We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveler rating
195
299
219
113
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
195
299
219
113
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area hot dogs tui rep animation team plenty of sunbeds air con snack bar lovely hotel paella chicken nuggets bad reviews plenty of choice rooms are lovely aqua aerobics kebab english channels evening entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 1 week in June in this hotel, and must say were very happy with everything. Rooms nicely renovated and clean, very comfy beds. The All inclusive was just fine, altough sometimes repetitive, but overall good. The pool area we did not realy use, as we were exploring the island by car - the free parking was very apprecated. The hotel is not centraly located, expect the long way to the hotel. Would recommend the hotel to everyone looking for nice relaxing holidays in Mallorca. We were not disappointed, and would come back

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ivana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobalesMimosa, Quality Manager at Globales Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ivana H,

Thank you for sharing your impressions in this social media.

It is a pleasure to know you would recommend the hotel and we will be looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Globales Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Returned this morning from a 4 night stay at this hotel. We were impressed from the second we arrived. Our flight got in early and our room was ready as soon as we arrived (which we did not expect). The rooms are lovely, modern & very clean. I paid a little extra for a sea view & I’m so glad I did. Having read reviews on here before I was a little apprehensive but it turns out that some people really do like to complain about everything. The food is amazing, there is so much choice that you cannot complain. This is varied daily. The entertainment staff work long hours & work very hard & there is always something to keep you busy if sunbathing isn’t your thing. The lifts may have been a little slow, but what’s a 2 minute wait of your week of relaxing doing nothing? There’s always the stairs. We went all inclusive and I could not recommend it enough (pool snack bar was also brilliant. Loved the pizza!). Picking up on other peoples reviews, we didn’t have any noise either but we were on the 7th floor. Even paid €21 for a late checkout which worked well for us. I’d definitely stay here again. Thanks for making our holiday great!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank lauradavies412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobalesMimosa, Quality Manager at Globales Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Welshies_10,

Thank you for sharing your impressions in this social media.

We are please to know you have had " great holiday" and we will be looking forward to welcome you soon.

Best regards,
Globales Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled here for a 40th birthday. Whilst the hotel is newly decorated it’s the staff that really let this place down. They are so rude. The cleaners never cleaned the room once our balcony overlooked where the staff entry to work. We would hear the cleaners cheering when they left. The bar staff are rude very miserable. The restaurant if you go near closing you get looks of disgust by the staff and the food was terrible. The one entertainment person was very strange and creepy. Shame really as if this please had better staff and food it would be great.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobalesMimosa, Quality Manager at Globales Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Laura R,

We are very surprised about your comments regarding the staff, we do apologize if any person of the staff make you feel un confortable.

Hope you give us a second chance in the future.

Bets regards,
Globales Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Got here at 23.45 hrs tired off Jet2 flight from Birmingham. The flight was excellent but less impressed by Globales Mimosa Palma Nova constant traffic noise due to room location all night. More to follow.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 165cliffordb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles-Globales, Globales Quality Manager. at Globales Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review.
It seems that you are still at our hotel and we really hope that you will be pleased with our services and facilities and eventually give us a better score.
If you have any inconveniences during your stay, please fell free to contact our staff at the reception desk and they will do their best to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Best regards.

Globales Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only 1 fault in this hotel for us. We arrived at 12pm on the Wednesday all ready to un pack go to the pool and then explore Palma Nova that night ( 1st time there)only to be told we were spending our 1st night in another hotel as they were overbooked. So..
not only were we sent to another hotel which was no where near the standard of this one but was in a different resort and not one we would have chosen to go to. We finally got into our room that we booked at 1pm on the Thursday. By the time we unpacked and calmed down that was 2 days in my opinion of our 10 day holiday ruined. We were compensated in that we didn't pay tourist tax or for the safe in our room BUT they could have given us the whole price and more and that still didn't get us back those 2 days. We savour every moment of our yearly 10 day holiday. Not only 2 days but the stress and distress,not being able to unpack was all too upsetting after a long journey.
I do feel for the staff and management at the mimosa as it seems to me that they can't really do anything about it being overbooked and is in the hands of higher management maybe. This problem has been in reviews before and the response is usually something like "we take notice and will try to improve," or "thankyou for your comments and they will be passed on," but obviously nothing will change as it continues to happen.
Every other thing to do with our stay was fantastic, clean, bright,modern, food was fine for us, pool area was great. Only wish we had had they other 2 days to enjoy all of that also.
I would have given 5 stars if this hadn't happened but didn't feel I could because of our experience.
So finishing up I predict my response if I get one will say
" we are sorry about that and it will be passed on but glad you enjoyed the hotel anyway,"

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank senga67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles-Globales, Globales Quality Manager. at Globales Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear customer,

I regret to know about how your holidays started. Actually I have no information about what happened in your case, but we do not overbook intentionally, and we will investigate this to see what measures can be taken to avoid situations like yours in the future.

I'm really sorry to know that this had such a bad impact on your holidays and that our hotel services and facilities have been marred due to that, and we hope that you can give us another chance in the future.

We would love to see you back and have the opportunity to exceed your expectations and provide you with a relaxing and pleasant holidays

With best regards.

Diana,
Globales Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews