We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location next to beach but the food even better”

Zen Lounge Bar and Grill
Ranked #5 of 141 Restaurants in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Zen Lounge Bar and Grill situated on Palma Nova Beach front, with panoramic sea views and Ibiza style decor. Chill out Lounge Bar by day with our new daytime menu and mouthwatering cocktails and at night our BBQ Grill where you can enjoy our Zen steaks, tantalising Tapas & more!
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent location next to beach but the food even better”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have to say I wouldn't go back to Palma Nova BUT if this restaurant was in Liverpool I would go every night. I just couldn't fault it. Staff good, Food very good we had burgers and chips one of the best I have ever had and then we had Cajun Chicken , amazing and then I had steak just delicious. The setting was like an Arabian night and the staff lovely.I would have gone there every night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzmannikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    716
    278
    88
    45
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very poor service”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Went out for a nice drink with my partner after arriving on holiday, got served as soon as we sat down. Got chatting to the manageress, she told us she came from st albans. We went there every afternoon to have a nice drink, untill fifth afternoon, we noticed there were alot of very loud blokes drinking,swearing, and asking for sam the waitress. We sat for 10-15 waiting to be served what a differance. We got up and walked off very angry, thinking off all the money we had spent there. Its a shame they must like the loud,rube blokes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank lyn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I opeted for 12.95 emnu - small but adequate Caesar salad with ham instead of anchovies. Nice steak and chips with coleslaw - ok size portion and beautifully cooked. Partner had lasagne which was a huge portion and again nice chips - his bill 9 euors. Good value, good service and an accurate bill great for a popular beachfront cafe.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BirminghamMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“eating out”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

we have eaten here several times i think it is a bit pricey for what you get, i think the staff should be more on their toes as you can sometimes wait ages for a drink, i think maybe the management should look down the road ot Godfathers as their staff seem more switched on to the customer rather than walking around slowly with no interest job

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chris82_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

5uring our stay in palma nova we decided to give zen cafe a try, due to it being number one on tripadvisor and walking past one evening we thought it looked lovely ....with fairy lights on the trees and a singer we thought we would go there on our last night as. A treat. Its a very popular and busy restaurant which was a good sign....however we were very dissapointed. The service was awful taking half an hour to get a jug of sangria and a following hour for our food. Yes it was busy .....but I didn't think the serice was up to much atall. We ordered between us two lots of chicken fajitas, a gorgonzola burger and chicken and chorizo. We thought when the food finally comes it will be worth it....but sadly it wasn't. It was very average, the meat seemed of low quality and the food was very bland. I really can not see how this hotel is best on trip advisor. Will not be going back there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank natalie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zen Lounge Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Zen Lounge Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing