We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 AM
Review Highlights
Lively

A friendly, Lively, welcoming place with good food at reasonable price, welcomes all ages and open... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Audrey W
Great place !!!

Fantastic place!!! The people that work here make this place !!! It’s like popping into family... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Tracyg149
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 247 reviews
  
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
144
66
20
5
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
144
66
20
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kebab free shots every night great atmosphere omelette lively bar few drinks great staff ate here early hours couldn't do enough hen do first night value for money fantastic night bar staff next year
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travelled to Palmanova alone last week, fell across banana joes and was in there every night! The staff are so friendly and really looked after me - couldn’t thank them enough! See you again same time next year! 5* plus for the hospitality! The bar always has a good vibe and brilliant atmosphere. If you don’t try it - you’ve missed out! Thanks again to everyone at Banana Joes!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank AbbyS1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fab atmosphere, excellent value for food, and superb cocktails!

If you’re in Palmanova, you have to go here!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Banana Joe’s for a hen do, the bar staff were amazing I contacted them to reserve a table as we were a large group and they did this for us no problem, on arrival we were greeted by the team and we had a really great guy look after us all night ensuring we had drinks and plenty of them! We also eat here and the food was amazing. The drinks were all lovely and everything reasonably priced, music was also good with us able to request songs of our choice... all of our party had the best night ever and this was made by the staff looking after us

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 487saraht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dropped into this bar at 11pm in the evening for a last drink before returning to our hotel, as they served San Miguel on tap (my favourite). Most bars locally are Amstel or Cruzcampo (or English beer).

The beer tasted good, but quite expensive. The biggest problem I had was the overall feel of the place. The tables and floor were filthy and in the bar area, there were women almost wearing clothes dancing on the tables.

Now, I'm no prude, but this place in on the main drag where families are walking by. While we were there, a family with young children sat at the table next to us. I know it's the responsibility of the parents where they take their children, but the bar should advise against small children being there. These children were all girls, aged around 7-8, 4-5 and one in a push chair. The eldest girl looked absolutely petrified. On the table on the other side of them was a group of women, around early 20s, drinking cocktails out of glasses that were shocking pink and green and in the shape of penises, with the straws coming out of the end.

It was at this point we had seen enough and had to leave, not bothering to stay to finish the beer.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Istate75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseAPaez, Gerente at Banana Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

As you can see on tripadvisor, facebook and instagram or even walking in to the bar by the signs we ve got... we are a party bar for all ages at nights, maybe you should pay more attention where you walk in to a place before you start judging at how people like to have fun, what they wear or drink, after all we are in the 21st century

In regards to the children, we allow parents to have them as long they are under their supervision, and never inside after the bar starts getting busy at nights and again we always let them know as it as just as important for us their safety as it is for them.

Sorry for your bad experience and review about us but we gonna keep working hard as we always do to make sure everybody has fun on their holidays with us and as you can see we have a great reputation and we are proud of it maybe the wrong place for you but still hope you had a good time in mallorca


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic atmosphere, really attentive fun staff , magnificent service , lush cocktails and good food especially the steak
Thank you see you soon

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Fransh67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews