We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT INDIAN FOOD!!!”
Review of Los Curries

Los Curries
Ranked #92 of 141 Restaurants in Palmanova
Price range: $12 - $23
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Los Curries serves freshly cooked Indian Delicacies since 1998 in a friendly atmosphere. We take great pride in serving our home- elaborated sauces, starters and breads and of course-Los Curries( The Curries) in our beautiful cozy set-up, a few strides from the Palmanova Beach- our new location. We have a variety of Curries, even catering to the Vegeterians and also those who require gluten-free. A special menu for children is also available. We would be delighted to serve you all with a smile.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GREAT INDIAN FOOD!!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Been to Los Curries around five times now and have always had a wonderful meal. The view across the Bay from the balcony is also wonderful. If your looking for a Curry give Los Curries a try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuzzRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jyvaskyla, Finland
1 review
“Very good taste food, excellent service and nice view!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have been twice in this restaurant and both times had got very good indian food and excellent service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jari189942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We Don't Normally Eat Indian...But..”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We don't usually eat Indian food, but we came across this little restaurant one night and decided...just for a change, to have something different. It occupies an upper level of a small shopping area right beside the beach at Torre Nova. Views are excellent and you can eat outside or in. Overall we rated this as; Very tasty food, good service, great prices...what more could you want?

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I deteste Los Curries”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I was on a romantic holiday with my boyfriend and as he was craving Indian food we decided to eat at Los Curries. We should have stopped as I regret that we stepped up the stairs to this restaurant. The food was horrible and had no culinary flavour nor an amusing experience of the interior design. The starter we ordered was lamb kebab and it tasted like it was taken out of the freezer and fried in the oil and served. The main dishes had no curry spices and our Indian heritage can tell you that it was not genuine Indian food. My mother will be horrified if she knew I paid money to eat terrible Indian food like this at Los Curries. But the worse part is how the owner can serve this food and have the audacity to call this Indian food. Save your money and time and do not eat at Los Curries!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NaaRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful and almost abysmal experiance!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Me and my girlfriend ate at this awful place called Los Curries in Magaluf. It was one of those places we will have nightmares of, with the disgusting food and the horrible service. As we have a indian background, we know what indian food taste like and this was more then a terrible joke. The chicken tikka was unchewable and the lamp tikka was stinking pig.

I will never recommend this restaurant to anyone, not even my enemies. Please stay away and spend your time and money on something useful!

Awful place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Indo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Curries also viewed

 
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Los Curries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing