We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zen Lounge Bar and Grill

Zen Lounge Bar and Grill
Ranked #3 of 137 Restaurants in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, European, British, International, Spanish, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Zen Lounge Bar and Grill situated on Palma Nova Beach front, with panoramic sea views and Ibiza style decor. Chill out Lounge Bar by day with our new daytime menu and mouthwatering cocktails and at night our BBQ Grill where you can enjoy our Zen steaks, tantalising Tapas & more!
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice and comfortable place to eat, food was lovely and drinks were good but a little expensive, waiters were very helpful although did bring me a vodka and coke instead of my Long Island ice tea, drunk it anyway so not really a complaint :)

Helpful?
Thank Bluevanman1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    244
    74
    38
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, Cheshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Have the fillet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

2 great meals here with my family. We sat on the front couches and ate there so we could keep taking my 20 month old to the nearby slide. Sangria was good and on offer before 6pm. Liked the environment, service and food

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lindalinda37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Scenic Views, nice setting but average food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had our last night dining at Zen. Having past the restaurant many times during our stay in Palma Nova it looked very good.
The setting and scenery was excellent but the quality of food and service was only average.
The F&C BBQ where we had eaten earlier in the week was far better value and better quality food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ThingsToDoAlbufeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brechin, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant ......location, food & service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Spent 4 days recently in Palmanova with my wife and found this gem of a restaurant on the 2nd night. Right by the beach in a quiet location in Torrenova. 1st impression was that it was a very classy looking yet relaxed atmosphere and whilst dining we found this to be true. The first visit they had a young lad playing guitar doing his own cover versions of some very nice chilled tunes and I have to say it was excellent and just done very well and not overpowering whilst eating & chatting. I believe they have 4 acts / singers on through week. Wed, Sat, Sun & Mon.
The staff where superb and very professional & friendly ......very efficient and a credit to the restaurant! Food was superb and my wife loves a good house white wine and the one on offer was really nice. Our visit was so enjoyable we made a point of returning 2 nights later for our final night to finish our trip on a high.......Highly recommend......A must try!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Breboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Amazing view friendly staff eat here 3 times on or visit to PalmaNove would definately recommend this restaurent

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MOgsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zen Lounge Bar and Grill also viewed

Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Zen Lounge Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing