We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all.”
Review of Taste of India

Taste of India
Ranked #16 of 141 Restaurants in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Not bad at all.”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Good Indian although my dish was a little greasy. good flavours though and v. reasonably priced. Ask for a table by the window.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    66
    21
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
middlesbrough
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great meal”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

lovely food and good service a nice treat out from all inclusive menu. Seating inside and out depending on your preference

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank suzanne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not the best indian”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Not the best Indian I've had many of the dishes tasted very similar and seemed they had the same base to each curry, it came to a very expensive meal in the end as there were 8 of us and we were rather disappointed with what we paid for.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Could do better”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Having visited this restaurant last year and we were impressed, it was a shame that they are now not up to scratch. The service is really bad as there are just not enough staff to cope on a busy evening. The chicken was dry and the choice of desserts is pathetic. They have competition now very nearby so I hope they take note of reviews that are more honest and do something to bring it back to as it was in 2011.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank spye62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“best indian!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is such a great place to eat,friendly staff and the food is spot on! lovely and hot, food for all taste buds. Even has a kiddies menu with fish fingers and stuff for the picky ones. I recommend having the chicken pakora as a starter,mm its delicious!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank georgiamoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing