We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“What a great holiday !!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Rosa del Mar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a great holiday !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here for a week mid September, & being home I'm very sad.

Arrived to early for check in but on arrival the reception man was very helpful and let us use the changing/shower room to get the pool clothes on, which was nice of him !

Got in to our room later that day to a very clean & spacious room :) loved the beds and pillows they were great. The only things I would say is that I don't think the floors were cleaned everyday still felt dirty on feet, also take your own washing up liquid ! Hahaha the cups sat there the whole week after asking a few times for washing up liquid. Men if your woman are like me yous get ready FIRST! There is only one mirror in the room and its in the bathroom so that was annoying if the two of us were getting ready at the same time:( but we dealt with it.

Food was nice some nights it was mainly fish which is fine but would of liked more chicken dishes as that's all I eat but that's just to my preference. THE SOUP IS A MUST !!!!!!! Had soup every night we even went in for it if we were eating out for dinner. The man at the reception bit in the food hall called us the soup couple.

Leads me on to the staff they are very friendly and would do anything to help you, me and my boyfriend got very close to johnny & rueben which was nice had some good banter each day by the pool with them :) miss them a lot ! Ended up out with them too what a night.
Of course the boys asked us to take part in the day and night entertainment which was a laugh. Night time more for the kids I would say to keep them amused.

Nightlife in Palma nova not alot happening so ended up out maga every night which was a experience !!! First time and I loved it <3

Would defiantly return to this hotel, if the small things I mentioned above got resolved it would be the best ever.
May be joining you for the season next year rosa del mar:)
X

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    305
    95
    43
    23
See reviews for
507
220
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Spent a week here in mid September. It's about 25 mins taxi drive from the airport. Costs about €40 each way. Lady on reception not over friendly but certainly not rude either. checked in got keys, went to the room. It was a bright modern room that seemed to have everything required. Seemed ! Upon further inspection we were without a kettle and there was no full length mirror.
The TV had no instructions for use and from previous reviews there was supposed to be English channels but we had to get a maintenance guy to show us. It turned out you had to tune it to be a different language. Nice friendly guy though.
I have to say the shower was great and the bed was comfortable so thumbs up there. Balcony was small but private. We were facing the indoor pool building. Very quiet.

The entire complex was nice and the outdoor areas great. The usual towels reserving of the best spots, but not a problem as it was off season so plenty for all. The chill out area away from the pool was really nice with the white leather beds great.

Address is Palmanova, but it is very close to Magaluf. This means plenty of places to eat and drink. I would recommend going back toward Palmanova as there was a better variety, Again off season so we were not disturbed or woken, but high season could be a different experience.

Most of the staff were friendly, especially the lady at the pool bar and the pool attendant. All the guys from the entertainment team and the room maids had a big hello and a smile each time they passed. Reception team and Spa lady take note !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dollos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous short break at this accommodation and these are by far the best apartments we have stayed in throughout our time visiting this resort over many years.They have recently been refurbished to a very high standard and are very modern. We stayed in a Superior apartment that had two bathrooms with the latest walk in showers in each.The location is brilliant approximately 5 minutes walk from the beach and central to shops and restaurants. We would definitely recommend these apartments and will be returning next year. Staff were very friendly and efficient too.Overall a top holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJP1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Got back today and oh how sad we were to leave. We had a ground floor room and it was huge! ( we did pay for an upgrade when booking through the agent though, so cannot be sure all rooms are to this standard). The room was spotlessly clean. The kitchenette was very well equipped and looked very new. Beds were really comfortable, Very Good flat screen TV although again not many English channels ( but who goes away to watch TV anyway?). Bathroom was good, shame there was no bath though. We have a ten month old who is frightened of the shower, so it was difficult to bathe her properly as there were no facilities to do so. Maid service was excellent also, always left the room like new. Floors were washed daily, so I felt happy to let little one crawl on the floor. I did see one or two ants in the bathroom, but nothing to worry me. The baby cot was a proper wooden one that was sturdy and safe, with lovely clean bedding. Dining was also very good, Yes mass catering is not the most exciting, but there were good selections and it was different every day and not the scraps from day before reheated or added to something else. Loved the mini kids buffet that was at kids height so they could choose their own food. Dining room was also very clean. Pool was excellent, again very very clean with a life guard on duty all the time. Plenty of sun beds. Cannot comment on entertainment as we didn't really watch any, but there was plenty going on for little ones and there was some sort of show on every night. Staff were excellent. Very happy and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Good location. It is nearer the magaluf end than Palma nova, but we didn't have any issues with noise and we all slept very well. I suppose if you go in peak season you could expect more noise, given the location, but this was not an issue for us and I am a very light sleeper! Although not on the beach front it was less than two minutes walk so again no issues and you are close to plenty of good quality bars. We went half board so had to pay for our own drinks and they were expensive and not very strong. If you want good value for money got to Marias next to the 80's reflex bar. Great value and even better measures! ;) All in all this is a very good hotel and we couldn't have wanted any more. It met 90% of our needs and my hubby says i am very hard to please. Had they had somewhere to bathe my baby and drinks were better priced I would have given it 100%. We are going back next year and going to book directly with the hotel and do our own flights as it will save us about £300. See you next year Rosa Del Mar!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cherylharris65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

stayed at the rosa del mar 16 th august 2013 ,with my six year old daughter.lovely clean studio room with comfy beds,great for kids own splash pool,kids club which my daughter loved and not forgetting kids disco ,fabie,jonny and reuben were were great with the kids and even managed to get the other half to join in with water polo,snooker and table tennis, which gave me plenty of time to relax at the pool bar,or sun bath in the adult only area on comfy white leather beds.The hotel is close to every thing so ideal for all ages.katmandu theme park was great fun especially crazy golf ,we meet some great poeple and are looking to go back next year with other family members

Room Tip: pool view ,or corner suites ,front of hotel to noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paula b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just got back from a week with my wife and 2 children (5&7) and have nothing but praise for the hotel. Appartments were excellent, with clean and modern facilities. Have been upgraded to a high standard with large flat screen tv and power showers. English cartoon channels to keep young ones amused at chill out times and cleaned 5 days in the week.

Entertainment team were fantastic, Jonny, Reuben and Fabi were great! Friendly, funny and made the holiday complete! Activities if you wanted with plenty of fun and banter, but no pressure if not.

Location is ideal, 5 mins walk from the beach (at a 5 year olds pace) and plenty of shops & places to eat nearby.

Would thoroughly recommend to anyone!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel at the beginning of August for eleven nights the hotel was lovely and clean and staff were friendly. Although close to Magaluf we did not hear noises from there. Our two children aged 12 and 10 really enjoyed it too and loved the splash pool. The entertainment team were a great team and they worked very hard to make sure everyone had a good holiday. Such a friendly group of lads. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 986 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Viva Palmanova
Viva Palmanova
#2 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.3 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Rosa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Rosa del Mar

Property: Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Rosa del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This excellent complex has always kept up its facilities and service spaces with a lot of care and dedication. Moreover, our guests especially appreciate taking a stroll in the garden as well as enjoying the benefits of the heated pool, gym or sauna. This is definitely the place for nice holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Aparthotel Rosa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Rosa Del Mar Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing