We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Slow Cooked Lamb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le P'tit Bistrot

Le P'tit Bistrot
Ranked #15 of 135 Restaurants in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Restaurant le P'tit Bistrot, since 1995 in the Paseo del Mar No. 20, is offering traditional French cuisine with fresh seasonal products. Located front of the beach from Palma Nova with great views. Enjoy our attentive service in a warm atmosphere and our extensive menu. Menu economic and high quality day and night.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Slow Cooked Lamb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and 3 month old daughter ate here a couple of times and chose from the 2course/3course menu. I had Slow cooked lamb both times as It was so good first time I just had to have it again It came with a gorgeous potato side and washed down with the recomended wine it was a fantastic meal. The staff made us feel really welcome and made a space for us inside to go with the pram. Overall a great experience should be higher up the list.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    87
    22
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had several meals there during our september-holiday; professional and friendly service, well-prepared dishes (try the shouler of lamb !) and good locations at the seaside boulevard. Recommended:-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food but don't order Sangria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Good quality French cuisine with a good value 2/3 course meal option. The only thing that spoilt the evening was when we got the bill, we asked if they served Sangria as it wasn't on the menu and they said they did, but charged us 17.50 + tax which was by far the most expensive Sangria we have ever had.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 64Albie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best in Palma Nova”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

my sister had recommended this restaurant and we are glad she did. it was a little piece of food heaven in a resort that is full of 'English' style downmarket 'restaurants. Athough the food is not cheap it is very very good, as good as some 5* restaurants we have eaten in the UK
We were a family of 5 and all enjoyed our visit. I had duck a la orange & a very good creme brulee. Service was excellent and the night we ate it was full. I would eat again here in a heart beat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trumelvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Good food here , you may have no worries,,simple as that! The service was good the house wine even better...the rose was to die for.....not the cheapest, and not as cheap as port o call next door but both very very good...a very safe bet?....i cant say any more than that realy apart from we have been eating here for 5 years and will continue to for a long time to come

Helpful?
Thank sli101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le P'tit Bistrot also viewed

Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Le P'tit Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing