We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Salmon

El Salmon
Ranked #38 of 137 Restaurants in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great food, good price and very friendly staff, what more can I say??? The waiter really made us feel welcome

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    43
    22
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely and charming restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Me and my friend went there last night.Had Paella and my friend had chicken wok. Food was amazing and in good prize. Service was really good and friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Steak!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had the t-bone steak here which was amazing, best steak ive ever eaten, but only go if you are starving as the portions are big. They seemed a little understaffed on the night we went but still the service was good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CrazyTomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Used to be worth a visit ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Went last night for a special
Meal, not busy and few tables with tablecloths on. Service was slow and we felt like we were spoiling their evening. Not very attentive, spent 125euros so would expect a bit more, especially with all the competition.
Sorry won't be back

Helpful?
Thank towercourt1359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Service was fantastic! We ate here twice because we enjoyed it so much the first time we went. Gorgeous wine. I had the chicken curry which is the nicest i have ever had! My partner had the steak which he loved, but said was a little fatty. The soup was also gorgeous and it was the first restaurant i have ever been to where i haven't needed to season my food - which says to me that they have a good chef!!! If i ever return here for a holiday again i would definitely revisit this restaurant!!! :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Salmon also viewed

 

Been to El Salmon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing