We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
BLACKWWOD
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Now in my 17 th year of going back to the Palace .My wife and I love it .We have made so many friends over the years and keep in touch and go same time every year to meet up with them .we see many repeat customers .The hotel is very clean , and the food is excellent catering for all needs .I look forward to every meal .The staff are very friendly anPedro the restaurant manager and his wife have been there since we started going in 1996 . Barbara on reception and the rest of the team great too .The staff are so friendly .The hotel is quietly situated away from the hustle and bustle of the promenade but only 5010 minutes from beach and main shops , and even closer to Golf Fantasia . Thomas Cook now taking bookings for next year .I can't wait for May 11 to be going for 2 weeks and will be booking for next year this weekend .

Room Tip: I like first floor overlooking pool .Can't stand heights !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 279GaryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    382
    255
    107
    64
See reviews for
134
548
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Enjoyed a 2 week break at the palace. Staff were very friendly and the food excellent. Room was very clean and the hotel is in a quiet location although just 5mins away from the night life. Wouldn't hesitate to go back there again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Bell54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the hotel Palmanova Palace
we are looking forward to welcoming you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We have now been twice to this hotel and would not hesitate to go again. The staff are so friendly and helpful. They make you feel very welcome and remembered us when we returned the second time..The restaurant is excellent, well run and good selection of food..Always staff clearing up making room for their next diners..Spotlessly clean. Food is available at almost any time..They are there always there to assist the elderly and anybody who is disabled, keeping a convenient table for anyone wheelchair bound. The pool is cool and lifeguards were also friendly and could speak good English. Rooms are spacious. Entertainment and entertainers have been excellent too. Encouraging you to join in games etc., but would never pressurise you if you prefer a quiet time..There are sister hotels close to each other..one for families and one for adults only.

Room Tip: Third floor up facing the pool about the middle was perfect for us...Just far enough away from the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

With a late checking we were checked in by friendly staff and shown to our room them helping us with our bags morning came and more friendly faces greeted us to breakfast pool small but warm and their is a smaller one up on the balcony to sit and relax in entertainment staff were the best I've met and rememberd almost everyone's name entertainment threw out the day and if you didn't know about it they made sure you did by coming round asking if you wanted to join in bar staff were helpfully and friendly as well as the reception staff who saw me on my fine and told me there is free wifi and gave me the code to join not far from shops and the beach right out the hotel then right by the round about and straight on to the beach

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank kizzy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nailsworth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

i stayed at this hotel for a week, and from beginning to end, their was endless customer service by all staff that were working at the time, the hotel was spotless, the room was well contained, clean, and very welcomming, everything in there that you required.
excellent cleaners around every day with fresh towels and would freshen up the room, and were always very polite when seen.
the bedroom over looked the back of the hotel, looking down on to the swimming pool.
staff were out in the mornings, ensuring the pool, tables and chairs, and sun loungers were cleaned down ready for customers to use for the day.
the food was wonderful, plenty of choice to cater for all preferences! there was always something there for someone.
food was always cooked properly, hot/cold all utensils readily available, and all clean.
i have to say the restaurant staff were so lovely, especially a lady and gentleman that were there in the mornings and evenings, for every day that we were there.
all staff were polite, and all spoke a good level of English.
the beach, which was wonderful, was only a 5 minute walk from the hotel, along with a wide variety of shops, and even dentists and medical care! everything you need!
on the last day of the holiday, we were awaiting our taxi to collect us, the hotel were closing down for the end of the holiday season, even though they were busy, staff delivered cups of coffee to us while we waited free of charge.
i would highly rate this hotel, the only thing that i thought would be good, although they have by reception, folders containing places to visit locally, it would have been a good idea to have a detailed map of the area, so that you could see how far away certain places to visit were.
if you are looking for an excellent hotel at a good price, then the palace is the place!!!!!!

Room Tip: we stayed overlooking the back of the hotel, was quiet and peaceful, and had sun on the balcany from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnstaple
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We decided on this hotel as it seemed to be good value. It was
The location was good being only a short walk to the seafront.
The room was quite (high on our list) clean and tidy and kept that way throughout our stay.
There was a good selection of food and it was well cooked. We saw plates being piled with food at mealtimes and most plates were cleared which speakes for itself.
We will not comment on the entertainment as this is a matter of taste. But the games during the day which were laid on by the enthusiastic youngsters were well received by the few that joined in.
We do not pay for 5 star and so do not expect it. This was good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jeffery h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

just got back from our stay, hotel ok, but, certainly not a palace.
clean rooms, but very basic.
food ok, again but very basic.
staff nice and friendly.
entertainment awfull, but it was a cheap holiday, so, did'nt expect alot.
location is great, just a short walk to the beach and shops.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#15 of 39 in Palmanova
1,265 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#29 of 39 in Palmanova
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel

Property: Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#18 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is a stone's throw away from one of the very best and famous beaches of Majorca. The hotel located in the municipality of Calvia, just 14km from the capital city, Palma de Mallorca. The area is known for its perfect combination of nature, relaxation, leisure activities, gastronomy, shopping and beaches of the beautiful Mediterranean Sea. It has everything you need for the perfect holiday experience in the sun for all the family. The hotel offers 193 comfortable rooms, all well equipped and come with a balcony as standard from which you can admire the stunning natural scenery. The hotel provides excellent cuisine for you to sample, and attractive bars and lounge areas where you can relax and soak up the atmosphere. The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is the best choice to experience an unforgettable holiday for all the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Palace Hotel
Palmanova Palace Palma Nova
Hotel Palma Nova Palace
Palma Nova Palace Majorca
Palma Nova Palace Hotel
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing