We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent modern hotel”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Really modern hotel inside reception and great views.
Pool party in the evening which was a 1st for any hotel i have been it, it was a brillaint idea, candles, dj, swimming in the pool and cocktails in the evening. Yoga, zumba, pilates, wateraerobics and sangria and paella demos in the day-time - with Lorena their new entertainments manager who was contantly speakig to everyone and run off her feet, but always smiling and happy.
All bar staff so friendly and joking around - diego was hilarious!!!
Hotel is getting all done up over the winter with a Spa and new rooms, cant wait to see it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinksparklybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    426
    139
    39
    13
See reviews for
192
725
55
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in June with a friend The staff were very helpful, our room was spacious and comfortable and the food was good too; combined with the excellent location it made for a great short break.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms lose the sun early afternoon so if you choose a room facing the back you do not hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubblesSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed here many time in the 80's and always enjoyed it.
However my recent 4 day break here exceeded all expectations.Excellent choice of food, really up to date decor and superb staff.The evening entertainment was very good too.
The situation of the hotel is excellent, being on the beach which is why I picked it in the first place with the whole of Palma Nova and Magaluf easily accessible by foot.
Proximity to the bus stop also makes a cheap and easy access to Palma.
Congratulations to all the staff who made my wekend a very memorable one.
Of course another bonus was its "No Kids" policy.

Room Tip: The rooms at the car park end can be a bit noisy during the night as clubbers seem to enjoy playing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phildrowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork ireland
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Hi Am writing this on behalf of 7 ladies from Ireland aged between 54 (daughter of 80 year old) and 80 years As we booked direct we were told that the driver would be at the gate with a card with my name on it. This did not happen so we had to go to information to be told to go to the end of the airport where hotelbeds had an office . But we got there. I found the foyer of the hotel just modernised and very bare looking. Could do with a few more large plants. Got booked in fairly quickly. Rooms were fine and food was great. Only thing trying to find a table for 7 was a bit akward as you would have to find this ourselves. Most places have staff to find a table for big no's You could order a bottle of wine for yourself and they would keep half for the next night. The trouble began when my friend went to our room for something and when there went to the bathroom only to find someone had been in the room and removed the soap bowl, this was there when we went to dinner at 7pm and this was 8.30 It gave us a bit of a shock. What if my friend had walked in when they? were there. Went to the reception and asked Receptionist and told her She said she was 37 years working there and nothing ever happened and she would check it out and to come back next day. The answer was that the maintainance man was changing the soap trays . That morning we received a new soap dish while we were at breakfast. Next thing was the Sun Beds around the pool. There are only 50sun beds for the 240 beds in the hotel so we had to go to the beach beds which were the most uncomfortable beds i ever lay on. somost days we ended up sitting on the benches on the prom. We arrivied on Thurs and on the following Tue one of but the two lifts was out of order On Wed it was open again but on Wed night four of us went to the restaurant at 7pm to get the table and were wondering what was keeping the other 3 so long. After about half an hour they arrived very distressed they had been stuck in the lift for at least 20 minutes I know this because I had two missed calls which i did not hear with all the noise that was in the dining room. They had been ringing the alarm bell but were getting no answer and were begining to panic as the door opened and they were looking at a block wall. Eventually a maintnence man came who had no English and got it to move a bit but even then they were still a couple of feet from ground The receptionist came and gave them a small bottle of water between the three of them Now 2 of these women were in their 80's Now a guest and shouted at them to get a chair or a ladder and get them out. He helped pull them up and get out. There was nothing made of it by the staff and I had to look for the manager who came to the dining room and gave them a brandy each but did not seem a bit apologitic as if it seems to be something that was a regular occurrance which i believe it was. Then came the last day I went to the receptionist to check the time we were to be picked up the following morning but she had no fax so she rang somebody in spanish and told me it would be 7.05 in the morning which would be confirmed by fax from Danielle . Checked with different receptionist after dinner only to be told there was no fax but they would be there in the morning Came down at 5 min to 7 and waited until 7.15 before going to reception to check but she wasnt a bit helpful saying no office was open at 7 in the morning went and got the hotelbeds booking which the sol cala blanca had arranged to get the emmergency no. When I showed her the Hotel letter as well as the Hotelbeds she made an effort then and told us to get two taxis and get receipts and make a claim which I did on 1st June 2012 and sent on photo copies of the €80 receipts Just got a claim no. back and said i would be hearing from them sent couple of e mail and phone calls since and they are stilling looking into it. That is why I could not recommend this hotel. From 1st June to 15th July is much to long a time to fix a little mistake by them. We paid €2,264 for the weeks holiday including transport to and from the hotel,

Room Tip: stay on the lowest floor possible to avoid the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank micratoyota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

just got back from the sol cala blanca,wot a fantastic hotel this is,our room was on the third floor overlooking the street,but we got the sunshine all afternoon on our balcony,would not recommend sea view rooms,no sun,and extra cost not worth it,our room was lovley and the maid cleaned everyday,aircon was a plus and the mini bar. the food in the resturaurant was very good allways something to have if yr a fussy eater,i must say there is some sort of click that goes on here if yr not over the age of 60.some of the over 60,s were really rude and god forbid you sit were they like sitting,the young lad in the resturaurant called davied was lovley always happy to help,the woman who sorts the entertainment out for the hotel,never spoke to us for the full two weeks,she was to busy with her favourite clients,and sod the rest of you.didnt rate her at all,overall the hotel fantastic,food fantastic,location fantastic,rooms fantastic,would defo return.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the third floor,better view,dont pay for a seaview the street rooms get all the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

You can hardly get a better location in Palmanova, especially with sea rooms have excellent view. We had a junior suite - spacious, but no king bed, safe with the old key that is charged per day, very old TV, old and loud air-conditioning, no free wifi, but once more the view was great.
Service is pretty good, friendly staff, nice food, we got a complementary champagne for birthday. As there's not enough space around the pool it's a pity there's no deal with the beach to have a some reserved places (or at least discount price for hotel guests).
We enjoyed our stay, will probably come back, but there's lots of room for improvements.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drazen_tomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Having read all the good reviews we chose this hotel from a location point of view. Overall first impression was very good but certain areas of the Hotel need refurbing, like the stairs carpet and some of the windows in the dining area. We booked half board as it came at a good price and it was a fair selection and quality was acceptable. We had a sea view room which was a good job as the alternative is overlooking a street with bars and shops, however some drawers would be useful as one shelf in the wardrobe is not much use, and the air con unit sounds like a moped so we slept with the balcony window open instead. If i was to be critical about it i think it is some of small things they could improve on like stop people reserving sun beds at 6.30 in the morning and not using them until lunchtime, as on the first day everybed had gone by 8.00 am and we ended up on the beach at 13.5 euros a day. When we arrived the reception never mentioned needing a key for the safe at 5 euro per day or the fact you had to get the bed towels from there at 20 euro deposit. Nothing major but hate running up and down stairs and chasing round pool areas while i find these things out. I guess if you stop in 5 star hotels and get a quality service you would think a 4 star would not be far behind. Overall the location is excellent and the Hotel is fine for 4 or 5 days but not two weeks. As part of the Sol Gran Melia group where i have stayed in several 5 star hotels i would put this at 3 star compared to the Don Pepe in Marbella or Sensatori Tenerife, so i hope they spend some money on it soon.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms only get the sun in the morning so if you like watching sun sets forget this resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave55Bolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.5 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#4 of 182 in Calvia
967 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
872 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 77 in Playa de Palma
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Mallorca

Property: Sol Beach House Mallorca
Address: Calle Duque de Estremera 16 | Palmanova (Mallorca), 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sol Beach House Mallorca enjoys a privileged location right on Palmanova beach. This adult only hotel (over 16 years) is ideal for relaxing and enjoying your partner's company, offering an exclusive atmosphere and magnificent sea views. Amongst its facilities is a magnificent pool and terraces with sea views. At the Sol Beach House Mallorca entertainment, relaxation and fun are guaranteed. This hotel will surprise you and exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Sol Beach House Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cala Blanca Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Cala Blanca Palma Nova
Sol Melia Palma Nova
Sol Beach House Mallorca Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing