We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“beautiful burritos!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Cucaracha-Tex Mex-BBQ-Grill

La Cucaracha-Tex Mex-BBQ-Grill
Ranked #46 of 138 Restaurants in Palmanova
Price range: $16 - $58
Cuisines: Mexican, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are not a fast food restaurant we cook fresh food the fastest we can. We Love Cooking. established since 1993 .same owners
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“beautiful burritos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

the food was amazing! defo recommend although can be pricey but soooooo worth it! the waitress was a little rude as when i ordered i ordered for me and my boyfriend and she though both meals were for me! and she snarled and laughed which was a bit rude but other than that lovely food!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jadee1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    65
    21
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice food but very slow service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The food was good, six of us ate and everyone liked the dishes they ordered. But the service was VERY slow. After ordering we waited an hour for our food!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We ordered Fillet Steak and asked for them to be cooked medium rear...came to table very rare and had to send the meal back on three occasions. We eventually accepted them as they were as we were becoming frustrated as the rest of the meal by this time was cold. Waiter explained that in Spain this is how a medium rear steak is cooked; Rather confused with this comment as "Medium Rare" means "Medium Rarer" no matter where you are in the world. perhaps we were just unfortunate as this place seemed to be visited by regular holiday makers who returned time and time again. Well next time we may opt for a sirloin which may be easier for them to cook to perfection

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Izzymcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Went here one night as fancied some good meat. It was good and generous sizes but not mind blowing. The chimichunga was good. Overall good prices for what they served.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ciara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ncle
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not as good as I remembered”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Couldn't keep away from here four years ago, this time it was average and nothing to write home about. Food tasty but only visited the once .

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CBW68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cucaracha-Tex Mex-BBQ-Grill also viewed

 

Been to La Cucaracha-Tex Mex-BBQ-Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing