We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
FERGUS Tobago(Palmanova)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Tobago Hotel Majorca(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Teix(Magaluf)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
BelleVue Vistanova(Palmanova)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
178
226
121
34
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
226
121
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip areapool areasun terracesea viewpalma novahalf boardper daymagaluf stripnext yearstayed all inclusiveshort breaksomething for everyonebars and restaurantslovely hotelplenty of choicelovely beachfantastic holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 572 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Literally just got back from a 3 night stay here we literally booked on the day we landed in palma due to needing to be out in magaluf for personal reasons. Not a. Bad price for B and B but the breakfast wasn't really up to much and there was hardly any staff in restaurant. Reception staff were very helpful particularly the blonde lady who checked us in and got us our taxi to the airport this morning.
The hotel is slap bang in the middle of magaluf at the end of the strip but never heard any noise at night. Very outdated basic rooms , no kettle and the fridge didn't work , towels need putting in the bin.

Would not return but can't say I hated it just not our usual standard that we would stay in .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jubby1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had four days without our teenage children, wanted to visit the sights in Palma, but wanted a pool available at the end of a long, hot day. That led us to Palma Nova, for which we were fully prepared to make allowances. Good points first. The staff are kind and helpful. The view from the sixth floor is great and the building is configured so all rooms face the sea. BUT, this hotel is all but in Magaluf and if you turn the wrong way from the door,prepare to feel a bit uncomfortable if you're over a certain age and lack tattoos. Next, fire regs when this was built didn't require an alternative exit, apparently. Room 602 is 25 metres along a single corridor from the main stairs, the only exit and they seem to turn a blind eye to Spanish families cooking on their balcony. I'm surprised they haven't been required to put an escape at either end of the building. One more serious infrastructure point, our drains smelt dodgy all the time and horrific at a couple of periods of peak demand on the foul waste system. Really this forty odd year old building needs knocking down and rebuilding. Granted the view and the staff, it might still be ok to stay here, but unfortunately the equipment standards are terrible as well. I literally cannot recall the last time I stayed in a hotel of any standard in Europe that didn't have a kettle and cups in the room. The towels were frayed at the edges and the intranet, which isn't cheap, drives only one device per payment and just drops out requiring you to log in again at ridiculously frequent intervals. If you can get a room for, say £75 a night and don't mind a sprint down the corridor if there's a fire, go for it, but at the £140/night rate we got through Easyjet, this was poor value.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank TonyCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is spotlessly clean, however, it looks like hasnt been decorated since at least 1972!

The reception staff were nice and friendly on arrival and advised us that since we were on the 1st floor if we wanted to move to a higher up room (for the view) the following day that could be easily arranged. We were given a room at the end of the corridor and since it was at the end it was slightly larger than the rest so we decided to stay put. When we first entered the room there was quite an overwhelming smell of bleach - it was very clean! The room also had a small fridge so you could keep some drinks cool in your room. The rooms also had air conditioning, a hairdryer and a safety deposit box - though the box cost about 3 euros per day.

We went all inclusive - this was a mistake! The cocktails were out of a machine and tasted like medicine! The pool area was not very nice with no parasols so we went to the beach everyday instead so we were buying soft drinks elsewhere. The food was very repetitive although edible but again we ended up eating out. If I was to return I would just go bed and breakfast as this is all I would use.

The hotel is in a great location, very close to the beach, a short walk from both palmanova and magalluf with a bus stop nearby for those who can't/won't walk that far.

(also noticed that it was very wheelchair friendly)

Room Tip: A high floor wll have a great view over the bay
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rachel6286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just arrived home from a 5 night stay at Hotel Comodoro. A taxi from the airport is 41 euros one way approx., we arrived at 10.30 am and our room was not ready until 1.15pm request a room on the 7th floor where the views are spectacular. Rooms are very dated and in need of a makeover bathroom has a hairdryer but two very dim lights. The Hotel pool as mentioned before on the reviews is very dark and shady not welcoming at all sun beds are well worn and sag in the middle although you are very close to the beach which you enter through a gate by the pool we enjoy sitting by the pool but found it too dirty and not nice to spend the day at. The sunbeds on the beach are 13.50 euros with the parasol for the day. A must visit is the Welsh Mosquito situated in the bay to the right of the hotel it is run by a welsh couple who are very welcoming and food is very good and cheap. Speaking of food the food at the hotel was not to my taste cold eggs and fish cold in the middle very basic and predictable we had half board but ate out a couple of times. There are no terraced areas to sit outside only in the restaurant bar area which is very small and usually accommodated by smokers. The bar was empty with poor cabaret singers in twice again not very welcoming to sit and relax after dinner. Reception staff were very polite and spoke good English. We took a taxi into Palma 24 euros each way well worth a visit Palma has lots of winding streets bars and restaurants. There are better hotels located in the bay Santa Lucia looked good and the bar was packed with entertainment. I would not recommend this hotel and definitely not stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noisy and have a fantastic view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Arrived bk today! Couple in our 40's.
We booked the Comodoro for a surprise 6 day bed & breakfast visit to see our son who's working/living on Magaluf Strip for the season.
After reading some of the reviews I emailed the hotel direct requesting a room on the 5th floor or higher, My email was answered within 24hrs saying they would do their best for us, i then changed that to the 7th floor, same reply. We arrived at 8.30am and was told our room wouldn't be ready until 12pm, not a problem as they have a luggage room. The reception was spotless and the young man who dealt with us very pleasant. We went in for breakfast and wasn't dissapointed, theres something for everyone. When we got our room key I was happy to hear that we'd been given the 7th floor, room 711. The room could do with updating but to be truthful we wasn't planning on spending to much time in there and as long as it was clean and tidy we'd be happy, it was. The twin beds are comfortable & large, the shower pressure good.The pool did look shaded but your right on the beach u don't need the pool.
Can't say anything about the entertainment as we went out every night, but if your not happy with it there's enough bars and restaurants nearby to please everyone!.
The location for us was perfect!, only a 5min walk to the strip and Magaluf beach but far enough away to not hear all the noise from the bars & clubs, u will hear the odd drunken straggler go by if ur balcony doors are open late but once closed we heard nothing that would keep us awake. latest we got bk to our room was 2am. Overall we'd definitely go bk to the Comodoro for a short B&B break.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better!.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews