We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mocubar

Mocubar
Ranked #17 of 137 Restaurants in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: S
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“brilliant food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We visited this bar in april 2013 the service was excellent the food was brilliant abd very family friendly. defo reccomend

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pmlwja10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    53
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous unexpected find in Palma Nova”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We visited Mocuabar on a day trip to Palma Nova. What a fabulous unexpected restaurant to find expecting the likes of a fast food chain environments.

Mocubar is a lovely, clean and tidy restaurant with excellent food and a super host. He is extremely polite with outstanding customer service.

We both had cajun chicken, teryaki sauce, baked potatoes and fresh salad. It was fabulously tasty with good size portions.

Such a pity we were staying too far away to revisit the restaurant again during this holiday.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank budgiestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Really lovely food, freshly made and reasonable prices, the waiter was stretched pretty thin doing everything on his own not helped by our group of 8 showing up! But he was brilliant, as attentive as he could be and really helpful with directions to the shops. The food itself was really nice and we all enjoyed ourselves especially the beautiful view of the beach. Highly recommend!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank desikuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very pleasant waiter but average food for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I feel a bit bad giving just a three but we did go at lunchtime and hence the food ordered was pretty basic including burgers and toasties but I would describe as filling a hole and not very memorable.
What was outstanding was the gentlemans service and manner who served us. Next time we will give the place a try for an evening meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinegarhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I love mocubar, i could sit down and have a drink, and then slowly decide to have a nice seared salmon while the sound of waves lash against the beach

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank brettgerrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mocubar also viewed

Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Mocubar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing