We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Beach House Mallorca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have stayed at the Cala Blanca many times, and love staying there, it's even better now it's adult only!!we visit twice a year to see friends,last visit was April this year, and have just booked again for next year.it was a bit of a shock when we arrived due to the refurbishment it's,gone very modern looking, most of the Sol hotels are going the same!, All the staff are so friendly and helpful, food usually good with lots of variety, great views from the restraunt, lovely to eat breakfast and dinner either inside or outside looking over the bay! rooms and balcony very spacious are lovely size, includes a fridge which is a bonus,during the winter months we always book a room to the front overlooking the road as sun is always there, very rarely hear any noise at night! Outdoor pool and heated indoor pool which is great for that early morning swim! Great location for walking, especially straight out of the hotel and onto the beach, can't wait to go back!! Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank 967chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    354
    122
    36
    12
See reviews for
158
584
49
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here in April and loved it. The beach is right on your doorstep and is a lovely sandy beach with plenty of space. Right outside the hotel is plenty of restraunts and shops and plenty to do. The hotel was lovely and the staff were friendly and even saved us a meal for when we got there as the restraunt was shut as we had a late flight in.Food was really nice and plenty to choose from. Would recommend this hotel to anyone (although i dont think they take kids) and really want to return again soon. Perfect for a relaxing break !

Room Tip: Any room at this hotel would be ok as half face the beach and the other half face the shops and bars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank stacey f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
151 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

what a hotel, so comfortable, the beds were very big and luxurious. We stayed here for the last night of our trip and well worth the extra money that we paid. It was near the centre of Palma Nova and the choice of restaurants and bars were great. The hotel is just on the beach so you have the choice of the pool or the sea for a swim. Overall we enjoyed this stay and would certainly would return and stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank josiejolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Sol Cala Blanca a couple of weeks ago the staff are very friendly polite and helpful and offer an excellent service we would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again !
Great restaurant evening entertainment and fantastic views of Bay of Palma.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This was a fantastic experience the food was lovely the rooms were select and staff was very helpful . Right on the beach Palma nova is very flat so is good for people who can't walk very good I have been to this hotel twice and I won't have any hesitation in returning .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank juney7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Friendly staff. Nice views over the bay from outdoor dining area. Good food and very varied. Complimentary newspapers at breakfast was a nice touch. Very good location. Indoor swimming pool was surpisingly little used.The outdoor pool area was a bit small. Dining room and aoutdoor patio area to be upgraded this winter.Would happily return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Originally had a small twin facing the playpark but noise at night from nearby bars.Moved to room 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank clyde001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Sol cal blanca excelled itself once again.
Manager Sebastian Dander and his staff especially two receptionists Karhryn and Pepi very helpful and friendly.
The outside area is vastly improved and more refurbishment is taking place this winter.
Hotel is located so near the beach and ideal for visiting Palma which is a magical city, this was our fifth visit and looking forward to returning next year to this superb hotel. We met some lovely people.
Best wishes John and Pauline from Bournemouth.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rusty6077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.5 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#17 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 79 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
11.4 mi away
Occidental Playa de Palma
Occidental Playa de Palma
#9 of 79 in Playa de Palma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Mallorca

Property: Sol Beach House Mallorca
Address: Calle Duque de Estremera 16 | Palmanova (Mallorca), 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sol Beach House Mallorca enjoys a privileged location right on Palmanova beach. This adult only hotel (over 16 years) is ideal for relaxing and enjoying your partner's company, offering an exclusive atmosphere and magnificent sea views. Amongst its facilities is a magnificent pool and terraces with sea views. At the Sol Beach House Mallorca entertainment, relaxation and fun are guaranteed. This hotel will surprise you and exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sol Beach House Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cala Blanca Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Cala Blanca Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Beach House Mallorca Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing