We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Globales Palmanova Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Agua Beach(Palmanova)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senses Palmanova(Palmanova)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Globales Mimosa(Palmanova)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
OLA Hotel Panama(Palmanova)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveler rating
253
434
282
124
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
434
282
124
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalma novaevery nightbar staffsnack barentertainment teamgreat holidaysister hotelpool area isevening entertainmentfood was lovelyplenty of choicenext yeargolf fantasiarooms cleaned every daymost nightssomething for everyonevery clean hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed here for a week in late May. Our room was on the 6th floor and had a very strong sewage smell! Really bad. We were told we would be moved next day, offered a smaller room (3 adults) 3rd bed was a small camp bed! As we are over 50 the camp bed was not an option, we asked for the toilet in our original room to be given a good clean which they did and the smell subsided to an acceptable level, although it came and went over the week.
The food is average, but there was always something you could find to eat. Pool area is small and enclosed, not a lot of space. Entertainment during the day is the usual French Boules, quiz, darts etc, in the evening its very poor. The best thing about the hotel is the staff all friendly and helpful. Bar staff are very efficient and no long waits for drinks

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BopC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you that you took you time to write, your comments are important to make us to improve our services.

We apologise for the inconvenience that you could have, during your stay in our Hotel.

We would also like to thank you for your opinion about our Staff. Holidays are special and we are happy to give our best service, and make them enjoyable to our guests.

Our Best Regards,

Ramona

H.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

this hotel is not any more than a 2 star ,it may have been a 4 star in the 80s because it has never had nothing done to it since then.
firstly
the size of the bath is for a 6 year old kid
the beds are rock hard,hair dryer from the 80s,no kettle very small portable tv with sky news
the decor and the furniture is fit for a bonfire
all inclusive snacks hot dogs cold meat or cheese ,no fizzy juice machine allowed at snack times
we have stayed in 3/4 star all inclusive hotels all over spain this is the worst by a mile
do not book if you are under 60 either
book at your own risk

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stirlingbigbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Dear guests,

We are grateful that you took your time and trouble to write.

Your comments are verry important for our standard improvement.

We apologise that on certain levels, your holiday did not reach your expectations.

Holidays are special for everybody and we are doing our best to make them completely enjoyable for all our guests.

Our best regards,

Ramona, your

H.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This was our second year staying at the hotel and its great. Food is plentiful and a great choice. The hotel is very clean which is the first thing i look for. Maybe the beds arent brilliant but they are fine( dont know what people are looking for sometimes).Dan the entertainment guy was great arranging games every day, didnt force you into them, but plenty of people took part.
The downside is there is not much entertainment at night, but you are a 5 minute walk away from it all, so no problem there. Yes there were some stag does there but through no fault of their own, they were doubly booked and so was sent to the palace, the wrong hotel for them but they were fine, no problem at all.
We will be definately going back next year (hopefully) as i couldnt ask for a nicer hotel and all the staff were brilliant and very friendly.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the road, there are only a few so should be no problem.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

we stay here 7 nights 22 may and had good holiday , good choice at all meals , rooms and staff very good and freindly .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank roxyl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We have just returned from this hotel.. firstly I must say that Majorca has a real problem that must be off putting for tourists.....dogs muck! every where you go the footpaths are a mess with it!
On arrival at this hotel at 10.20 in the morning and being up all night on the journey we were told that we could not get into our room until 2pm! we spent 3 hours walking about in unsuitable clothing and so tired so if you arrive here early - be prepared. The food is first class, plenty of choice, free flowing wine at dinner and friendly staff. The hotel itself should not be a 4 star, just 3! the rooms are basic and couldn't believe there was no bidet , the beds are rock hard and take you a few days to get used to. Do not go to this hotel if you want pool side sunbathing or use of pool as both are very very small areas and to get a sunbed on the beach is 13.50!

Room Tip: Room 204 has a noisy generator next to it which you can hear all night long and the balcony is surrounded by trees and bushes so no sun there!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lychnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear guest,

We are grateful that you took the time and trouble to write about your holiday. We take your comments very seriously and they do help to improve our standards and services.

I am sorry that on certain levels your holiday did not live up to your expectations. I do hope I can address all the points that you have raised.

We know that holidays are special and do our best to make them completely enjoyable.

Best Regards,

H.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews