We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great holiday and we will go back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great holiday and we will go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

We have been to this hotel once before and enjoyed the adult only hotel.

Yes, we are just over 50, so any younger people reading this should be aware that it is not the place for them.

As said in previous reviews, rooms are basic 3* but exactly how long do you expect to spend in your room? Dining room is very pleasant and the restaurant staff work very hard. Food is pretty much to British taste and, yes, I am more adventurous than most British people but as the food was well cooked, I was pleasantly happy with each meal. It would be very nice to have a lot more Spanish food but it is pretty obvious from the clientele of the hotel that this would not go down well.

The bar is well staffed and you do not have to wait long to get a drink, which is quite unusual for an all inclusive hotel.

Tanya and Ben worked very hard at the entertainment and even I joined in occasionally, husband (Alex) joined in quite a bit. I agree with some of the comments that could do with a bit more evening entertainment.

What actually makes this such a good place for a holiday is the people that are holidaying there and Tanya and Ben. We had a brilliant time and have never chatted to so many people on holiday before (big thanks to Helen and Ray from Newcastle who helped to make our holiday so enjoyable and allowed us to be honorary members of the Toon Army for the week). Many, many of the people staying are repeat guests, so the Hotel staff must be doing something right to get these people back again.

To sum up, if you want an enjoyable, peaceful holiday with people generally over 50 and no kids, and you just want to chill out and do nothing, this is for you if you are not expecting anything too luxurious.

We will definitely be back.

PS our room was on 1st floor directly above the bar and we had no problems with noise at night. Evening entertainment winds down from 11.30 onwards and most noise from outside tables subsides before 1am. I don't expect to go to bed on holiday much before that and find it quiet.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SVMHAMPSHIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments. We are very glad to know you enjoyed your holidays in the Palmanova Palace Hotel.
We will continue to work hard to give the best service we can.
Looking forward to have you here again.
Best regards,
Gema
Holiday Concierge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    354
    244
    103
    62
See reviews for
115
512
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

fab hotel, very clean, staff very friendly, great food, plenty of choice, food on tap, virtually 24 hours. short walk to the beach. and short taxi to magaluf. def would go back to this hotel, meet great people. it adults only, but my son aged 21 still enjoyed it, and caught the bus a ten minute ride to maga. people who give this hotel a bad review are just picky and too fussy. and its not, a bllody hill, as other people have stated! i shud know, i have mobility problems, and i was ok. pool a bit small, but for a quick dip to cool off is sufficient, un less u r training for the swimming team at the olympics!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seasiders77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
We are very glad to know you enjoyed your holidays in the Palmanova Palace Hotel.
We appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.
We hope to see you soon!!
Kind regards,
Gema
Holiday Concierge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

Just got back from this hotel
Arrived & told room not ready first time on the island i have ever been told this
Sat in travelling clothes for three hours, great start.
Staff friendly but entertainment team brill
Made some good friends
Sunbeds saved everyday by the same few people as if it was their right
Left early this morning 07.30 asked if there was any chance of a light breakfast told breakfast 8.00 until 10.00. Any chance of a coffee, theres a cafe up the road, just what you want to hear on your last day. Noisy at night so its up to you if want to stay here but i wont be again

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnpMalvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2011
We appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.
We are very sorry about the noise problems you had during your stay. Hotel staff is advised to try to control situations like this in the future.
I would like to inform you, there is a early breakfast service but you have to reserved it, in reception, the day before of your departure. Anyway sorry for the incovenience.
Thank you for your comments. We will continue to work hard to give the best service we can.
Kind regards,
Gema
Holiday Concierge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

just got back on 24/6/11 this hotel is good for couples staff very friendly food not all that but always find somthing to eat NOW the entertainment team tanya and ben what can i say exellent they are the best there no such thing as not getting involved they make sure you do keep up the good work you two dangerous dave

Room Tip: if you want anything just ask they are very help
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dangerousdave503927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2011
We appreciate your opinion about the Hotel.
We hope to see you soon in the Palmanova Palace Hotel.
We will continue to work hard to give the best service we can to make your next visit what you expect.
Kind regards,
Gema
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

We arrived around 12.00, and was told that the room wasn't ready so leave your bags and come back at 1.00pm. We were given a room which was on the busy road side of the hotel, we asked if we could be moved, which they did but had to wait another hour before the new room was ready. The room was clean but the fittings and furnishings were worn. The beds were uncomfortable, the bedding was clean but thin, the curtains were dirty and really smelled, the blackout curtains had holes in them as did the chair, and the furniture was chipped. There wasn't any chrome on the handle over the bath, and when the hairdryer was used the hose came out of the end we pushed it back in the slot but when used the handle got extremely hot. The breakfast was good, but dinner was poor. The staff in the dining area were miserable, and the person we dealt with on reception wasn't particularly friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cardifftravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2011
We appreciate your time for publishing this note about our Hotel.
Comments like this really help us to improve the quality of service and facilities, to make your next visit what you expect.
Kind regards,
Gema
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

After reading all the other comments about the Palma Nova Palace my wife and I both agree that it may be rated as 4* we would say 3* .
That apart it was very friendly very clean and the "food" ( which can quite often be a big let down in AI accomodation) was excellent.
There was always plenty of staff in the restaurant and bar never waiting any longer than 5 minutes to get a drink.
The entertainment crew Tanya and Ben were excellent ,worked hard,mixed with the guests and were loved by everyone

Room Tip: make request at time of booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DavieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2011
We are very glad to know you enjoyed your holidays in the Palmanova Palace Hotel.
We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Gema
Holiday Concierge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

very good position in palma nova as it s away from all the noise and only a short walk to the sandy beach and the night life.
The hotel in general is very basic and really in need of a good refurbishment. swimming pool quite nice but not very big. It s between the bilding and a big wall so you ll have to move around if you want to get the sun all day.
Food was disappointing with small choice. I really didn t fancy eating english food on my hols!! I expected some nice paella!! Service was basic. staff were all nice though

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabiuccio80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2011
We appreciate your opinion and we will continue to work hard to give the best service we can.
Kind regards,
Gema
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#15 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,122 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#16 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
1.0 mi away
Hotel Marina Torrenova
Hotel Marina Torrenova
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,695 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#30 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel

Property: Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#18 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is a stone's throw away from one of the very best and famous beaches of Majorca. The hotel located in the municipality of Calvia, just 14km from the capital city, Palma de Mallorca. The area is known for its perfect combination of nature, relaxation, leisure activities, gastronomy, shopping and beaches of the beautiful Mediterranean Sea. It has everything you need for the perfect holiday experience in the sun for all the family. The hotel offers 193 comfortable rooms, all well equipped and come with a balcony as standard from which you can admire the stunning natural scenery. The hotel provides excellent cuisine for you to sample, and attractive bars and lounge areas where you can relax and soak up the atmosphere. The Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel is the best choice to experience an unforgettable holiday for all the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Palace Hotel
Palmanova Palace Palma Nova
Hotel Palma Nova Palace
Palma Nova Palace Majorca
Palma Nova Palace Hotel
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing