We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic”
Review of Taste of India

Taste of India
Ranked #17 of 144 Restaurants in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
PLYMOUTH
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Been here several times on holidays and it never disappoints. Far end of Palmanova near the port and up a side road so you could miss it but it was close to where we were staying. Gorgeous food and always quick service. We do like to eat "locally" when abroad but the temptation of a Saturday night curry is too much to resist!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JACMAR69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    71
    21
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great Indian”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Food was great and value was superb! Went with 3 mates and had plenty of food and beers and paid cheaper than back home. Loved it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaior, Spain
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

What an absolutely delicious meal! Freshly cooked, served on warmed plates and with tea-lights underneath the individual serving dishes to keep the food warm. The Taste of India Khas was simply just wonderful as was the Taste of India chicken. The waiters were all friendly and polite while always being completely professional. The service was attentive but never intrusive. We were there one April evening and were lucky enough to arrive just minutes before people started to pour in and quickly there was a queue for tables. This restaurant deserves to be the success if obviously is. Go, or you will regret it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmanddc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

There were 8 of us and had a lot of different dishes between us and they were all superb. I had one of the chef's chicken recommendations and I'm home almost 2 weeks and am still dreaming of it.. Service was fine but 2 of our dishes were late to the table however he did apologise and explained there was a problem in the kitchen which we appreciated. Yum..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kerryoconnorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“fantastic food”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

great food and service, try the shrimp puri and chicken jalfrezi, both really good, would recommend to fellow visitors. They had a great menu chose for food and wine. we will visit again

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing