We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Palmanova Palace
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed at the palace in September last year and enjoyed it so much we decided to go again with a couple of friends. The hotel was still good and although we had a ground floor room it was not too noisy. Food was varied and always something to eat. The entertainment team of Kay and Gaz were very friendly compared to last years team and really did try.However last year the hotel had 3 different outside acts come along and they were brilliant. This year we had some singer all the way from the UK and it is a pity she did not stay in the UK. The singer on the next night was even worse. What happened to the Sundays and Elvis from last year.That is more to peoples taste for entertainment and because of this although we love Palma Nova I do not expect we will return unless the hotel steps up the entertainment. Again well done Kay and Gaz.

Room Tip: Try to get away from the bottom floor as people are going in and out of the lift late at night and t...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 228Rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments.Wwe are sorry that the entertainment was not to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,142)
There are newer reviews for Globales Palmanova Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at about 11.30 and were greeted at reception by a non smiling gentleman who was efficient and swift in his duties. He popped the wrist bands on and we hires a safe at €25 plus a €deposit for the key. We were given our room key and allowed in straight away which I wasn't expecting but was very nice indeed.

The food was really nice. There was an excellent selection every day, different apart from the breakfast which was very samey, however there was plenty to choose from to make it different everyday. The toaster seemed to take an age though. There were chips at lunch and dinner time (I'm guessing they have those for the people who won't ever try anything new and will whine for ever if they don't have there quota of chips per week). But there was a large variety of other foods per meal time, different every day. The wine was ok. The white was quite nice, and so was the red once it had warmed up a bit!

The pool area is an issue. People do insist on putting out towels an hogging sunbirds even if they don't end up using them. The hotel really should go round and gather up these towels. It isn't right. We got round this by going to the beach every day instead. It's beautiful, with soft sand so we opted to use towels on the sand rather than pay €4.50 per sunbed and a further €4.50 for the umbrella. There is a kiosk selling ice cream on the way back, only €1.50 for 3 scoops in a cone, home made stuff that was different and totally delicious. You can sit behind the kiosk in a cafe type area to have the ice cream too, very nice.

Neither myself nor my partner like entertainment so sat out of the way but still had to shout at each other at times to be heard over it. The people running it are lovely and do try hard. They do their jobs well and are both approachable and very pleasant. They try to get people involved but don't push anyone who isn't interested at all. So basically, inclusive but not pushy. It's simply just not our thing.

As for the hotel, it was very clean and pleasant. The staff were happy and friendly generally. The clientele .... We we are in our 40's and chatted to people who were similar in age. There were also a few youngsters there in there late teens early 20's I would guess (they were lovely, no trouble at all) but the vast majority of the people there were pensioners. Some times it was like being in a nursing home as people were limping about, hobbling, using sticks etc. Yes that's what comes with age and it will be me one day, it just wasn't what I was expecting when I booked an adult only hotel. I just expected no kids, guess that's my fault and to be honest it isn't a complaint, just an observation really.

I did enjoy my holiday, would I return, to Palma Nova, yes, to the Palma Nova Palace, I doubt it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank susy155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments abaul the Hotel Palace .
We are addressingthe sunbed problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

stayed here in may 2013, I am 52 my hubby 49, we found the hotel to be full of people over 70?, as we were AI we stayed in a fair bit, the hotel was clean, staff lovely, the entertaiment was geared to the elders..entertainment team diabolical really.
food was nice, but 2 of my party were ill the same day and had only eaten there? we lost 2 days of our holls so were a little shaken and really careful what we eat after that.
we will never go back there,really was one of my worst hollidays probs because there was nothing for us to do..On a lighter note Pirates was fantastic, and a trip to Soller on electric train was a lovely day..

Room Tip: we asked for a ground floor room, and we got it ..it was pool facing and peacefull x
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mich15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for comments . We are sorry that you were so disappointed with your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Although the hotel itself is spotlessly clean and the food varied and of a good standard i do not think i would return to this hotel.Our room although nice had a balcony that faced a main road and it seemed as though we were staying in a travelodge besides the m25 it was that busy and noisy, the A/C was very noisy and useless,the fridge again did not get cold at all and seemed like it had a diesel generator strapped to the back of it, in the end we unplugged it as it was so noisy.
The pool area seemed small and unless you joined the queue at 9 am precisely you had no chance of getting a sun bed in any position let alone the small area that gets the sun for most of the day. I disagree with the comment about the ages of the people who stayed there as when we visited there was a good age mix with young couples and young groups of both male and female guests.The staff varied as well, the waitresses the cleaners and the bar staff were lovely but i found the receptionist and the Restaurant manageress although they were efficent they did not seem very friendly.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing the main road and set your alarm for that early morning sprint for the sunbed...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsdad84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for your comments, We are sorry that some aspects of the Hotel did not live up to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

hi this hotel hi palmanova palace is great and the food is excellent and the hotel was nite bout the internment was bad of a nite in the day was good u add a good go at so off the games like shooting and archery and love it is a friendly hotel l whet for my mum 50th birthday and dad add a great time the room was nice in 506 nice voes of the sea and the hotel palmanova pool ull 18 and over that u to the stafe u wore nice and friendly to us ull love the stay thank u hi palmanova palace

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tirkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

We were delighted to hear that you had such a good holiday in Hotel Palmanova Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I get very cross when I read some reviews, I have been to this hotel this week and had a very relaxing holiday, yes the age group is older but that is a lot better than hen and stag parties, the food is excellent the quality is brilliant, the entertainment staff work really hard and very friendly and if you take the time to get to know them they are lovely and very friendly, yes it would be nice to have more shows on but in this life you get what you pay for you cannot pay these prices and expect 5* service. Very clean, friendly staff, good food and sunshine what else do people want.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your very positive comments.We were pleased that you had a realistic view of value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Shame about the non existing entertainment, we were a week there and had a show the night before we came home, every other night it was up to the reps who tried their best. While there, on two occasions I spoke to people who had money taken from their room safe which seems very strange as you pay for these safes to avoid this and another occasion three local people walked into reception and as cool as you like lifted two handbags from people who were waiting on the coach to take them back to the airport, there was a car waiting outside the hotel so they disappeared before anybody could do anything, reception staff did not even offer to call the police as they said they saw nothing. Apart from these two negative points I have to say the hotel was kept spotless and rooms cleaned every day, bar staff were on the ball, no long waits, and the food was really good. I choose this hotel because it was for adults only but in the main it was mostly for pensioners so I would take that into account before you book. It was a five minute walk down to the beach and main drag with loads of shops, and bars and the local bus is very cheap. I will go back to Palma nova but not to that hotel, there are a lot more lively ones in the resort.

Room Tip: All rooms look out onto pool area and after midnight no noise at all
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 806SusanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for your comments about your holiday We are sorry that some aspects did not live up to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#16 of 39 in Palmanova
1,441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Globales Mimosa
Globales Mimosa
#31 of 39 in Palmanova
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,308 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.4 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#20 of 39 in Palmanova
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova Palace

Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#18 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#18 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $87 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is a stone's throw away from one of the very best and famous beaches of Majorca. The hotel located in the municipality of Calvia, just 14km from the capital city, Palma de Mallorca. The area is known for its perfect combination of nature, relaxation, leisure activities, gastronomy, shopping and beaches of the beautiful Mediterranean Sea. It has everything you need for the perfect holiday experience in the sun for all the family. The hotel offers 193 comfortable rooms, all well equipped and come with a balcony as standard from which you can admire the stunning natural scenery. The hotel provides excellent cuisine for you to sample, and attractive bars and lounge areas where you can relax and soak up the atmosphere. The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is the best choice to experience an unforgettable holiday for all the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Globales Palmanova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Palace Hotel
Palmanova Palace Palma Nova
Hotel Palma Nova Palace
Palma Nova Palace Majorca
Palma Nova Palace Hotel
Globales Palmanova Palace Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing