We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibersol son caliu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to my friends .we booked last minute for our first family holiday in 7 years.we read a lot of reviews and were a bit unsure whether we had made the right decision .i can honestly say we had nothing to complain about the room was clean the food was plentiful and varied choice ,the staff were friendly and polite .we were not given the impression that we had to clear our own table and many did not but some like myself and many others did so out of courtesy for the very hard working staff and were always thanked when we did clear our own table.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Customer Elaine G,

Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your opinion is appreciated. I'm glad to read that our hotel has adapted to your needs and glad to see you've found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to ibersol Son Caliu Mar.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 1,298 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

i would just like second everything neil has said. hotel is run on a shoestring people expected toclear their own tables serve your own drinks .The only bright spot was our room which was one of the nicest we have had over the years and was kept spotless clean. d .

Room Tip: ask for sunny balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frank l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Customer Frank l,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us.

We have noted your comments about the restaurant service, all your comments about the dining service, we have improvement within next year.

Once again thank you for taking the time to post your opinion and I apologize for the problems you experienced. I hope to treat this as a one off occurrence, not for what you can expect from Ibersol.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

me and my wife arived at this hotel on the 27/10/13 for a 4star one week alinclusive.when the bus pulled up outside this hotel i started to feel sick it reminded me of a verry bad experiance 8 years ago when i stayed in the voranova.when we went to check in sure enough this 4star was the voranova with a new name.the bed rooms were done up nice that is the only thing what had changed .so off we went for dinner no one or any signe could tell you what you were eating there was only maybe 2 staff could speak english they were non very friendly at all.my wife is gluten free so we tried to explain could they tell us what was gluten free they put notes up on a few meals this only lasted 1 day .i would say that this is my second bad hotel in my life the other was the voranova i would not give this 2 stars and would not recomend it to my worst enemy.please listen folks before you book.

Room Tip: ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianchoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Brianchoka,

Thank you very much to communicate your opinion about the hotel, we believe that it is only by listening and taking into account the comments and suggestions is that we can improve our service every day.

The past year has made ​​a profound reform of improving many instalaciobnes hotel hotel rooms and common areas.

We remember your stay in our hotel, we said could eat food and they used to put posters you have all the information. We had for breakfast gluten-free bread and sausages as as you had asked us. We regret that your stay with us was not to his liking.

a greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

THIS IS NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL
Before starting this review I feel that I should point out the following. Over the past 24 months I have been fortunate enough to have 116 days holiday in 23 hotels, including 28 days ‘All Inclusive’. These holidays have been in America, Greece, Egypt, Spain, the Canaries and the UK and so I feel qualified to comment. In my opinion this hotel struggles to justify 3 stars. I have had 109 good days previously with no need to complain.
The room was pleasant and of a good size, twin wash basins were located by the room entrance but the bathroom had NO hand washing facility. The room had NO KETTLE OR DRINK FACILITIES and access for hot drinks was restricted to ‘All Inclusive’ hours. Over the week the bins were emptied every day but the room was NEVER CLEANED, we loosely made the bed each day ourselves and it was never made up by the hotel staff. We had NO BED LINEN CHANGE over the whole week. Towels were changed when we left them in the bath, one day however we were left with just 1 hand towel and 2 bath towels. The room had just 2 wall mounted soap dispensers with NO COMPLIMENTARY SOAP OR SHAMPOO. The room was VERY NOISY from early each morning till past midnight each evening with children running along the corridors in a very noisy way and adults shouting and swearing. The WiFi advertised was almost impossible to access in public areas and was nonexistent in the room. So in effect NO WiFi, I had to resort to paying roaming charges on my mobile to access emails.
POOR FOOD. The food in the restaurant was of a very poor quality with beans and scambled eggs COLD and there was no bread to make toast on the 3 occasions we tried breakfast, items at other meal times were also cold. We accepted that things were not going to improve and shortly after one meal we both suffered sickness and diarrhoea so we decided to eat out at meal times, not good when we had paid for ‘All Inclusive’. QUEUES for food happened daily and crockery and cutlery was in short supply. The ‘All Inclusive’ drinks were served in tiny plastic glasses which were blowing around in very large numbers and LITTERING the pool area. The only bars open were the pool bar daily till 8.00pm so for 3 hours 5.00-8.00 you had to sit outside in the dark, and cold on a couple of evenings. WINE WAS NOT AVAILABLE at the pool bar so during the day the only access to wine was in the restaurant at meal times. After 8.00 the Sports bar opened, this was a VERY NOISY barn like room. The staff on the bars were very good but had no support, With only one person serving a long queue of people most of the time and also changing barrels and restocking the shelves.
There were other elements, some outside the control of the Hotel, which also spoiled our time. A large number of guests fell into the 1 or 2 star category with shouting and swearing very common. Feral children seemed to take great delight in piling plates with as much food as possible which they then left scattered over tables with full glasses of every available drink mixed together.
THIS IS ONE HOTEL TO AVOID

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank neil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear customer Neil M,

Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensations obtained during your stay with us.

We studied all the feedback from our customers to improve and strengthen weak points, each negative comment is a big step to improve in those areas and to create a pleasant environment in which to enjoy your vacations in our hotels that make up the Group Ibersol

the sum of the comments on our hotel shows us where to improve, understand your discomfort, we are analyzing all the negatives to improve next year.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Quick last minute break to the Sun, food ok and plentiful, rooms clean and spacious, facilities good especially for kids, you get what you pay for. WATCH OUT for closing dates, the day after we left the hotel shut at 2.30, no reception, no food or drinks and it was HOT. Lot of people left waiting till pick at 7 which for all inclusive was a bit naughty. Overall no complaints.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a refurbished room, others not as good. No noise anywhere as it is just outside Pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JUNE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Customer JUNE G,

First of all thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays and we are delighted to know that they have enjoyed our hotel.

On closing day inform all our customers that food service after closing the restaurant, but there were reception staff and luggage service that was until the last clients output.
Even offered our sport bar until 5:00 p.m. for all our customers could get drinks.

appreciate your stay

kindly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

we stayed here in October, The best hotel we have ever stayed in, Friendly staff, delicious food, Amazing pool area which my children loved, Room was quiet, not over looked and very clean and comfortable. Close to the beach . Find it hard to understand how anyone could not enjoy this hotel, My family and I will be back next year for sure, thankyou for a lovely week.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Customer Lianne H,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and with all travelers on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that you and your family have enjoyed in our hotel, we hope to see you next year.


Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just returned from a very enjoyable stay with my daughter-in-law and two grand children. Reception staff very helpful and friendly, room very good and nice and clean. Restaurant very good although on occasions you had to queue a bit, this was mainly due to people taking so long instead of just helping themselves to what they really wanted. Excellent choice of food with many things being carved and cooked in front of you. fresh bread and plenty of lovely fruit. The only downside was the evening entertainment which was not up to much but would definitely return to this hotel as for what we paid it was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louiseandthelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subdireccion_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Customer Louiseandthelma,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and with all travelers on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to have been of your total satisfaction and we hope to see you very soon!

attentively

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#10 of 39 in Palmanova
916 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Ponent Mar
Ponent Mar
#13 of 39 in Palmanova
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,353 reviews
1.1 mi away
AluaSun Torrenova
AluaSun Torrenova
#19 of 39 in Palmanova
2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar

Address: Calle Voranova 6, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#17 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $89 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing