We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed April 5, 2013

spent 5 nights here 27.03.13 - 01.04.13. 4 in our 40s, 11, 16, 20, 21 and 22. checked in fine at 11pm, all good, a platter of cold meats and cheese for all of us in the dining room. rooms are good with plenty of storage. watch the shower, hot to scalding or freezing cold a couple of times. great beach just opposite. food was good, same as usual ai. no younger kids selection though, fish finger, nuggets etc. dress code for evenings no shorts or flip flops. 2 of our party had to change. although the next night 15 girls on birthday night out in micro shorts!! this hotel i would rate as 2/3 star no way a 4 star. very small pool for the amount of guests, and not much sun shine, what there was, was taken by same people every day! outside bar area was not swept at all, had clean towels every day in room and that was it, dust and fluff 3ins thick under the beds! reception staff all good as were the bar and waiting staff. as usual a please or thankyou goes a long way. would i stay here again, no i dont think so.

Room Tip: all rooms face the sea , but ask for floor 2 or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 566 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

We booked our holidays through lastminute.com, on arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist and gave us the perfect sea view room .
Hotel is in a great location, literally meters away from the sea shore.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant manager is very helpful.
The food is targeted towards the British customers, but they do nice fresh pan cakes for the breakfast.
Dinner is so-so depending how hungry you are, you'll eat it.
Clean rooms and no complaints.

Room Tip: Go during off season!! Best service and great sea view rooms for very cheap price!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Agnel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

WEnt with Jet2 Holidays They were great.
We only had one problem with the hotel ie the so called Maitre d / Head Barman. He was absolute rubbish and criticised the hotel the whole of the time we were there. However he got the sack on our penultimate day and the atmosphere in the hote/ the service and everything improved 200%. Thank God Manuel is no longer there

Room Tip: Highe floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Aberlour40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Hotel in prime position then it went down hill,staff having stand up ding dongs in restaurant,food disgusting cold raw and had been left out for hours, pool area filthy pool not cleaned once in 2 weeks, maids very friendly, receptionist very nice

Room Tip: Book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel did the job (eventually). I say eventually as the first night we arrived we were told there had been an overbooking and had to stay over the road in a different hotel. We were not that bothered about thsi too much but when you are on a lads weekend away and you get woken up at midday by someone on the hotel phone saying "Room is finish, you must leave" when you had only just got off to sleep is a little annoying. We then had to transfer all our stuff over to the original hotel (Comodoro).
To make up they put us on all inclusive and i reckon we got out money back at the bar!!

We didnt eat in the hotel (Not even breakfast) so cant comment on the food, but overall this hotel was fine for what we needed.

Magaluf was great and had a really Ace time - We are all in our 40's and didnt feel too out of date so would recommend Magaluf no problem.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesyP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

just back from comodoro wont be back food was rubbish ether cold or the meat they was tough not a lot of varietyonly one calvary as for the entertanmet two flamingo nights and two disco nights asfor the bar we arrive for two weeks and still waiting fot them to get ron bacardi in it never arrived but the staff were all excellent so wont be back at that hotel ever

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jakeedinburgh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Having stayed here twice before and always being sent to stay somewhere else the first night, it was third time lucky book in was a breeze room 104 here at the comodoro!! We always felt that the night out was worth it as hotel comodoro was very good.
There have been some coming and going of staff Nelson the Restaraunt and bar manager had gone, been great to us in previous years but his replacement Manni was a very friendly guy and equally reliable.
yes the hotel is a little dated but everything is clean and in good order and rooms spacious all with great views and a massive comfortable bed!!
the selection of food as ever was extensive and really good we were all inclusive so three meals a day and snacks between always something different hot or cold.The restaraunt serves drinks bottles of wine, beer or bottles of soft drinksor water none of this dispenser rubbish nice touch i must say.
The bar is the usual local spirits and beers for all inclusive they mix up some nice cocktails too.
There is some entertainment but were going out people so didnt hang around for it .
there is a pool area but straight out the backdoor and you are on the beach excellent!!
Will return with our group of friends again for a fourth time as everything was great !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gazzad61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hotel Agua Beach
Hotel Agua Beach
#22 of 39 in Palmanova
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
916 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa

Address: Calle Cala Blanca 9, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Comodoro)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $113 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comodoro Hotel Palma Nova
Comodoro Palma Nova
Hotel Comodoro
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing