We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Globales Palmanova Palace
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel has had some bad reviews.my husband and I stayed in July and if I had to criticize anything it would be the pool area it was small,but the rest of the hotel made up for it .the restaurant was lovely as we're the staff and I have an allergy to gluten and the restaurant manager could not be more helpful even cooked me chicken when there was nothing at the buffet I could eat.I would definitely go back !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loki0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you very much for you positive feedback about the hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 577 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

my wife and i are going back to hotel palmanova place in october 2013 ,we stayed in this hotel about 2yrs ago and it was lovely the food and staff 1st class and nice and clean .we made friends with two wonderful people from WALES. we got on very well we are glad we are going back

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selwyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was lovely to hear that you met good people and enjoyed your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed a week in this hotel from 10th-17th July. After reading some of the reviews on here I was having a panic attack, but the hotel is actually ok and we enjoyed our weeks stay. Before I write a review I would like to clear up some points of other reviews I read before i went. For the person who said that their safe was broken into by unscrewing the screws that is lies these things are built onto the wall there is now way you can unscrew them! Safe is 25 Euro's for the week get one your stuff will be safe. if you leave ipads, camera's euro's lying all over your room there is always going to be outside temptation so it's your own fault if they get stolen! The hotel is not full of old people it's the height of the season there was a mixed age group and all the people moaning about the noise go your holidays in september or go with saga! one last thing with the complaints that this is not a 4* hotel as advertised we should all know by now when you are abroad you always take these hotels as a star below so it's a 3* hotel you didn't pay 4* prices believe me so you can't expect to stay in a 4* hotel! and if you think you did then you should have looked better on the internet and you would have got a better deal.

This hotel is very clean and the rooms are spotless; basic but nice. We asked for a high floor at check in and got it. There are at least 2 extra points in this room for your hairdryer, straightners etc not the zero some people stated. You have a fridge in your room which is good at no extra cost ours wasn't working when we arrived and was quickly swapped over. Our balcony overlooked the pool and the bar there is noise until about 12.00-12.15pm then all the young people head out we didn't hear a peep until the next morning when we woke up. balconys are actually bigger than their other hotel the palmanova so that was a nice suprise. There is also a tv in your room you dont need to rent out a remote there are buttons on the side you can use takes you 5 mins to figure it out. Room service every day.
We stayed half board which included breakfast and dinner, we went to breakfast every morning and ate dinner about 3 times food was fine and there was a nice selection, always some kind of carvery meat which was good, the lunches looked even better than the dinners though!
The pook is small but it's a smaller hotel if you want a big pool with thousands of beds go to the palmanova palace we always found a bed or a chair without getting up at 8am every morning and running as fast as we could to the pool like others did lol
The beach is a 10 minute walk max 14 euro's for 2 beds and a shader, there are plenty of restuarants and cafe's along there to, there are also some pubs and cocktail bars. We mainly went to the prince william pub at the start of magaluf flat screens, t.v's music etc and the dj will play about anything you ask, he overheard me talking one night and even played my fav tune penny arcade. Only walked through magaluf once it's mental so if your over 30 stay away it will be too loud for you!
Overall a good stay in palmanova and I would return to the hotel. We got on with everyone we encountered from maids, reception staff, grounds people and restuarant staff (some are a bit weird but we can't speak spanish and they dont speak much english so hey what can you expect!)
Go here and enjoy your stay

Room Tip: ask for a high floor and you will get it if you don't complain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sc0tlandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write such realistic review of your holiday and the hotel.
obviously you can read between the lines when you book a holiday and understand that sometimes things can be different on arrival at a resort, Its a shame that more people do not realise you get what you pay for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at Palma Nova Palace with my wife, father-in-law and mother-in-law between 11th July 2013 to 18 July 2013 on the 7th floor and we had a great holiday at the hotel. We loved the Palma Nova area. I would like to commend all the staff at the hotel in their professionalism on a daily basis and especially the entertainment staff Gaz & Kay as they were always laughing and smiling. They put on a varied programme of events to entertain the hotel guests which we thoroughly enjoyed. They were a great asset to the hotel and could not do enough for us. The choices of food was excellent and well presented, especially the themed nights. Our rooms were cleaned daily and were of a very good standard. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamesmcghie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

We really appreciated the time you took to write such positive feedback about the hotel and your holiday.
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a week here and it grew on us as the week went by. Food was good and the restaurant in our opinion was very good,with a nice atmosphere to it. The bars were run efficiently with drinks cold and quick service.The pool area was ok but lost the sun about 4 oclock due to the surrounding tall buildings although parts at the back had sun much later ,if you could get a place/sun bed. The rooms were very basic but cleaned as was the whole hotel, so no probs in that department.However I got myself a samsung galaxy 2 tablet(computer) the day before we went to Palmanova Palace and while in the bar for a pre dinner drink we left it on a table when we moved to another table and it went missing!. Some one had stolen my new pride and joy ! We had our suspicions to who took it but .......? it would'nt be fair to say.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go again, if there was'nt such a big wide world out there. .Yes it is more for the mature age group and not for young people. was good not to have kids about.

Room Tip: Didnt seem to be many rooms with sunny balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulrobolfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you very much for such positive comments about the holiday and hotel. We hope you are as satisfied with your holidays in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

we have just returned from this hotel reading the reviews before we went thought the hotel was mainly saga ie older people which would have suited us but was filled with teenages which were very very noisey coming in all hours slamming doors and screaming even with ear plugs in we could still hear them then when we went down for breakfast a lot off the doors had no maid service because they we sleeping this happened every night for the whole week we where there which was a real same because the hotel was really nice and clean and the meals were lovely and staff very friendly would stay at this hotel but not in july or august when they seem to let mainly teenages stay which was no good to us

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about the hotel. We are sorry that your holiday was disappoointing due to other guests anti social behawiour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

If Over 40 this hotel not for you Thomas cook use as 18-30 over spill. We had sleepless nights due to 18+ SO CALLED ADULTS Food great Staff great, Entertainment more for young Kids.Wont Be Back or recommend hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your holiday. We hope that Thomas Cook willtake note as they are the ones who fill the hotel with clients

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#15 of 38 in Palmanova
1,493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
0.4 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#16 of 38 in Palmanova
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Globales Mimosa
Globales Mimosa
#29 of 38 in Palmanova
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova Palace

Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#17 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#18 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $97 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is a stone's throw away from one of the very best and famous beaches of Majorca. The hotel located in the municipality of Calvia, just 14km from the capital city, Palma de Mallorca. The area is known for its perfect combination of nature, relaxation, leisure activities, gastronomy, shopping and beaches of the beautiful Mediterranean Sea. It has everything you need for the perfect holiday experience in the sun for all the family. The hotel offers 193 comfortable rooms, all well equipped and come with a balcony as standard from which you can admire the stunning natural scenery. The hotel provides excellent cuisine for you to sample, and attractive bars and lounge areas where you can relax and soak up the atmosphere. The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is the best choice to experience an unforgettable holiday for all the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splitty, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Globales Palmanova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Palace Hotel
Palmanova Palace Palma Nova
Hotel Palma Nova Palace
Palma Nova Palace Majorca
Palma Nova Palace Hotel
Globales Palmanova Palace Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing