We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean large room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I will start by saying this hotel is aimed more at every European group other than British, but if you get over the entertainment issues and use it as a clean stay to put your head at night you'll be fine. I went with 2 other girls and our room was clean and spacious on the ground floor with pool view. The hotel was lobby area was run down as far as furniture goes torn leather couches and in need if a paint. WiFi only really worked well in reception area really bad in the rooms. Meals were okay and you could find something to eat at each mealtime and staff were quick at keeping items topped up. Staff were friendly enough but French were definitely favoured over other guests. Pool was clean and spacious and sanguria and beer on tap to help yourself was good, but vodka slushes are the bomb :-) the ree bus service too and from the beach was great too although in all fairnessnit is a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayrshirelass79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Ayrshirelass79,

Many thanks for your comments on Tripadvisor which help us to improve our skills and our way to provide you the best facilities. We are truly sorry to know that you had some problems with the Wi-Fi connection, that´s why we keep working on it. It has been a pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel and we hope you spent a pleasant holiday with us.
Please do not hesitate to contact us to get the latest offers.

Kindest regards,

Andreea Filote
E-commerce Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 926 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very good Hotel,
Very bad internet, you must do advetising Every time you visit internet:-(
It the first time I have meet this really bad system!!!
Ignore the hotels wifi !!!!
Breakfast is the best, finner is also very good

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nillapilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Nillapilla,

First of all we would like to thank you for spending your time sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry that you might had trouble with the internet and we are working on it in order to make it work properly. We hope our facilities fulfilled your needs and expectations and do not hesitate to contact us to get the best offers.
We are looking forward to greeting you again.
Best wishes,

Andreea Filote
E-commerce Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is perfectly pleasant enough. Communal areas are kept to a good standard and the room that we stayed it was clean and modern(room 454) The SPA was of a VERY GOOD standard, with various steam rooms and saunas to make use of. The indoor pool was also VERY nice. Both the indoor pool and Spa far better than many other 5 star properties I have stayed at. This is officially a 4 star property to be clear, not 5 star as advertised on some sites. Outside pool and man made beach ok. Not huge and I guess would be crowded if the hotel was running to capacity. Palma Nova and Magaulaf leaves a lot to be desired. We only chose this location asd it was near the airport. The marina was nice. This hotel wont blow your socks off but it is perfectly acceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hugecarrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Hugecarrot,


Thank you very much for your kind comments about the hotel and our staff. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed a nice days in our Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis. We hope to see you soon again in our hotel.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us directly, will be a pleasure for us to offer you a competitive rate for your next visit.
We hope to see you soon again.

Andreea Filote
E-commerce Hotel Son Caliu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We've just visited this hotel for the third time in two years, and once again we had the time of our lives. Wonderful apartments, excellent morning buffet in the restaurant, nice fitness and spa facilities and best of all, outdoor pool and private beach in the amazing Mallorca sun. We'll be back in May next year, so it's needless to say that we really love this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristianHougaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Christian Hougaard,

First of all we would like to thank you for your opinions concerning the stay in here. We are glad to know that you spend a pleasant holiday in Hotel Son Caliu.
We are looking forward to greeting you again.

Andreea Filote,
E-commerce Hotel Son Caliu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had our 3 daughters - 20 year old and 18 year old twins with us. What a delight met us when we arrived late on a sunday night. The rooms are in need of a refurbish but they are adequant. We had a large balcony on one room with 2 sun beds and Tbale and Chairs. The other room was a smaller balacony. The resturant food was good and the outsdie bar and enteratinement first class and non of your top operator style !.

The outddor pool had comfy beds, towels provided for the beds and this also included the ones for the beach - no payment for beds !!

There is a resurant next to the beach where at 11.00pm at night of our arrival nothing was too much trouble for us to eat - and we went everyday lunch time for " Drinks and Tapas".

There are sun retreats in the garden where you can still you the wifi . The pool and steam, suana inside are all free and very enjoyable. Ideal if going in the winter as the pool is large.

Would go again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLRobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear JLRobbins,

We are truly thankful for your comments and for let us know that your holidays were incredible in here. Your opinion is as useful as important for us to improve our services.As always, we try to do our best in way to fulfill our guest needs. We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,

Andreea Filote, E-commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The staff were all fluent in English which helped as my Spanish was no the best. The half board option was superb, The standard room was basic but suited our needs the outside bar and leisure facilities were amazing. The food was way above what I expected and we would definitely all come back here again. If I had to be super critical it would be that the beds weren't the most comfortable but who goes on holiday to sleep. If you are in two minds whether to book this hotel do yourself a favour and do it. Thanks to all staff for our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Dean M,

Many thanks for sharing your opinion about Son Caliu Hotel Spa Oasis with all Tripadvisor travellers.

It is a pleasure for us to learn that we have met your expectations during your stay.

I am most happy to know that you found our staff speak very good lenguages and I am glad to know that you liked our food and hotel facilities.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Juan Font
E-commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was our third visit to Son Caliu, this season, and I have to say that weather wise it was the hottest trip. We had a fabulous time, with the weather in the 80s in late September, we spent most of out time relaxing on the beach and swimming in the warm sea!
As we had an apartment this time we spent some evenings on our balcony overlooking the sea.
Its such a great location.

I would recommend the lunch time Grill on the terrace, for fresh seafood, meats and salad.

I would like to say a big thanks excellent staff for making our stay so relaxing.
We are looking forward to visiting again next year.

Room Tip: Lunch at the Grill in the terrace is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 261jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonCaliu, E-commerce at Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear 261jane,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and the rest of the travellers.We are glad to see that our facilities were as best as you expected to be and we always try to improve our way to loyalty our guest. We appreciate your comments about our Lunch at the Grill in the terrace.
We would like to remember you that in order to satisfy our guest needs we are at your entire disposal.
We are looking forward to greeting you.
Kind regards,
Juan Font,
E-commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
1,366 reviews
1 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
36.1 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Palma
Iberostar Playa de Palma
#1 of 78 in Playa de Palma
412 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
2.9 mi away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis

Address: Avenida Caliu 8 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $125 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis, located between Puerto Portals and Palmanova, was inaugurated in 1964 and is one of the most emblematic hotels of the Son Caliu area; just 12 km from the city centre of Palma de Mallorca and 25 km from the airport. Our main virtue is the facilities, commodities and friendly service we all strive to offer our guests to ensure that they enjoy a pleasant, relaxed stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Caliu Hotel Oasis
Son Caliu Palma Nova
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing