an unforgettable holiday for all the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Palace Hotel
Palmanova Palace Palma Nova
Hotel Palma Nova Palace
Palma Nova Palace Majorca
Palma Nova Palace Hotel
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing