We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“nice place to eat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Godfather`s restaurant

Godfather`s restaurant
Ranked #9 of 135 Restaurants in Palmanova
Price range: $14 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“nice place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

food was excellent, mixed grill was 13,99 euro and was excellent bar staff and service very friendly

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    268
    103
    51
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herning, Ringkobing, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food, good service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

During our stay we visited Godfather's 3 times. We were pleased to find a restaurant with food similar to the scandinavian kitchen, as we didn't want to eat burgers and pizza all the time, which is almost the only food you can get in the area. I will recommend both couples, friends and families with kids to visit this restaurant. You can get a nice two course menu for only 9.95 euro! :-)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Camillabergine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Clean clean clean clean. We went here twice during the day time and on both occasions was not dissapointed in what we had. For being on the beach you expect to pay more but no the prices were really reasonable and portions were over average. Staff well have to say some of the best.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shelleybean45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We chose this restaurant for one evening meal and would not consider going back.

We were on the sea-side of the restaurant in the open air and the atmosphere here was pleasant with the tables not too crowded.

The pleasant staff brought us some pleasant wine and that, unfortunately, was the high point of the meal. The sharing platter that followed was just adequate but the paella that followed was just plain poor.

The mixed paella had two pieces of pork that were small and 50% bone, two small pieces of chicken, two small mussels, two rubbery squid rings and one prawn.

We would not recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zigzag01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Steakhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Was a little worried that the steak wouldn't be quite as described, but the fillets were wonderful. I just wished that i'd ordered the larger size!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank NatnDaveEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Godfather`s restaurant also viewed

 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Godfather`s restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing