We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Birthday break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Beach House Mallorca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Glasgow
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Birthday break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights here to celebrate my birthday.
Hotel is right on the lovely beach at Palma Nova and a 15/20 stroll from the madness of Magaluf.
Food - breakfat has everything you could ask for.I mainly had (sounds like the Fast Show guy) the amazing ciabata bread with eggs,cheese and ham.
- dinner was a mixture of meats,soups,veg,pasta etc

Corridors are in need of some TLC although rooms are very well maintained.Our room 340 was overlooking the road in front of the hotel.We were not bothered by any noise at night as it is a pretty quiet area, at least in April.

Staff were very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jomo0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Jomo 0602,
Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    339
    117
    35
    12
See reviews for
153
554
47
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just returned from a relaxing weeks holiday at the Sol Cala Blanca in Palmanova . The hotel is in a perfect location right on the beach.Rooms are quite spacious and a nice size bathroom with bath and shower hair dryer, toiletries etc,the rooms were cleaned and fresh towels were provided on a daily basis.My only critisium about the rooms is there is not enough drawer space.
We were on a half board basis the breakfasts were lovely with plenty of choice even for fussy eaters.Evening meal again there was plenty of choice and chef specials every evening,as well as the dining room there is a lovely outside terrace to eat breakfast and dinner.
All of the staff are very friendly,approachable and professional all in all we have had a lovely time at this hotel and I would recommend to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TinaW439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear TinaW439,
Many thaks for your time to write your experience with us. We have carefully noted your criticism about the drawer space in the rooms, something that will be taken into consideration at the time to do future improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have travelled to Mallorca annually for many years to visit a relative and friends, we usually stay in another Sol Hotel in the area but this time we decided to stay in the Cala Blanca.
I have to say we were extemely impressed with the hotel, we arrived early at about 10.30 in the morning so didn't expect a room to be ready but were dealt with very efficiently by the reception staff and went straight to our room.
The room was very large and the beds were more comfortable than the hotel we previously stayed at, the rooms were kept spotlessly clean by the maids, maybe would benifit from more drawer space but not a big issue.
We thoroughly enjoyed the food, there was a good choice and we found it difficult to decide what to have. There was an assortment of typical English fare and Spanish Cuisine, the Paellas were great and they served up some Mallorcan specialities like Fritta Mallorcean.
The location of the hotel was great, central to all the bays with some good bars in the area.

This hotel will now be our hotel of choice when come back next year, a great relaxing place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Lynne B,
Thank you for the good comments, we will keep the good work 
We have noted your comments about the drawer space, comments who we will take into consideration at the time to do future investments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Having been to Palma nova many times I've always wanted to stay at the sol cala blanca so we decided this year we would.on arrival it all looked good but as soon as we entered room I felt a big let down the renovations have not reached the rooms yet there is very little space for two people to hang their clothes no drawers for little things.if on arrival you are given room 125 decline it as its right at the lifts and at the top of the 1st floor wooden stairs (floors 1-4 stairs are carpeted) the noise is horrendous all you hear 1st thing in the morning is folk thumping down the stairs and at night they thump back up congregate and chatter before going to their rooms .we asked to be moved but were told only sea view rooms were available at 23euros a night we declined this.the food was as some folk are saying was cold on occasions but there was a good selection will be back in Palma nova but not to this hotel.

Room Tip: 1st floor noisy in April so with all pubs and shops open in summer season it would be advisable to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Helen M,
Thank you very much for your time to share your appreciations about your stay with us.
Your comments about the space for little things are been carefully noted, and will be taken into consideration at the time to do future refurbishments. Also we have noted your comments regarding the noise on the stairs, we are thinking to re-install the carpet on the wooden stairs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just returned on 13th April from Easter hols , Last went in Oct 2012 when we were told place was getting a refurb but the only thing we noticed different was dining room rearranged.Still this is an excellant choice of hotel in great position.The only fault was that the food was slightly cold at times but once we told staff they were soon monitoring this. Back to the positives, plenty of food choice really good tasty fresh food,rooms cleaned every day,with clean towels etc. We stayed in roadside room which gets the sun on balcony in the afternoon and early evening. 3rd floor the best so your above palm trees. Sea veiw rooms alot more expensive and sun disappears after mid-day. Hotel bar prices are expensive but plenty of bars close to hotel were most guests seem to go .will return again

Room Tip: 3rd floor roadside but not been in july or august when may be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Steve B,

Many thanks for the good review; there was some days that the new buffet have needed some adjustments to keep the warmer, but now everything is working on the best conditions. Please, come to visit us again !! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just returned from a 7 day stay at this hotel. What a lovely hotel it was with attentive, helpful and polite staff - all the way from the cleaners to the manager! We had one minor complaint half way through our stay and the reception staff sorted it out immediately. The room was spacious, bright and clean overlooking the street. We found no noise and the balcony got the afternoon and evening sun. The food was varied and lovely presented with a great selection of fruits both at breakfast and dinner. The cook at breakfast was more than willing to cook fresh pancakes, omelettes and fried eggs. With the wide selection of breads, cold meats and different roasts every day, even the fussiest of eaters should find something to eat. The olive bread was delicious! The reception and bar were spacious and very nice as was the outside seating and eating area. The location of this hotel is very good directly on the promenade across from the beach. The hotel charge €5 per day for car parking but the reception staff told us of a free car park less than a five minute walk away. Wifi is expensive but most of the bars out and about offer free wifi. This was a fantastic holiday helped by staying in this lovely adult only hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Biff63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Biff63,

We are very glad to know about your good experience with us. We want to thank you for your visit and we hope to see you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just retutned from our second stay at this beautiful hotel. Adult only makes this a restfull and relaxing holiday.
Hotel 100% Clean, very friendly polite and helpfull staff. The food is amazing, couldn't fault this hotel. Highley recommended. Perfect location. Very quiet at night, rooms are beautiful. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: A sea view is a must !!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kateharri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavierBonet, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Beach House Mallorca, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Kateharri,

Thank you for your time to write such a great review. We look forward to welcome you again here at your second home 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
0.5 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 79 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Mallorca

Property: Sol Beach House Mallorca
Address: Calle Duque de Estremera 16 | Palmanova (Mallorca), 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sol Beach House Mallorca - Cala Blanca enjoys a privileged location right on Palmanova beach. This adult only hotel (over 16 years) is ideal for relaxing and enjoying your partner's company, offering an exclusive atmosphere and magnificent sea views. Amongst its facilities is a magnificent pool and terraces with sea views. At the Sol Beach House Mallorca - Cala Blanca entertainment, relaxation and fun are guaranteed. This hotel will surprise you and exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sol Beach House Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cala Blanca Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Cala Blanca Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Beach House Mallorca Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing