We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service”

Zen Lounge Bar and Grill
Ranked #3 of 137 Restaurants in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, European, British, International, Spanish, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Zen Lounge Bar and Grill situated on Palma Nova Beach front, with panoramic sea views and Ibiza style decor. Chill out Lounge Bar by day with our new daytime menu and mouthwatering cocktails and at night our BBQ Grill where you can enjoy our Zen steaks, tantalising Tapas & more!
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

The food here is lovely, we ate there twice during our holiday. However, they never seemed to have the stuffed burgers which sounded delicious! But still recommend highly, very nice surroundings too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaDominguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    622
    248
    76
    40
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Really stylish restaurant and bar on the beachfront in Palma nova. Myself and my fiancée both ordered mojito's which were very good. For starter we ordered 3 tapas dishes, meatballs in a tomato sauce, deep fried calamari rings and baked goats cheese with caramelised onions, bread and marinated olives which at 11 euros was really good value for money and they all were beautiful.
For our mains we both ordered the Catalan chicken. This was BBQ chicken served with chorizo and potato in a slightly spicy sauce and topped with rocket and shaved Parmesan and again really good value for money and again both were beautiful.
We'd highly recommend Zen for dinner and a few drinks

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank wingedmarsupial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath Ire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food, Chilled Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The food here was very good with a nice choice. Good portions. The service was good. The service was slow by the time we left as the place was packed with no empty seats!. It was a real treat. Good value for money. Went espically because of the reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“How this is the number one restaurant is beyond me.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I think most of us will agree that the majority of restaurants generally accommodate the diner, this was far from the case with the my experience at the Zen Cafe.
The table was wet, there were scraps of food under the chairs, and the 'chef' wouldn't deviate from the menu when asked.
There were a number of items which were no longer available from the menu and specials board, and when my girlfriend finally settled on the gourmet burger, the 'chef' refused to serve it with Potato wedges rather than chips, because he claimed the Potato wedges were earmarked as a side order for another meal!
I watched the 'chef' assemble the gourmet burger, which consisted of two ready made burger patties sandwiching a chunk of cheese which he then pressed together to create a 'melting middle' style ensemble. In short, the component ingredients were processed junk.
I ordered the steak Fajitas which were reasonably tasty, but the steak was very fatty.

The only memorable element of the meal (for pleasant reasons) was the alioli and bread, which was tasty.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DixonDMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place fab find !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Had a great meal for our anniversary starter to share, main dish each, bottle of wine, an a jug of realy nice sangria 48 euros.All our food was cooked to order. Great value, the service was exceptional, we returned several times throughout our holiday and the waiter rememberd us.
The veiw is wonderfull great for people watching. Will return on our next visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bevan186345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zen Lounge Bar and Grill also viewed

Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Zen Lounge Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing