We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Palma Nova's only Port of Call”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Port O'Call

Port O'Call
Ranked #1 of 137 Restaurants in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Palma Nova's only Port of Call”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

It's a funny one this, because if it were not in such a touristy location, I think it would have a higher rating. We have been 6 times since April, and so feel we have a good view of the business.The food is undoubtedly good quality with a good variety to choose from. Max and Kelly ( now a mum and dad) are super hosts and the waitress who has been there a while is fabulous. My only complaint would be it's difficult to relax because they are understaffed in my opinion which results in the 3 staff operating at 100 mph. Whilst this doesn't slow down the service, you feel they are under pressure and this transmits to the customers. The staff cannot build up a rapport with the clients due to having no time to spare , and this for us, just spoils the experience.
As I say, food wise it's very good, without being fantastic, and caters well to the mainly UK clients.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    568
    150
    53
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service and good food :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We chose Port O'Call for dinner one night as it looked clean and modern. The meals are reasonably priced and they have something for everyone. The service was excellent and the food was nice and well presented. Would recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyne and wear
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Pre booked this restaurant and was really glad I did as it was so popular. Food was delicious. Had mixed tapas to share to start and it was by far better then the tapas restaurant a few doors down where we ate a few nights previously.
My husband had the ribs and myself and daughter had a pasta dish, all were beautiful.
Service was great could not fault it the night we were there. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amandajayne40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We went to this Resturant after reading excellent reviews on trip advisor.

We booked and a good call, because it was packed with people.
The Resturant is class, looks smart from the outside and is spotless inside.
The staff were really good and very quick bringing menus and drinks etc, the manager was top class took our orders and made us feel very welcome, he really does earns his money never stops walking around and checking everything us ok.

The food was very good we ordered a prawn cocktail and cheesy nacho for starters. The nachos were huge could easily share them. For main we ordered the fillet steak. It was cooked to perfection, it was probably the best steak I've ever tasted.

Overall we were very happy and really enjoyed our time there!!

One small niggle we both came away complaining of back ache which we put down to the slightly uncomfortable chairs! Other than that perfect

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allex p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

After looking at reviews we were looking forward to visiting. Booked a table as it is very busy. Service was excellent but the food was average. 2 of us had steak which was ok but nothing special. To be fair the wife had sea bass which was very nice. Other son had the burger which was ok. Overall slightly disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank davidl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port O'Call also viewed

 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Port O'Call? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing