We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fresh products & good quality”
Review of Modigliani

Modigliani
Ranked #45 of 144 Restaurants in Palmanova
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“fresh products & good quality”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Modigliani opens again for the delight of his clients. a very good restaurant in Palma Nova,just in front of the little Harbour (club nautico). The pizzas are just delicious very thin and covered with good tomato sauce,cheese... The pasta, al dente, taggliatelle with truffle my favourite. Fresh and good quality products and an excellent chef...you will enjoy an excellent meal or dinner. Bon apetit. Prices are reasonable

Helpful?
Thank Francisca2012T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    68
    22
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“overpriced”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

visited this restaurant recently and although the food was OK it wasn't worth the money.the service by our waitress was extremely poor chosen to chat with the pizza chef despite us attracting her attention on 3 occasions. would not recommend this restaurant for this reason

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickyhumph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Overated and overpriced!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Visited on recommendation, sadly didnt live up to expectations.queued for table,rude,sultry staff,long wait for food. Was it worth it,quite honestly no!the food was usual italian,pizzas n pastas and specials,nothing to write to Mama about except the prices!Seems to be the in place for the yachty crowd and would be local celebrities....not for us!Have had just as good in the local pizza joint for much less euros!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank birdswhobrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modigliani in Palmanova -Well recommended”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Brilliant food, friendly staff and good value for money. Lovely view over the bay looking out to sea.
Will definitely be returning when we go back next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Certainly didn't live up to the hype”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This place came very highly recommended to us by family and friends who live on the island. We arrived around 8pm on a Sunday evening which accepted, is a busy time. Due to the temperature we (family of five) asked to sit outside. The waitress said that if we would eat starters inside then we could move outside for mains, this seemed reasonable.

We were sat on an empty table inside the empty restaurant, we were swiftly provided with a plate of olives and a basket of bread but then ........nothing...

After numerous requests and over 20 minutes of waiting without being asked for drinks or an order taken, we decided to leave.

Certainly not what was expected!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RubadubHub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Modigliani also viewed

Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Modigliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing