We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab!”

Zen Lounge Bar and Grill
Ranked #3 of 137 Restaurants in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, European, British, International, Spanish, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Zen Lounge Bar and Grill situated on Palma Nova Beach front, with panoramic sea views and Ibiza style decor. Chill out Lounge Bar by day with our new daytime menu and mouthwatering cocktails and at night our BBQ Grill where you can enjoy our Zen steaks, tantalising Tapas & more!
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fab!”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We went to Zen Cafe a couple of times for a drink after a day on the beach, great staff and lovely chilled atmosphere!

Decided to eat there one night, nice food, reasonably priced. Good service. Would recommend it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KandATravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    247
    76
    39
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely Excellent!!”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

My friends and I visited Zen on several occasions during our short stay to Palma Nova. Very reasonably priced for the quality of food, wine and service which you receive. The food is fantastic. Try the mixed grill (cooked on the bbq), not for the faint hearted however absolutely delicious. The staff are all very friendly and you are always greeted by a warm welcome. My friends had the fillet steak which they said was the one of the best they had ever tasted. Very stylish and comfortable surroundings with beautiful view over Palma Nova bay and nothing too much bother.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j0annegraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightyo, Public Relations Manager at Zen Lounge Bar and Grill, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Hi Joanne,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are delighted you had a great time Zen and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A sanctuary from the nearby madness...”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

My friends and I stayed at the hotel that backs on to this bar, so by luck I stumbled across it and it immediately became our local (To clarify its not actually part of the hotel and it literally stands on its own in comparison to its surroundings).

Zen for us was a place for a cocktail on one of the comfortable loungers before we headed out and its also a great place to eat with a fine selection of good quality food and wine.
You won't find your Full English breakfast here, but you will find some great meats cooked on the grill, fresh salads and alternatives to your run of the mill "spagbol" from every other restaurant nearby.

The staff are brilliant, really helpful and honest. Music was funky and always at a nice level so we can talk and the whole vibe was just very "Zen".

We came at the start of the season when there was regular trade, I can only guess as an outdoor venue, straight off the beach offering reasonably priced good food and drink, Zen well be very busy this summer.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightyo, Guest Relations Manager at Zen Lounge Bar and Grill, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you Adam we are glad you had a great time at Zen and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best steak I have ever had”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I have been to Palma Nova and Magalluf on numerous occassions and can safely say this is the best restaurant I have found bar none. The quality of the food and the atmosphere are just great and went back a few nights regretting the nights I didn't. The staff were great and even the chef took time out to chat and explained they were not prepared to sacrifice quality for cost and that if customers preferred a cheaper option they were starting a new set priced option. Even if you just want a relaxing drink this is an ideal place to just people watch on comfortable sofas facing onto the bay.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

The food and service here is great. Choices are abit different to the bog standard fare everywhere else seems to offer eg. fajitas, chorizo and chicken over crushed potatoes, chicken n rib combo. The wait staff were polite and friendly too. Lovely outlook out to the bay. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mantelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightyo, Manager at Zen Lounge Bar and Grill, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your Zen experience. As you say we try to make our menus different and more exciting than the standard local fare. Please come back and try our new menu in 2012 where new dishes include our kitchens take on modern Spanish tapas, thyme and garlic stuffed Camembert or try the most dish many customers asked us for - seafood paella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zen Lounge Bar and Grill also viewed

Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Zen Lounge Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing