We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Globales Palmanova Palace
Nearby Hotels
$155
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$205
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$159
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alua Palmanova Bay(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Beach House Mallorca(Palmanova)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Lunamar Apartments(Palmanova)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Senses Palmanova(Palmanova)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveler rating
253
437
288
124
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
437
288
124
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalma novaevery nightbar staffsnack barentertainment teamgreat holidaysister hotelpool area isevening entertainmentfood was lovelyplenty of choicenext yeargolf fantasiarooms cleaned every daymost nightssomething for everyonevery clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Read the reviews and thought what has the wife booked! The hotel was absolutely fine with clean rooms and the very best friendly service from all members of staff. As a publican I can honestly say that the alcohol served on the all inclusive was not watered down as stated in somebody else's review. For £300 as a four night stay for two people you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Widda66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel was clean,tidy and comfortable. The staff were very polite, no queues at bar etc.
The food was ok, nothing special.
There are not many sun beds available as most of the pool area is in the shade.
The hotel is central and close to the beach.
We had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were a party of four Everything was fine lovely weather lovely food lovely hotel except for the beds which were really uncomfortable
I had my purse stolen and neither the receptionist or the thomas cook rep were helpful
The two entertainers were fantastic and did a really good job with the limited resources they had
And where do you go where you DON'T hear church bells or the call to a mosque

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheforr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Can't understand why anyone would complain about this hotel. Anyone who does must be the type that just likes to moan about anything. Ok so there are always going to be things that aren't right. Can't believe someone complained about a church bell! - Would they also complain about the noise of the wind, thunder, birds etc. Of course you can't get into a room till after 2 o'clock, duh, it's a hotel, the rooms have to get cleaned!!! In general the food was excellent with a fantastic choice. Entertainment, for size of hotel, was good. Definitely value for money. If you're the type that fusses about and nit picks about everything I would check into a top of the range 5 star hotel and probably pay more than you would for a Carribean cruise

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Damacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to Palmanova Palace Hotel, and for your comments about your stay.

We are very happy that you had a great time and enjoy your holiday with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,

H.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Me and my fiance stayed here from 21st aug to 27th, we are 20 and 21 years old, we had a great balcony view overlooking the sea and the sister hotel, but let me warn you, there is a bell tower right outside which rings every so often and on certain days, but it doesnt just ring once it rings about 100 times which can be annoying, especially if your in the middle of a siesta, the rooms were kept clean and bed sheets changed. The staff were usually quite pleasant, but more so than others, certain people in the restaurant and reception could of been more friendly, even just a smile now and again would of been nice. Decent sunbeds are always taken so be prepared to get up really early if you want to reserve one, as the pool area is shaded for most of the afternoon, best place to get is up on the terrace, there are signs up saying 'no reserving sunbeds' but people did anyway so the hotel should be more strict on this, some people would just leave their towels on the beds and clear off for the day when there was other people who wanted them, which wasnt fair, be careful when your walking by the pool to get in, as there is tiled flooring and myself and two other people nearly slipped over. The food was nice, always pasta and chips if there was nothing else you fancied, no complaints there, except that the bread rolls were really hard, seems like its constantly left out, but i may be wrong. The beach is a five minute walk away, its lovely and quite a few little shops along the strip to have a look in. All in all this is a nice hotel with a great location and i would come back here again

Room Tip: Sea view on higher floor, great view
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Verity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you took to write about your stay at Palmanova Palace Hotel.

We are happy that you had a great time in Mallorca and you enjoy your stay at our hotel.

We are also sorry for the inconvenience that you could have during your stay.

Looking forwards to have you back .

Kind Regards,

H.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews