We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveler rating
503
358
107
48
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
358
107
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach indoor pool palma nova quiet area buffet breakfast relaxing break mini bar beautiful hotel minute walk sea view standard room bottle of champagne late flight sun loungers hotel guests bus stop public areas
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2018

We booked to stay in the the apartments that are near to the hotel. Unfortunately we did have some problems with our apartment , however management did deal with this and we were moved to a different more suitable room.
The beds in the apartments were very comfortable, the fridge was for left handed people which was slightly confusing( minor issue), the apartment was very spacious , basic beautifully designed, an amazing shower and immaculately clean.
Tennis courts were great, indoor pool at the hotel was slightly misleading as children can only use until 2pm. Spa facilities were really good, but the steam room was not working for the duration of our stay. Reasonable size gym.
Good choices for breakfast.
Overall the staff were friendly , some however were slightly moody, predominantly the dining staff.
Palmanova ten minute walk away and Palma approx 30 minutes bus ride away.
Local restaurants were lovely, would definitely recommend Cas Canari which is 2 mins from the hotel.
Overall we had a lovely stay and enjoyed the beautiful and peaceful settings.

Room tip: All sea view rooms have amazing views
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Naheedjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Naheedjudge,

Thank you very much for taking your time and posting your comment.

We are glad to receive your kind words on the apartment facilities and its location and we are really sorry that you experienced some troubles at the beginning of your stay.

Thank you also for commenting on the hotel installations that are at our "apartment guests" disposal. Regarding the use of the SPA we do our best to satisfy both: families with young children as well as adults looking for a relaxation by the pool.

We would be very pleased to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Weronika Gaslawska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

What a shame. The hotel, it's facilities and gardens are excellent. Unfortunately, the overall experience was ruined because of the condition of the small beach beside the hotel, which appears to be under the hotel's responsibility. There was hardly any sand, only dusty dirt and concrete underneath. It was sad to see children trying to make sand castles with dirt that had broken glass and other rubbish in it. The hotel staff appeared to be trying to rake what sand there was over the concrete, but not with much luck. Why don't they just put more sand on it?

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank andreasmaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Andreasmaximus,

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that the hotel facilities met your expectations.

Regarding the beach we would like to inform you that it is a public one and its condition is not under the hotel responsibility.
On the other part we kindly inform you that our staff takes part voluntarily in the event cleaning the bottom of the sea and the beach.

We would appreciate your understading on that issue and hope to welcome you back once again.

Kind regards,

Weronika Gaslawska.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Great newly renovated hotel. Perfect location. Own private beach, outdoor pool and indoor heated pool and spa. Modern rooms and very good breakfast. Be sure to come early for breakfast. By 10 am there is a line and you have to wait to get seated. Nice pool bar and great service.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank ghanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Ghanzen,

We would like to thank you for your excellent feedback, it is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and service
and hope to welcome you back in the close future.

Best regards,

Weronika Gaslawska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018

Pros:
- tastefully decorated apartments right in front of the sea
- unbeatable location in a high end neighbourhood with local bars and supermarkets
- fabulous spa and pool area
- daily cleaning service

Cons:
- NO coffee machine of any kind (here I was sitting on this beautiful balcony in front of the sea, basking in the winter sun and was obliged to drink Nescafe. Very depressing!)
- loud building (you hear your neighbours)
- NO parking (which was not a problem for us as we were there in February, but could easily turn into a nightmare starting May. Perhaps the hotel could provide parking for a fee?)
- NO basic cleaning material in the kitchen. It would have helped to have at least dishwashing liquid and a sponge. I imagine the waste if every single person staying there for a few days has to go out and buy dishwashing liquid.
- uncomfortable mattress

In sum: the location and the apartment are so nice that it makes up for the shortcomings. The spa is also a nice extra if you are there in the winter, but I would definitely check for available parking if you are there later in the year. Majorca can become a parking nightmare and spoil your holidays. And bring a small Italian coffee maker along. You will have a lovely holiday!

Room tip: Some rooms get the morning sun; others the afternoon sun - check
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brigitte235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Dear Brigitte235,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time and sharing your feedback on the forum.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the views from the apartment as well as its location and SPA facilities.

Regaring the coffee machine we kindly inform you that the filter one is provided at each apartment. In reference to a parking space please note that during February there was an event happening in the Palmanova area that could create more traffic than usual.
We take note of your comment regaring the washing up liquid/sponge for the improvements.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back once again.

Kind regards,

Weronika Gaslawska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018

Very nice modern hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are modern and clean but very small. Restaurant food very good. Bar staff very friendly - especially Antonia & Juanito were wonderful. Pool area and tiny beach very cramped. Walking distance to various restaurants and shops.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank BevG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Dear BevG,


Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to read your enthusiastic comments on our staff and have shared it with the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Weronika Gaslawska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews