We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very worth a visit.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very worth a visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

We have just arrived home from Hotel Comodoro, the only fault i could find was the air condition it didn't have much power behind it and could be struggling during the hot Summer Months. Stayed in many 5* Hotels but not had as good food in any as served in Hotel Comodoro,first class service. If you book try get Room 801 or 804 which have a roof terrace with there own sunbeds and table/chairs. We had 801 and the views over the bay was stunning. The beach is very clean and only a dozen steps out the Hotels back gate but buy a beach mat to lie on as it's 10 euros per day to rent 2 sunbeds and parasol from Guy on beach. The all Inc drinks are served from 11am - 11pm and you can have cocktails/sangria also included. Hotel situated only 2 Minutes walk into Magaluf but because all rooms face the Beach it's quiet so no booming music noise. Hope this review helps you decide on a good Hotel. Cheers.

Room Tip: 801 or 804
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    188
    110
    26
    11
See reviews for
82
247
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Second stay at this hotel in two years excellent value for money.
Location is excellent staff are great too, the food is excellent always a great choice.
The rooms are spacious and clean with great sea views.
Yes the hotel is a little dated in areas and the pool is in the shade a lot but you are located 10 seconds from the beach which is great.

Oh be prepared with an overnight bag for your first night as they never let you check in they arrange for you to stay at a sister hotel close by. Happened to us two years running but they do compensate you with champagne, free safe, wifi etc.

I see in other reviews that people thought the noise in early hours was a problem ive stayed two years running on the 4th floor and not heard a peep!

all in all a good hotel and my friends and i shall return overnight bag in hand!!

Room Tip: less chance of noise on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gazzad61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Very tidy lobby although had to go and find a receptionist after waiting for about 10mins after I arrived.
Food was fine but a little same-old, same-old - I would definitely grow tired of it but for 3 nights it was fine. Alcohol excellent of course, we did all-inclusive and they don't skimp on the size of the drinks (I'd recommend the cava over the red/white though as it was a lot easier to drink)!
As said previously, the pool is freezing but you open the pool door out onto the beach so this is no problem.
Good sized room with excellent balcony view over the sea, bathroom drain smelt a bit but we were barely in the room so no problem.
Wouldn't recommend for a family but for couples wanting a relaxing getaway, right in the heart of Palma/Magaluf that is very cheap, it is great value for money and I'd probably go again for a short getaway.

Room Tip: You can specify the side to stay on - definitely go balcony with sea view. Might be a bit loud durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dada1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

9th sept 2011 we booked this hotel because of location and were not disappointed the only hic-cup our room unavailable due to plumbing problems and we were taken to sister hotel in paguera for one night , along with 2 other couples,this catered towards german clientle and was not same standard accommodation,however we were told we would be upgraded to all inclusive but as we had already booked this option we were given a free bottle of wine and a free safety deposit box, however over the week several more holiday makers were told same story and it would seem hotel regulary overbooks rooms and uses this excuse this was confrimed when we were checking out and five families arrived to be told same thing but this was second year in succesion same familes had this occurrance, food very good and most staff helpful entertainment rubbish and pool freezing due to being in shade 90% of time

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TULLHENRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Upon arrival, I wasn't sure if I had come to the right place, as there was a distinct feel of a retirement home in the lobby. This belief was fuelled by the prominence of older people sitting around. This was no problem though as the point of this trip was to relax. We came in the off season (April), so whilst it was busy, it wasn't overrun by stags or hens, which the bar staff told us happens later in the year.
There was a tired feel to the hotel but it was in a great location and the price was very reasonable. The pool was freezing and a bit small, but the beach it literally a stone's throw away. Magaluf is so close, so there's something to suit anyone.
The food was OK, but I can imagine it would wear thin.
The room was fine. The bed was comfortable and had a great view of the beach. The bathroom had a bit of a drainy smell to it, which was really the only bad thing - oh and the shower was poorly designed so there was always a puddle on the floor after its use.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChezzaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

5Th Sept 2011.
Got to the hotel about 8.30pm an was told we had to stay the night at another hotel, because of problems with our room.The following morning we were given our room a free safe free wifi there way of saying they were sorry.
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms very clean and lovely sea view.
The food was plenty full and great if you like fish but to be honest there was something for everyone.
The entertainment at night was a bit lacking the bingo and race night was very poor.
The pool doesnt get much sun and that is a real shame, i would need to cut some trees down
and make the roof on top of the restaurant into a sun terrace.
We went to this hotel on AI and it was worth it.
We met some nice people here and did enjoy it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jonzy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Pro's

Great locations if you have older teenagers, right on the beach, 50 metres from the start of the Magaluf party strip and very close the other way to all the Palma bars and restaurents. Fantastic sea views from all rooms, good food choice and good quality. Hotel very clean and staff helpful. Always able to get a sunbed around the pool at any time during the day and there is lots of shade there too

Cons

Hotel a bit tired, not really a 4 star. Pool small but this is not a big problem as you are very close to the sea. Can be a bit noisy at night when all the clubbers walk home past the hotel between 4 and 5am otherwise the hotel is quiet.

Conclusion

Would definately stay there again, purely for the location. If you take your older teenagers there 16+, they will love you forever. Wouldn't bother with all inclusive, bars near the hotel charge 1 Euro for a pint of san miguel up to 7 ish. On a night its not much more expensive

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BigVinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#10 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa

Property: Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa
Address: Calle Cala Blanca 9, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Comodoro)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comodoro Hotel Palma Nova
Comodoro Palma Nova
Hotel Comodoro
Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing