We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Friendly Restaurant”
Review of Meson Son Caliu

Meson Son Caliu
Ranked #48 of 148 Restaurants in Palmanova
Price range: $18 - $35
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Lovely food very reasonably priced for the menu of the day, lovely surroundings and there seemed to be a lot of local spanish people eating here which is always a good sign. Definitely recommended

Thank ManchesterFoxylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 254 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

Menu of the day was really nice and not expensive with a good choice. I would recommend the lamb and chicken dishes if they are available. Good for families.

1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonio e, Gerente at Meson Son Caliu, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014
Google Translation

Con todo el respecto, en las fechas en que se virtio esa valoracion este restaurante se hallaba cerrado ( el 06-01-2014) cerramos el Meson Son Caliu, por fin de temporada hasta el 04-04-2014 que hemos vuelto a abrir. Sin duda (no creemos en malas intenciones, se nos confundio con el Restaurante Gallego son caliu. muy cercano a nuestro establecimiento pero con el que no tenemos nada que ver.
solo pretendemos aclarar las cosas.
un cordial saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Can I ask the name of the owner of this restaurant ? Does Paco still own part of the restaurant?
The food was fantastic and tasty, hope to return soon.

Glad it is successful

Y

Thank Hazel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Yep - been coming here for at least 25 years too and when my sister said you must go back (also reviewed here) - who am I to argue - and it was everything just as reviewed. We had frito mallorquin to share as a starter and then into the special roast meat platter - lamb and suckling pig, potatoes (25 Euros for two - that's a shoulder and a leg of lamb plus four large pieces of suckling pig and a bag of beautifully cooked potatoes - and some veg too - served on a platter) - bottle of Meson's own tinto - some pudin coffee and water all for about 40 Euros for two - a lunch to remember - and the service was excellent too - Meson has always been a special place for me and this visit just reminded me of why!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cantkeepstill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

this restaurant was just next door to where we were staying so we had to try it so glad we did the food was nice and fresh and hot ,good choice something to suit everyone and not over priced .
the staff could,nt do enough for you ,too many dishes to tell about but i would be very surprised if anyone came away saying they could,nt find something they liked ,and the coffee was the best on the island

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meson Son Caliu also viewed

 

Been to Meson Son Caliu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing