We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning Views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning Views!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My partner and I (who are in our twenties) stayed at the Comodoro for 6 nights at the beginning of April. We got a great deal and were not disappointed! The hotel is pleasant, the staff are very friendly and the rooms (which are all sea view) had breathtaking views of the beach and mountains.

The breakfast was good and there was a great choice (I am a vegetarian so I know I can be a bit fussy). We can't speak for the other meals as we only chose b+b basis and prefer to sample the local cuisine outside.

The area is pretty perfect. The hotel is set right next to the beach and is just far enough away from Magaluf that sound pollution is not an issue.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would be happy to go back if we ever go to Palma Nova again!

If you'd like to read more about this trip you can visit my blog here: http://cupofsimmy.blogspot.co.uk/2014/04/travel-thursdays-mallorca.html

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Simone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    195
    111
    26
    10
See reviews for
84
251
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

BIG family group. 6weeks old to 84 yrs old. Could not have been better. Staff were so very helpful and cheerful. Beach just outside the sunny terrace. Lovely holiday. Would like to go back next year and I would highly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robjanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have just returned and already said we are going back!! This is a holiday our 84 year old dad takes us on, in total there was 23 of us from six weeks old to 84 years!! we had tried to get in other hotels but due to the size of the party it was impossible, then A1 travel company came up with the comodoro, as we arrived early at 10.45 am we were all prepared for rooms to be ready at 2, but the lovely lady on reception patiently allocated all our rooms, Rooms were lovely clean and spacious, and all with a sea view, the pool area is lovely, sun in the shade at times but it didn't matter as you literally walked out the door and onto the beach!! The bar and restaurant staff where polite, the buffet service was just enough and not overwhelming!! As a large party we took to sitting on the terrace overlooking the bay, the staff even wanted to set tables for us, entertainment was low key, but the nightlife around the area compensated this!! So a big thanks to the management and staff for making this a memorable family holiday!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, just maybe the higher for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Family Easter break 22 in our group age range 84 years to six week old baby this hotel was nothing short of perfect for our yearly break staff treated us like royalty nothing was to much trouble food excellent lovely snacks and perfect location right next to lovely beach nothing for kids entertainment wise but not needed as beach and pool had them occupied x

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bellasnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have been to this hotel twice a year sometimes 3 times a year for the last 15 years and we are now 55 and what I wold like to say is yes this is not a 4star and yes the food is ok but if you have stayed in palma nova before then you will know what to expect apart from the son matiaus which is fantastic and all English.
The comodoro gives you the most fantastic view from your room if you are beechy people then you will love It every time you open your curtains the view blows you away, and yes the balconies are shady at night but after a full day in the sun it's so nice to sit in the shade and relax, the staff are excellent and very friendly and lots of people return like us every year.
There are lots of faults with this hotel like entertainment and a refurb wouldn't go a miss but you make your holiday, chill relax and enjoy you have paid a lot of money so enjoy the better bits of whatent bar staff this hotel gives you like a great view a fantastic location really friendly staff .

Room Tip: Email the hotel before you visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris82_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

7 of us arrived for a friends 50th birthday. Transfer from the airport is approx 20mins and costs around 40Euro. The hotel itself is a little dated and could probably do with a bit of a refurb. The staff on the other hand were excellent,check in was a breeze and we were well looked after by the very pleasant and helpful staff. Rooms cleaned daily and towels changed when needed. Food is of average fare but kinda what you would expect on an all inc holiday.The pool is very shaded and enter at your peril-its COLD!! One small gripe was the shower-no curtain in my room and it did go from one extreme to the other ie: scalding to freezing quite often. I was lucky enough to have room 601 and the view is worth the money alone,small balcony but shaded for most of the day. The Magaluf strip is literally 5mins walk and you can hear the boom boom boom for a lot of the night,but you kind of know that before you go. The hotel itself was geared towards the middle aged generation but that's not a bad thing if you don't want kids under your feet all day. Literally a 2min walk to the beach and a good selection of bars along the front. Take a visit to "The Scotsman" and its owner Stevie-great venue for sports and a traditional Scottish breakfast if you want 1. All in all a good trip. Don't expect The Ritz or Wolfgang Puck style food and you will be ok.

Room Tip: Get a high a room as possible for a breathtaking view of the bay and the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Ok I shall start with the good, the sea view from the room is breathtaking, waking up to it in the mornings, and the hotels location made this holiday for me.

The rooms are fine, nice size, the view allows you to overlook the tiredness of the interior. Walls are very thin could hear people's conversations!

The staff are quite pleasant and greet you when you walk in and out of the hotel.

Don't expect a long shower unless you enjoy being scolded then frozen.

I must agree with some of the reviews that it doesn't seem like a 4* hotel more of a 3*. There is a dress code for dinner and going down for food can feel quite uncomfortable because of the attitude that the hotel is better than it actually is.
(Bearing in mind the hotel didn't stop a stag party from climbing on the roof during there stay and throw cans of beer off the roof, but heaven forbid you wear flip-flops to dinner!)

Food was what you would expect, but as a vegetarian I was extremely limited and often found bits of meat in dishes I wasn't expecting!

The pool only gets sun on half of it for a limited time each day, and is quite a disappointing use of the space

Unfortunately wouldn't go back but I enjoyed my stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
1,049 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,026 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa

Property: Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Address: Calle Cala Blanca 9, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Comodoro)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comodoro Hotel Palma Nova
Comodoro Palma Nova
Hotel Comodoro
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing